We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SUN1 Pretoria

Dining (1)
Room & Suite (1)

About

#42 of 77 hotels in Pretoria
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-smoking hotel
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
41Reviews
5Q+A
2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 13
  • 13
  • 10
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Our stay was super excellent, the staff welcomed us, and they even help is with an early check in since we arrived too early because of the meeting we had to freshen up and attend, so they were helpful and they assisted us with all that we needed to make our stay as nice as
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Response from SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Pretoria
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Trip45170937339, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at our hotel and for sharing your experience. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Yours sincerely, SUN1 Hotels Management
Read more
It was great staying with Sun1, the hotel is quite and reserved. The rooms are clean even the outside of it. The price suit well with its standard. I do not have much problem with it. The service at the reception was good. The only thing that need upgrading is breakfast. There
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Response from SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Pretoria
Responded Apr 15, 2019
Dear Companion62906598046, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel and for sharing your experience. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and also want to thank you for your constructive comments which will help us improve the overall guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, SUN1 Hotels Management
Read more
Good service just the breakfast can be improved at least some eggs and bacon and more fruits etc otherwise it ok for me and more hot milk etc I enjoyed my stay thanks I will definitely call again and refer my friends and colleagues most definitely thank you for your service and
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Response from SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Pretoria
Responded Mar 21, 2019
Dear Voyage49443144417, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel and for sharing your experience. Your comments have been noted and are greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, SUN1 Hotels Management
Read more
I was hesitant to stay at this accommodation. However a sudden change in bussines plans meant I needed to stay close to our meeting venue. It is a budget hotel with the bare essentials. The rooms were neat with a double army style bed, a toilet cubical that is technically a
Read more
Response from SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Pretoria
Responded Mar 7, 2019
Dear roshanp952, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel and for sharing your experience. Your comments have been noted and are greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, SUN1 Hotels Management
Read more
It's a good place, however I found their room to be too small. The air conditioning system was poor, making ventilation horrible in a tiny room. Otherwise the bedding and towels were clean. Checking in was easy however very little was said or explained during checking in. I love
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Response from SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Pretoria
Responded Mar 7, 2019
Dear Wisani S, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel and for sharing your experience and for your constructive comments which will help us improve the overall guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, SUN1 Hotels Management
Read more
Previous
1234568
PRICE RANGE
$41 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
formule 1 pretoria hotel pretoria
LOCATION
South AfricaGautengPretoria
NUMBER OF ROOMS
135
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing