We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Rivonia Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rivonia Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

480 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 458: English reviews
Alphen aan den Rijn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Wonderful B&B in central location. Close to all amenities but need transport to get around easily. Free parking available. Good rooms with excellent service and unbelievable breakfast. Nothing is too much for the staff and are always ready for good advise. Wonderful facilities around the pool area with lots of colourful bird chirping. Will certainly be back when in Johannesburg... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ron T
jillymSouthAfrica, Owner at Rivonia Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Your review is much appreciated and we thank you for your kind comments. We're so glad you enjoyed our breakfasts, service, rooms and the bird song. We invite the birds to join us every morning, by filling the bird feeders to the brim. This is what we love about summer...... We look forward to your next visit. See you soon.... More 

Johannesburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I enjoyed my stay. The property is really clean and well kept. Is just a bit hidden and wont be easily located by non-citizens but the service is EXCELLENT, the breakfast is awesome as well and the staff are really friendly and willing to assist. Diane is a sweetheart, i forgot the the other lady's name Diane was with. I... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 778hannan
jillymSouthAfrica, Owner at Rivonia Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We love to hear that our service was EXCELLENT. We try very hard to please our guests and, when we hear we're succeeding, we're motivated to do even more. We've conveyed your comments to Diane and Renee; thank you so much. As for our location: we are located in a security area with a security boom, but we have an... More 

Harare, Zimbabwe
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We always enjoy staying here and have no complaints. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The location is good and secure. The breakfast is always good. Overall they keep a high standard. Thank you for a fantastic stay!!

Helpful?
Thank roslynb176
jillymSouthAfrica, Owner at Rivonia Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write in. We're glad you had a fantastic stay and we look forward to your next visit. Thank you, too, for your ongoing support. Best wishes from Gerard & Jill Marais and the Rivonia B&B team. More 

Johannesburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Cant really say much but it was a wonderful experience. Top class customer care and we were all treated like a big family. Just cant wait to come back may be next year with my family. Thank you Rivonia BB.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank felixo637
jillymSouthAfrica, Owner at Rivonia Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Your review was welcomed by us all. Thank you so much. To offer top class customer care is our 'top' priority - thus we are thrilled to hear we're achieving that goal. We do hope you have the opportunity to visit us again and please bring your family. Best wishes to all. Gerard & Jill Marais & the Rivonia B&B... More 

Johannesburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very pleasant and good situated. All you need. Breakfast very good in friendly atmosphere with all kinds of birds on the pool area. Parking with access key 24h and near room. Central location, ideal to access highway.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 913ursa
jillymSouthAfrica, Owner at Rivonia Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We're so glad you liked our breakfast. We love food and we love our birds too! We feed the them daily so that our guests can enjoy their chorus each morning. We all send our best wishes. Gerard & Jill Marais & the Rivonia B&B team. More 

Johannesburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The Rivonia bed breakfast was a great experience. We were first time visitors to SA and we felt they looked after our needs. Not only within the establishment but when we left to go out on trips and tours. Breakfast was array of fresh fruits, juices, cereals, toasts and freshly cooked eggs, bacon and sausage. The room provided everything you... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank juliefK4665SN
jillymSouthAfrica, Owner at Rivonia Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

What a special review! Thank you very much. We're so glad that we could welcome you to South Africa. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our accommodation and breakfasts and also the service our staff offers. We hope you had a wonderful trip and we hope you'll visit again soon. Best wishes. Gerard & Jill Marais & the Rivonia... More 

Johannesburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Quiet and clean rooms, wonderful and rich breakfast, very friendly and helpful service and the good feeling that it will be a save place with a good security - a very good place to stay! Thank you for a great time in Joburg!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 817sabine
jillymSouthAfrica, Owner at Rivonia Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We're so pleased that you enjoyed staying with us and that you had a great time in Johannesburg. Thank you calling Rivonia B&B a ' perfect place for a city trip to Joburg', as it motivates us to try even harder to make our guests feel at home. We send our best wishes. Hope to see you again soon. Gerard... More 

Johannesburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The finest details are attended to at this B&B. Do not be fooled about the number of rooms at this establishment. The property is enormous with beautiful gardens and the rooms spread out in between. The room was generously stocked with goodies (iron and ironing board included1), and the bar fridge had all the ingredients to keep you from wandering... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 346mathildas
jillymSouthAfrica, Owner at Rivonia Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

To be called a 'Gem' really made us sparkle. We loved your review. Our motto is to make our guests as comfortable as we possibly can and to surprise them with a super-duper breakfast each morning. Thank you, too, for mentioning the gardens. We work very hard to make them green, lush and a haven for birds. We send our... More 

Johannesburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent Service - Everytime! Keep up the great warm welcome and making my stay pleasurable and comfortable. A Fantastic get away as well as relaxing break from the office. Looking forward to my next stay :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Don H
jillymSouthAfrica, Owner at Rivonia Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your glowing review. 'Warm welcomes' and and 'pleasurable stays' are what we are here for. We look forward to your next visit. Best wishes from Gerard & Jill Marais & the Rivonia B&B team. More 

Johannesburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to stay with fine facilities. Management and staff are really helpful and nice. I felt like I was at home, the duration of my stay. Quiet neighbourhood in a safe location. You will love this place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank adejokea2016
jillymSouthAfrica, Owner at Rivonia Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We loved your review! Thank you for recommending us. We try our best to make our guests feel at home and we certainly love to be loved. With thanks, we send our best wishes. Gerard & Jill Marais & the Rivonia B&B team. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

128 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (89)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rivonia
0.5 mi away
The Oasis Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Road Lodge Rivonia
Road Lodge Rivonia
#3 of 3 in Rivonia
3.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Residence Boutique Hotel
The Residence Boutique Hotel
#1 of 73 in Johannesburg
5.0 of 5 stars 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Palazzo Montecasino
The Palazzo Montecasino
#1 of 7 in Fourways
4.5 of 5 stars 798 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Syrene Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Louise Terrace Guest house
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This award winning, country-style guest house is situated in a quiet cul-de-sac, within a security area. Attractive, well-equipped rooms, each with its own entrance, nestle amongst trees in a large rambling garden. Strategically located in Sandton, north of Johannesburg, Rivonia B&B offers easy access to all major highways and is within easy reach of Sandton City, the Sandton Convention Centre, Gallagher Estate, the Barnyard Theatre, Montecasino and Sunninghill and Morningside Clinics. Mouth watering breakfasts, buffet & cooked-to-order, are served daily. Dinners are served Mondays - Thursdays (by arrangement). A shuttle service is available for transfers to & from OR Tambo & Lanseria Airports (charges apply). Rivonia B&B offers free internet access and DSTV (the hotel bouquet). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rivonia Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3 River Road | Gauteng, Rivonia 2191, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Rivonia
Price Range: $68 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rivonia Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Rivonia Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rivonia Bed & Breakfast Sandton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay