We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Town Lodge Roodepoort

Save
Share
1 Constantia Boulevard Constantia Kloof, Roodepoort 1709 South Africa
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
$53
View deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com$58
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (7)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/26/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Town Lodge Roodepoort
Updated 06/26/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 8 hotels in Roodepoort
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Ideally situated close to the N1 highway just off 14th Avenue in Roodepoort, this lodge offers business and leisure guests 106 rooms in a variety of double, inter-leading and twin configurations. It comprises features synonymous with Town Lodges around the country – such as spacious rooms with maxi showers, ample free parking, a swimming pool, breakfast facilities and an evening bar service. It offers ideal accommodation for visitors to the rapidly growing western edge of Greater Johannesburg.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
34Reviews2Q+A11Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 7
  • 16
  • 8
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ernest T wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
The hotel is easily accessible off the highway. Everything was very tidy and the service good and very friendly. People were always available to assist. Parking not a problem Pool available Outside deck was very pleasant to sit on
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Rooms on the West side are quieter and have a view over the man made lake
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Public Relations Manager, Agency / Consultant at Town Lodge Roodepoort
Responded Nov 26, 2020
Thank you for choosing one of our hotels as you spend quality and memorable time with your loved ones. We are delighted to hear your appraisal of our friendly staff and hotel facilities. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Read more
Tosan Atiren wrote a review Mar 2020
Lagos, Nigeria3 contributions3 helpful votes
There are many folk tales of the average South African but you feel safest in places like hotels. Town Lodge Roodeport is one of those places where you absolutely feel safer and this is basically due to the serene environment of the hotel's surroundings and more importantly its people. A relatively small space, the hotel boasts of a proportionally small swimming pool, an average kitchen, a good bar (SA has got good wines anyway), a fantastic view of an artificial lake from the bar and great staff members. Service is more dormitory styled with stuff like ironing boards rostered on a first come first serve basis, a non-porter styled check-in process, small rooms but very comfortable beds with proportionally small showers (no tubs), small television sets (21 inches or thereabout). The only difference between this hotel and my secondary school dormitory experience every term will be the pleasant staff members you'll encounter during your stay from Rose the manager, to Grace, Bongani, Lebo and Mpumi at the front desk, to Goodness who conducts room service; the people at this hotel are the soothing balm to any grievances with this hotel. I hope you enjoy your stay with these guys. And my advice helps with your expectation. Mi casa isn't your casa. Hehe. :)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Public Relations Manager, Agency / Consultant at Town Lodge Roodepoort
Responded Mar 6, 2020
Thank you for staying with us and for the positive review. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Read more
Flyer603787 wrote a review May 2019
1 contribution
I will never stay here again. The phones don't work in room due to maintenance, I understand that. But when I tried to call reception I'm told I need to come downstairs to place an order for food with one of the external restaurants. Why couldn't the receptionist take my order and place it for me? That would be the polite thing to do given that guests are inconvenienced with the phones not working. Secondly, the order took over 2 hours to arrive, again I was told to go downstairs to collect it - except when I got there, the delivery guy was not there! I found him upstairs delivering for others! This reflects very poorly on the CLHG and I'll never recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Roodepoort
Responded May 21, 2019
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to provide feedback. We are very sorry that you experienced excessive delays in your meal order and delivery, as well as the added inconvenience of having to collect it from reception. Our general manager, Roslyn Khumalo, has investigated what had happened and discussed the problem with our service provider. In addition, our team have also been briefed to assist guests with placing meal orders, especially when our telephone system is down. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and resulting frustration, as this is not the standard of service excellence to which we pride ourselves. We will do better and hope you will choose to stay with us again.
Read more
andreg0uws wrote a review Dec 2018
Windhoek, Namibia17 contributions7 helpful votes
Security guy in full control of the premises. Save parking and low noise from the main road. Friendly helpful staff meet you at reception.All this let you relax and book in with no hassles. Take note that the Bar only open around 4 in the afternoon. Rooms are comfortable and basic, but not fancy. For the price reasonable. For a quick in and out of famous busy Joburg it`s 100%. Shops and entertainment close buy. Only thing that was a bit negative for me was the expensive breakfast. but in general OK!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Roodepoort
Responded Dec 6, 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a constructive and helpful review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
LUCELL B wrote a review Nov 2018
1 contribution
One feels welcome the moment one arrives at the gate. The friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff was exceptional. The room was very clean, the hotel quiet at night and there is Wi-Fi. Thank you for a very pleasant stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Roodepoort
Responded Nov 26, 2018
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that we met your expectations. It is always very rewarding to receive such a great feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$46 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
town lodge roodepoort hotel roodepoort
LOCATION
South AfricaGautengGreater JohannesburgRoodepoort
NUMBER OF ROOMS
106
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Town Lodge Roodepoort
Which popular attractions are close to Town Lodge Roodepoort?
Nearby attractions include One Day Africa Tours (4.8 miles), Johannesburg Botanical Garden (4.8 miles), and Cresta Shopping Centre (3.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Town Lodge Roodepoort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Town Lodge Roodepoort?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Town Lodge Roodepoort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Town Lodge Roodepoort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Plaka Restaurant Cresta, Mozambik Randpark Ridge, and Thundergun Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Town Lodge Roodepoort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Town Lodge Roodepoort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Town Lodge Roodepoort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Town Lodge Roodepoort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Town Lodge Roodepoort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Constitution Hill Human Rights Precinct (7.7 miles), Mandela House (5.9 miles), and Johannesburg Fort (8.0 miles).