We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveler (35)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (9)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good18%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Bar/Lounge
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
70
17
2
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
70
17
2
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful gardenoutdoor showerfriendly hostsa lovely staylovely roomplace is beautifulthoroughly enjoyed our staynext morningfeel at homestay there againguest housececiliaweddingcherrycelinevenueprivacy
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really a very well looked after facility. Freindly service. Very clean. Breakfast was great. Beds comfortable. Loved the outdoor shower. Booking in and out was a breeze. Thanks for making our evening special.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stephenrudd
Response from Barry D, Owner at Villa AmorResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your feedback as this helps to keep the eye on the ball!

Reviewed May 2, 2018

I booked this place for my husband and I for my birthday. It was a deal on daddys deals and I needed a room for the night as we had plans early the next morning. When we got there my husband wanted to watch highlights...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leraton509
Response from Barry D, Owner at Villa AmorResponded May 6, 2018

Thank you for writing this review. Again we apologise for the TV not working. As explained before you checked in, we had a storm and something was damaged. The TV repair people could only come out the next day. We did offer the use of...More

Reviewed March 26, 2018

Thanks for a lovely stay, beautiful clean rooms. Love the dogs :) My only complaint is that I am vegetarian and only got one egg for breakfast with a slice of toast perhaps you can offer two eggs in future or some mushrooms.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cicilia2015
Response from Barry D, Owner at Villa AmorResponded March 27, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write the review. I am sorry about that. The breakfast included fruit salad, youghart, muffin, cheese, tea and coffee. Thereafter we offer warm breakfast( beacon,eggs, sausage) and for vegetarians we offer other options, like baked beans etc, and...More

Reviewed March 25, 2018

Everything about the night we spent at Villa Amor was fabulous. Barry was amazing and so very helpful and friendly. Would not hesitate to recommend Villa Amor and certainly would stay there again.Thank you Barry.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank astuce2018
Response from Barry D, Owner at Villa AmorResponded March 27, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to send this review. We appreciate it and would welcome you back. Barry

Reviewed January 28, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Villa Amor for two nights. Owners very knowledgeable about surrounding area and gives good advice on what places are worth while to visit. Quiet and relaxing visit in a beautiful setting. Gas geyser was leaking.

Thank BlackKoffie
Response from Barry D, Owner at Villa AmorResponded February 26, 2018

Thank you for the time taken to write this response. This helps us to keep understanding what is important to our guests. Apologies about the leaking gas geyser, we had a technician investigate and sorted the leak out. Please come and stay again.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Pretoria
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$73 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$73 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (35)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (9)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Villa Amor staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"La Jardin has an amazing view of the garden.."
Read review
"Each room has a unique feel & flavour, very elegant & high-class. La Amor room is wonderful for a..."
Read review
"Rooms are exceptionally quiet"
Read review
"Best view, outside shower, separate room in garden."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing