We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Knights Inn Kingman AZ

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Knights Inn Kingman AZ
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 118: English reviews
Jacksonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped here on our way home from California after a long drive. These rooms need a serious upgrade. The beds were comfortable enough, there was an old school tv, no light covers OR fan in the bathroom. Stains on the shower curtain. Tub was really slippery as there were no strips or mat to stand on. Wifi was ok after... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bela G
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Kingman AZ, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more attainable. It... More 

Janesville
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here a few times. It has always been clean and comfortable. Air conditioner unit may have been trying to die. Check in took some time as there was only one clerk to answer phones, make reservations and check people in. She was doing the best she could trying to juggle everything.

Helpful?
Thank C3Boots
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Kingman AZ, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. I am glad that we were able to meet your... More 

Gowen, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

One of my best stays at a hotel. The staff is very helpful to make sure your stay is pleasant. The HOT breakfast was a plus with great variety of foods and high energy employees making sure the breakfast area was clean and well stocked. Thanks all for a nice week stay!!!! Glenn

Helpful?
Thank gcl46
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Kingman AZ, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast offered at our hotel.... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

While one might say this property has jumped the shark, it's an ok deal. Situated right on Interstate 40 on the north side of Andy Devine Dr, the property seems to be two older properties put together with a Denny's that they seem to operate in the middle. You won't find flat screen TVs here, at least not as of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Francis M
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Kingman AZ, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am very sorry to hear of the difficulties you experienced with our internet connection, We already informed the management about this already as we see this a serious matter. We promise to be more careful soon as we believe that our customer's convenience are at... More 

Glenview, Illinois
Level Contributor
112 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

Serves us right for not making reservations on a Spring Break weekend. We tried all the other hotels and motels in town, but this was the only one with rooms. The staff was friendly, However, the room were in pretty run down condition, but it was at least clean. And the complimentary breakfast was kind of sad looking. We checked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Kingman AZ, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options, and I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and are reconsidering the available choices. We look forward to serving you again! More 

Camarillo, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

Our non-smoking, king bed room was dirty and not maintained. The room smelled musty, the shower had mold, the top of the toilet water tank was not wiped off. The door and window locks were loose, mattress was very old, sheets needed replacing! Non-smoking meant nothing, the room smelled of smoke. Bring bleach and a scrub brush if you book... More 

Helpful?
Thank SaaSam
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Kingman AZ, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

When I checked in to the motel, I was put in a King Size Bedroom. Unfortunately the room turned out to not be cleaned by housekeeping. I went back to the front desk and the clerk gave us another room which had 2 queen beds which was ok. The room was very nice and clean. Did not find one thing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Kingman AZ, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our value, our high standards of housekeeping and our friendly and welcoming staff. We also appreciate your suggestions for improvement and look forward to impressing you during future stays. More 

Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

The last time I stayed at Knights Inn was in 2010 in Blythe CA. I was disappointed it was so bad. I came here with a lot of reservations from that last experience. You can put those doubts to rest. First the lady at the front desk was extremely courteous and very friendly. The room was really nice and roomy.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nathan M
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Kingman AZ, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. We are excited to share this review with our staff who will be pleased to hear of the outcome of their efforts... More 

Echuca, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

Busy weekend in Kingman apparently and this hotel was pretty pricey compared to others I've stayed in over the past month and was the worst. Non smoking room absolutely reeked of cigarettes. The burn hole in bed cover a fair indication someone had been smoking in there. Bathroom very average. BrownMarks of some description on door. Don't like to think... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lynnola
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Kingman AZ, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so sorry that you smelled smoke in your room and I want to assure you that we do our best to ensure that smokers do not smoke in our non-smoking rooms; and when a situation like this occurs, we address it immediately, thoroughly cleaning... More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2016

The room we were given was gross and very dirty. The room smelled of pesticide, heavy deodarize and cigarette smoke. This was supposed to be a non-smoking room. Found dead roaches and carpet so grimy you didn't want to take your shoes off. Checked out immediatel. Disappointed with Trip Advisor's 75% recommendation for a hotel room this bad.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rainy L
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Kingman AZ, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a wonderful time with us and that you find great value in staying with us. We always aim to give you the best value for your money and we are so happy to know that our efforts... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#3 of 28 in Kingman
4.0 of 5 stars 519 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
3.0 of 5 stars 389 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#20 of 28 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 28 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Kingman
Travelodge Kingman
#8 of 28 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 stars 454 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Kingman West
Days Inn Kingman West
#15 of 28 in Kingman
3.0 of 5 stars 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Knights Inn Kingman AZ

Address: 3261 E. Andy Devine Ave., Kingman, AZ 86401-3701 (Formerly Silver Queen Motel)
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Price Range: $46 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Kingman AZ 1.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Knights Inn Kingman AZ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Kingman Az Hotel Kingman
Silver Queen Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay