We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waterfront Country Lodge & Spa

Save
Share
Valerie Ave Plot 280, Vaalview AH, Vanderbijlpark 1900 South Africa
Lowest prices for your stay
$66
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (9)
Dining (6)
Room & Suite (2)

About

#3 of 7 hotels in Vanderbijlpark
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Spa
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Secured parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Kids' meals
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
65Reviews2Q+A7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 26
  • 15
  • 14
  • 4
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Janine wrote a review Apr 2021
8 contributions
+1
The March 2021 Porsche Club Breakfast run took us to the Waterfront Country Lodge & Spa. We are always searching for new venues to take our Porsche Club enthusiasts. So, we were pleased with our discovery of this tranquil hidden treasure on the banks of the Vaal River. We were correct when we thought it would just be the experience that our Porsche club members need to get away from city life and recharge the batteries. From the first moment, the owner Sean Greeff made sure he offers the Porsche Club exceptional value for money. The deck and surrounding areas overlooking the tranquil scenery were exclusively allocated for the Porsche club and a substantial and tasty breakfast was served. We saw many Porsche Club members doing the second helping round. Food was ample. The staff was welcoming and enthusiastic which helped to spread the good cheer. Over 90 people attended the breakfast run. Many commented that it was a thoroughly joyful experience. We are sure that many new friends were made as we could occasionally hear hearty laughter erupting and echoing over the Vaal River. Thank you, Sean and staff, for making us feel welcome and treasured.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Sean Greeff, Owner at Waterfront Country Lodge & Spa
Responded Apr 29, 2021
Thanks Janine
Read more
277zolam wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
The place was very nice and staff and management were very friendly and helpful. The food was great. The view from the restaurant was breathtaking with general peaceful atmosphere. We wish they had boat rides.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Sean Greeff, Owner at Waterfront Country Lodge & Spa
Responded Apr 29, 2021
Thanks for the nice comments.
Read more
nmakha473101 wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
Everything exceeded expectations. The staff were too friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was delicious. The place is exactly as advertised on the website. The location was easily accessible. Thank you..
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Sean Greeff, Owner at Waterfront Country Lodge & Spa
Responded Apr 27, 2021
Hi We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, please come back soon! Regards Sean
Read more
Arno K wrote a review Mar 2021
2 contributions
Very nice stay. Staff was very friendly and the rooms are clean. Breakfast is a great treat and the restaurant on the premises makes it very convenient not to travel to get something to eat or to drink.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Sean Greeff, Owner at Waterfront Country Lodge & Spa
Responded Mar 30, 2021
Thanks for the great review, come again soon!
Read more
mahlangu589 wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
Nice place, have visited several times. Some walls fixing is required, our room has terrible cracks, very scary. Did not like bar chairs in our room, not suitable for bedrooms. Hot water kettles not properly cleaned, have bad stains, was afraid to make tea using the kettle, it's very dirty. Massage was excellent.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Sean Greeff, Owner at Waterfront Country Lodge & Spa
Responded Mar 30, 2021
Thanks for the feedback and all issues mentioned will be attended to.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$59 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaGautengVanderbijlpark
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Waterfront Country Lodge & Spa
What are some of the property amenities at Waterfront Country Lodge & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Waterfront Country Lodge & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Waterfront Country Lodge & Spa?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Waterfront Country Lodge & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pont de Val Restaurant, John Dory's, and M'ma Roos.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Waterfront Country Lodge & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Waterfront Country Lodge & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.