We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Garden Court Sandton City

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Garden Court Sandton City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

964 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 836: English reviews
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

This hotel is very convenient for the Sandton Convention centre and nelson Mandela Square. The rooms provide basic comforts but could not be described as luxurious but provide good value for money. Breakfast is good and attentive service is provided. Reception service seems a bit sluggish as times but staff responded quickly to any requests when made.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Nigel B
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This must be the best value for money hotel I have ever experienced. From book in to check out...the service cannot be faulted. The staff are not only efficient but the are happy, friendly and helpful. I have never experienced anything quiet like this before and I'm an pretty well traveled person. From reception to the kitchen/restaurant, porter, room service,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liz M
ACT
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed for a week. The rooms were clean and made up daily. The only problem was that the cleaning staff knocked on the door at 8.30 am each morning to take the dirty towels so if you don't want to be disturbed put your do not disturb sign out. The breakfast staff were all very efficient and accommodating. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank HolidayACT
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

It is with pleasure to say that the service received was top class. The staff was very much helpful ensuring that I have a great stay. Let alone the Hotel location which makes it easier to access mall

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank mzwakhes2016
Pietermaritzburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice size rooms, very clean, helpful staff, good location, location actually is excellent, next to the Convention Centre, right opposite Sandton City Mall for shopping and restaurants, 5mins walk to the Gautrain station for the underground to the airport which is quicker than a Taxi, 12mins by Train to the airport. Hotel provides free transport to the Train station if... More 

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank belcym
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Looking for a hotel in Sandton that will not eat away at your company's profit? If yes, then I can recommend this hotel. It is conveniently located, the rooms are spacious, the Wi-Fi signal is strong and the hotel staff friendly. The perfect place for a one or two nights' business trip without the frills of 5 star accommodation.

Helpful?
Thank 579Camden
ulrich k, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this review

Dear 579Camden, thank you for your positive feedback received on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Garden Court Sandton City. I am delighted to note that you found the Hotel staff to be friendly and that the WIFI and location met your expectations. We hope to see you again when you next visit Sandton, kind regards Ulrich Kleer More 

Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

My family visited the Garden Court Sandton City for 1 night during July 2016. Booking online on the TsogoSun website was effortless. Check in was fantastic. Even though we had booked a room with 2 double beds, I changed my mind and requested a room with a king bed when checking in. This request was immediately accommodated, albeit with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank mohamed_keeka
ulrich k, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this review

Dear mohamed_keeka, thank you for your recent posting on TripAdvisor, your positive feedback is highly appreciated. Your comments have been carefully noted and wish to apologize for the inconvenience of the safe that was not working. I am however delighted to note that the rest of your stay was lovely and that you enjoyed the facilities we have on offer.... More 

Harare, Zimbabwe
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Customer Services is poor at check in, room services. Restaurant menu is too small. My duvet had blood stains & mattress covers. Room service waiters very rude. Excellent location. Food quality is very good & fresh food. Bathrooms are good.

Helpful?
Thank 357musam
ulrich k, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this review

Dear 357musam, thank you for your recent feedback received on TripAdvisor, your comments are noted and highly appreciated. Please accept my humble apologies for the poor standard of service received at our Hotel on this occasion, this is certainly not the normal high standard we strive to achieve. We do however appreciate the positive comments and hope that you will... More 

Durban, South Africa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Rooms were clean however the hanging bathroom doors need a lot of work, they kept getting stuck in the closed position. Breakfast was really good, staff on average were friendly. I loved that its located in Sandton.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank sharmainesingh
ulrich k, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this review

Dear sharmainesingh, thank you for your recent posting on TripAdvisor your feedback is highly appreciated. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused as a result of the faulty bathroom doors which have subsequently been attended to. Thank you for positive feedback regarding our breakfast and staff friendliness, we look forward to welcoming you back, kind regards Ulrich Kleer More 

Gabororne
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is inline with my recent experience at this hotel and it is meant to be as objective as possible. Ordinarily, I do not seek to impress when I respond to this type of surveys because I am very cognizant of their purpose, i.e. to continuously deliver an improved service offering to a very discerning and diverse customer base. Neither... More 

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank ditshegom
ulrich k, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this review

Dear ditshegom, thank you for your detailed review received on TripAdvisor, your comments and feedback are highly appreciated. I am really pleased that you have taken the time to complete this online review as it is only through this feedback that we are constantly able to provide the high levels of service we strive to achieve. It is pleasing to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

149 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (107)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sandton hotels
0.3 mi away
Protea Hotel Balalaika Sandton
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#3 of 48 in Sandton
4.5 of 5 stars 750 reviews
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers
0.2 mi away
DaVinci Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With its stylish urban design and fuss-free approach to accommodation, Garden Court Sandton City is situated in the heart of Johannesburg. It is here that functional design meets smart technology, resulting in a surprisingly simple hotel that is easily able to meet the needs of business and leisure travellers. The convenient location meanwhile has plenty of advantages for all guests. Business travellers are within easy reach of the acclaimed Sandton Convention Centre along with the rest of the Sandton CBD, while leisure travellers can enjoy the world-class shopping, entertainment and sight-seeing attractions found within the area. Getting around has never been easier, thanks to the high speed Gautrain route that spans across the city.Garden Court Sandton City Hotel Features A total of 444 rooms are offered, each furnished in a modern style. Aside from basic features such as baths and separate showers, facilities in each room include invitingly comfortable double or queen beds, workstations, air-conditioning, tea and coffee stations, DSTV, plug points and porter service among others. Wheelchair-accessible and smoking rooms can also be arranged on request. Other facilities that can be enjoyed within the hotel itself include free WiFi, complementary Gautrain station shuttles, Riffs Bar & Grill, a breakfast room, Sandton Sun Spa and access to other nearby amenities. Conferencing venues and facilities include two full-service meeting rooms, with packages on offer to suit your business needs. As a guest at our hotel, you can also look forward to a host of specials that add more value to your stay, such as our Frequent Guest loyalty programme. Take the stress out of travel planning with Garden Court Sandton City – an ideally located hotel that understands your needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Garden Court Sandton City

Address: Cnr West and Maude Streets, Sandton 2196, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Price Range: $93 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden Court Sandton City 3*
Number of rooms: 444
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Otel and Travelocity so you can book your Garden Court Sandton City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Court Sandton City Hotel Sandton
Garden Court Hotel Sandton
Garden Court Sandton City Greater Johannesburg
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sandton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay