We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
12/3/2017 12/4/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Candy's Lodge

    2 Ritter Street | Vaaloewer, Vanderbijlpark 1911, South Africa
    Save
    Watch PricePrice Alert: Active
    Lowest prices for your stay
    12/3/2017 12/4/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in VanderbijlparkSee available hotels in Vanderbijlpark
    The Residence Boutique Hotel
    775 reviews
    #1 of 66 hotels in Johannesburg
    40.5 mi
     
    Four Seasons Hotel The Westcliff Johannesburg
    587 reviews
    #5 of 66 hotels in Johannesburg
    39.6 mi
     
    Gold Reef City Theme Park Hotel
    567 reviews
    #7 of 66 hotels in Johannesburg
    34.9 mi
     
    Thaba Eco Hotel
    291 reviews
    #8 of 66 hotels in Johannesburg
    31.0 mi
     
    Overview
    • Excellent14%
    • Very good0%
    • Average28%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible58%
    2 weeks ago
    “WORST PLACE EVER!”
    Feb 9, 2016
    “Very average”
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (7)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 7 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We we're a couple of ladies that went to spend 2 days there. The owners was rude and the one bedroom's door broke. Inside is nothing as advertised. Worst, I forgot my bag with all my clothes bag with very valuables inside. I phoned them...More

    Thank Louisa D
    Response from AMW26, Owner at Candy's LodgeResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Louisa, thank you for your review although I do not think it is actually justified. Upon having seen your review, I phoned Lana who had organized the weekend for the 16 ladies and asked if there was any problems with the stay in general....More

    Reviewed February 9, 2016 via mobile

    We visited Candy's over the weekend and stayed in the lux flat. Although neat and tidy, the place was quite dated. We never expected five star yet we felt the place needed some redecorating. The most important thing was that the beds needed to be...More

    Thank Ruhee C
    Reviewed April 28, 2015

    A group of us stayed at the lodge for two nights. At the outset we were advised that it is not 5 star and so our expectation was lower. The place is decent - the log cabin is spacious but with no cupboard for hanging...More

    Thank adhir25
    Reviewed February 1, 2015

    We booked our entire family in here and although I normally consult TripAdvisor, for some reason this time I didnt. Was I ever sorry!!! When we arrived the place was deserted, nothing like the pictures on the website of a very successful resort. Our first...More

    1  Thank Beverley R
    Response from Scott W, Owner at Candy's LodgeResponded February 15, 2015

    Thank you for your review. Our location is typically quiet during the week; however the Vaaloewer accommodation properties are booked for different occasions and function at different times of the year, as you indicated that other properties were in fact booked up with little or...More

    Reviewed September 2, 2014

    My original review was not acceptable to Trip Advisor - see below: We're sorry, but we won't be able to accept this review as written. TripAdvisor accepts reviews that describe your first-hand experiences with the facilities or services of an establishment. General discussion that does...More

    4  Thank Magweba
    The Residence Boutique Hotel
    775 reviews
    #1 of 66 hotels in Johannesburg
    40.5 mi
     
    Four Seasons Hotel The Westcliff Johannesburg
    587 reviews
    #5 of 66 hotels in Johannesburg
    39.6 mi
     
    Gold Reef City Theme Park Hotel
    567 reviews
    #7 of 66 hotels in Johannesburg
    34.9 mi
     
    Thaba Eco Hotel
    291 reviews
    #8 of 66 hotels in Johannesburg
    31.0 mi
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Internet
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 13
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Gauteng >
    • Vanderbijlpark
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Nearby Restaurants
    RocoMamas Vanderbijlpark
    18 reviews
    .98 miles away
    Gas Monkey Pub and Grill
    23 reviews
    .87 miles away
    Silverado Spur Steak Ranch
    11 reviews
    1.00 miles away
    Breeze Restaurant
    97 reviews
    .95 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Kariba Ranch
    6 reviews
    10.49 miles away
    Historic Motorcycle Museum
    10 reviews
    19.68 miles away
    Walkerville Farmer's Market
    5 reviews
    21.71 miles away
    Skydive Parys
    40 reviews
    24.38 miles away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Candy's Lodge staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "put flowers in the rooms to welkom the gets"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing