We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Shakespeare Inn

Save
Share
Corner Farraday Boulevard & Shakespear Street Cw 6, Vanderbijlpark 1900 South Africa
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#5 of 7 hotels in Vanderbijlpark
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travelers make The Shakespeare Inn their hotel of choice when visiting Vanderbijlpark. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a budget friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

Rooms at The Shakespeare Inn provide air conditioning, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at The Shakespeare Inn guests have access to a 24 hour front desk, room service, and a concierge. You can also enjoy a pool and an on-site restaurant.

While in Vanderbijlpark, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from The Shakespeare Inn, including Turn N Tender (0.5 mi), El Paso Spur Steak Ranch (0.7 mi), and John Dory's Vaal Mall (1.2 mi).

At The Shakespeare Inn, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Vanderbijlpark.

Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Special diet menus
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
15Reviews3Q+A1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 5
  • 4
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
dpiete687817 wrote a review Apr 2021
Secunda, South Africa1 contribution
We stayed for 5 days during march to April, neat and tidy, large rooms and bathrooms. Excellent customer service very helpful and treated with respect and professionalism. Safe parking for vehicles with all round security cameras.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
mtshie468410 wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
The place felt like a night club. Noise was hell. The mosquitos everywhere in the rooms. We could not sleep. I will never visit the hotel again. It was the night of hell for us. The receptionist could not help. And he tried to justify why there was that noise the whole night .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
emadel225369 wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
It was dirty. There was poo wiped on the toilet wall. The room smelt horrible!! The pillows were yellow with stanes on them and smelt funny. We never even slept under the blankets!! Breakfast we never had as it was help ur self toest and cereal with Ricofee for R80. 00. There was so much noise with people having a party in the parking lot. People shouting in the passages. Slamming doors. Having to climb over the toilet to get to the basin!!!! Will NEVER EVER stay there again!! Another thing going up the stairs the two cleaners sitting on the steps with their cleaning buckets, torn clothes and no shoes!!! We booked out, not even a thank you or goodbye nothing. They are not Covert 19 standard either. No sanitizer in the rooms or in the dining area. Other guests not wearing masks at all.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
smared830384 wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
I think it would have been better to have microwave and fridge in the room as breakfast was terrible for the amount paid. The passage is too loud that one cannot even whisper in there, sound proof would work better.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Sean Greeff, Owner at The Shakespeare Inn
Responded Oct 6, 2020
Thank you for your feedback!
Read more
kkgomo330307 wrote a review Oct 2020
Cape Town Central, South Africa1 contribution
rooms are very dirty with a no smoke-free zone but they are smoking clients ... dirty linen see pictures available for proof ... the front desk guy is rather helpful but the rooms are a total no no and not worth the 600 charged
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Sean Greeff, Owner at The Shakespeare Inn
Responded Oct 5, 2020
Thanks for you feedback we will look into the issues raised!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$35 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaGautengVanderbijlpark
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Shakespeare Inn
Which popular attractions are close to The Shakespeare Inn?
Nearby attractions include Aquadome at Emerald Resort (1.2 miles), Emerald Resort & Casino (1.2 miles), and Emerald Animal World (3.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Shakespeare Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at The Shakespeare Inn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to The Shakespeare Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Horse and River Pub, Black Forest Grill, and High Stakes.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Shakespeare Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.