We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Premier Hotel Pretoria

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Hotel Pretoria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 137: English reviews
Upington, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very friendly and good staff members. Neat hotel but very noisy and not in the best part of town. Club next door attracks strange caracters and one does not feel safe to go out of premisses. Room service food expensive and a lot of dishes on menu not available

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aliciacireliam
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the hotel and service were fine, however, we had pre paid for our stay there through Expedia and then they charged us and additional 1215 Rand which was $100 additional. I have been unable to get a refund for this double billing and they seem to think that it is ok to advertize through expedia and then charge the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne K
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The service provided by the Staff of Premier Hotel is very poor, they are very unfriendly they don't seem to remember that the guest are clients hence they address us anyhow. The Dining Hall staff is also not efficient, noone offers you coffee, the chef was extremely slow it took him more than 15 minutes to prepare an omlette even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank khululiwem2016
jhb
Reviewed October 31, 2016

From the moment we arrived until our "sad" departure, which came all too soon, we were treated royally by well trained staff. The room was comfortable and clean; the food was excellent. Overall, it was a very happy stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hetta650
seanmv1968, General Manager at Premier Hotel Pretoria, responded to this review

Dear hetta650 Thank you for staying with us, we hope that you had a wonderful Anniversary Celebration with us , we look forward to you returning. Yours in Hospitality Mr SM Verdon General Manager

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed October 31, 2016

The facilities were neat and fresh, welcoming to a very tired individual to relax. Keep up the good work. The place was quite and really allowed for relaxation. Rooms are specious and have clean linen.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 483nwabisam
seanmv1968, General Manager at Premier Hotel Pretoria, responded to this review

Dear 483nwabisam My staff relish in the fact that their efforts are seen and rewarded by our guests , thank you for the kind words , we look forward to your return trip Yours in Hospitality Mr SM Verdon General Manager

Thohoyandou
Reviewed October 30, 2016

On my arrival to the hotel on the 25th of October 2016, the room I was allocated had a bottle of extreme and a box of noodles. I called the reception to notify them because I was not sure if the room was cleaned because it had a bad smell. They promised to come and remove of which they never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aluwanim2016
seanmv1968, General Manager at Premier Hotel Pretoria, responded to this review

Dear aluwanim2016 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, rest assured Housekeeping change linen daily and i will certainly follow up as to why an item was left in your room. Kindly accept my sincere apology with regards dinner and the lack of service On your next visit , please make direct contact with me , i...

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed October 27, 2016

We arrived at the hotel earlier to have lunch before the meeting. The staff were friendly and helpful. The lunch prepared were delicous and they really go out of there way to cater for everybody's different catering needs. From the starters, salad bar, main menu to the dessert there were a big variety to choose from. The hospitality of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan R
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed October 26, 2016

The noise level that i encountered was not good. My other colleagues also complained about not being able to sleep at night. The menu needs to be diversified. The rooms and the cleaniness was excellent, this includes room service. I did enjoy my stay however there is room for improvement.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ntombizodidim
seanmv1968, General Manager at Premier Hotel Pretoria, responded to this review

Dear ntombizodidim Thank you for staying at the Premier Hotel Pretoria , as you are aware we are situated in Pretoria , along Stanza Bopape Street, the hustle and bustle or urban living , we do everything to minimize noise , however the city has its own beat too. We strive improve and thank you for bringing your issues to...

Mafikeng, South Africa
Reviewed October 14, 2016

Always feels at home and the hospitality is of high quality. The unfortunate part was that, the room did not a refrigerator but everything apart from that was excellent as always. The hotel is located strategically closer to the venues of my meetings in Pretoria, so is always convenient for me to book in Premier Hotel, Pretoria.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 769jamesmm
seanmv1968, General Manager at Premier Hotel Pretoria, responded to this review

Dear 769jamesmm Thank you for choosing Premier Pretoria as your destination and hotel of choice. We are currently looking into additional fridges , this to meet the demands of our guests. We look forward to having you back , should there be anything that we can do to further enhance your stay with us , please feel free to make...

Ballito, South Africa
Reviewed September 27, 2016

A very clean hotel with very efficient and helpful staff. Parking is secure. Breakfasts well presented with good choice available. Very helpful to have an ironing board and iron on each floor. Very pleasant courtyard with pool wax a surprise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msW6303VZ
seanmv1968, General Manager at Premier Hotel Pretoria, responded to this review

Dear msW6303VZ Thank you , we appreciate the kind words and will definitely be passing this on to our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future , should there be anything that i am able to assist with , please make contact with myself directly Yours in Hospitality Mr SM Verdon General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
#13 of 73 in Pretoria
437 reviews
0.9 mi away
Morning Star Express Hotel
1.0 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Pretoria Capital
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel 224
Hotel 224
#38 of 73 in Pretoria
79 reviews
1.3 mi away
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#25 of 73 in Pretoria
104 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pretoria-Sunnypark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Premier Hotel Pretoria provides everything you need for a luxury stay in the heart of South Africa's capital city. Pretoria is a lovely quiet city with a fascinating history, significant old buildings and wonderful museums. The green suburb of Arcadia is especially attractive and never more so than in October, when the thousands of Jacaranda trees burst into purple bloom and fill the air with their sweet fragrance. Pretoria itself is home to almost 100 000 Jacaranda's, earning the nickname of the "Jacaranda City". Premier Hotel Pretoria is located in this beautiful city and not only is its location ideal, but the impeccable service, excellent food standards and luxurious rooms will ensure that your stay is a memorable one. This 4-star hotel is in close proximity to the Union Buildings, Foreign Embassies, Central Business District and the Gautrain.The Premier Hotel Pretoria offers 118 air-conditioned bedrooms and several services and facilities to ensure a truly remarkable stay, including 24 hour reception service, limited room service, laundry, ironing and valet services, internet connectivity and satellite TV. Furthermore, a business centre for all your 'away from office' requirements, as well as a meeting venue, is available. A choice of boardrooms and conference venues are also available, all with state-of-the-art facilities. Additional facilities include a swimming pool, bar, restaurant, and secure on-site parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Hotel Pretoria

Address: 573 Stanza Bopape Street (Church Street) | Arcadia, Pretoria 0001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Price Range: $59 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Hotel Pretoria 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Premier Hotel Pretoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Pretoria
#13 Business Hotel in Pretoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Premier Hotel Pretoria staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Lusaka

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Hotel Pretoria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“rooms facingUnion Building view is the best for me”
 of 5 bubbles T6413KGkm, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the southwest side was quieter”
 of 5 bubbles petrav203, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
“Facing away from the main road”
 of 5 bubbles JaapScholten, Sep 14, 2015 | Read review
“Higher up the better are the views of Union Buildings!”
 of 5 bubbles davidhD9851ZB, Sep 7, 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles loizou_k, Jul 7, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay