We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waterfalls Boutique Hotel

Hotel website
200 Outeniqua Street | Waterkloof Park, Pretoria 0181, South Africa
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Waterfalls Boutique Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Located on top of a hill in fashionable Waterkloof. It is also close to the Menlyn shopping centre and the N1 highway ( although not as close as some of the other reviews would have you believe!) dinner and breakfast in the hotel are both good. The premises are not large, this is a genuine " boutique" hotel But the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zetat0urs
Waterfalls B, General Manager at Waterfalls Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Zeta Tours, Thank you for your top review. As we all know you are an international tour operator who travels the world and has exposure to a lot of accommodation suppliers. Your feedback are therefor really appreciated and we are honoured that you have chosen us, Waterfalls Boutique Hotel to stay with at your last visit to sunny South-Africa.... More 

Grand Falls Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

This was excellent, elegance and top notch staff all in one. Food was excellent Rooms absolutely perfect, I have nothing bad to say about this place, we were offered the best service I have ever experienced during my travels Assisted us with other travels in the area and to top it off cleaned out our rental car while we were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ada R
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

Beautiful room and intimate setting. The staff were always willing to assist me and I would definitely stay there again. One tip for other travellers is to let any place you stay at know in advance if you have specific needs. I like a choice of pillows and a quiet aircon when I sleep and at Waterfalls they were considerate... More 

Helpful?
Thank arno20152015
Cape Town
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

Terrible noise from the highway. Feels as if the trucks are driving through the room 39 degrees outside and aircon not working. Cannot switch off the light when ceiling fan is on. The manager tries his best but obviously has no back up.

Helpful?
1 Thank marita m
Waterfalls B, General Manager at Waterfalls Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marita, Please accept our apologies for your experience. You will however have to accept that we are situated in Pretoria City and a certain amount of typical traffic noise will always be around us. After we became aware of your complaint regarding the aircon in your room, we had it tested and our technician has reported that it was... More 

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015 via mobile

Waterfalls has been my home away from home many times. I always stay here when in Pretoria/Joburg. Staff is very friendly and do their utmost to make every stay enjoyable. Hotel is small but this makes it more personal in my opinion. Everything you need is there, food is excellent and rooms are very comfortable. Hope to come here many... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rene867
Waterfalls B, General Manager at Waterfalls Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rene, Like yourselves, we have many local and international guests that visits us regularly and that are extremely happy with our venue as well as our service. You feedback is highly appreciated and it makes us proud to be your preferred accommodation venue in Pretoria. Due to the fact that we are a small establishment, it gives us the... More 

Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Can't really say much more than others have said. Very comfortable room, beautiful setting considering it's in the middle of one of the biggest cities in the country. Spotlessly clean, good breakfast, in a lovely sunny breakfast room. Staff friendly, but the manageress was strangely unsmiling, although very polite. We were bemused by her taking the 'ties' off the curtains... More 

Helpful?
Thank mamakudu
Waterfalls B, General Manager at Waterfalls Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanx for your positive feedback and remarks. feedback like this always inspires our team to do even better. Kindest Regards WATERFALLS TEAM More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

So I have stayed at this boutique hotel some years ago for business. Last weekend I took my family to Pretoria so the kids can visit their grandparents, I thought lets try waterfalls again as a family. On arrival we were delighted with a warm welcome at reception. The service was exceptional throughout our stay and the food prepared in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mouritz
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

In the past I have resided at several hotels and found Waterfalls Boutique Hotel to be the best by far. The staff, from the owner / management to housekeeping, were the most helpful, courteous and efficient team I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. I had the privilage of staying in room 2 which is right next to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ilze182
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015 via mobile

I am not sure why this 'boutique' hotel has such a high rating. A lot of what I see online is false advertising. We had dramas with our booking since the moment we checked in with the receptionist treating us like we are in the wrong, even though we have proof of booking dates. We stayed in room 2 and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ilse F
Waterfalls B, General Manager at Waterfalls Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

As management we were really surprised by receiving this review after we have done everything in our ability to accommodate the guest’s needs & problems. Therefor we will address every issue of hers in detail. The guest arrived with a reservation as confirmed by our administration. Due to miscommunication between herself and her office, she wanted to stay longer and... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

As a big fan of boutique hotels, my girlfriend and I decided to give Waterfalls a shot after staying at 2 other hotels in Pretoria. Upon arrival they didn't have my room reservation (which could be Expedia's fault), however they checked us in quickly. We were offered a glass of sherry and a glass of complimentary wine which was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shawn S
Waterfalls B, Manager at Waterfalls Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shawn, Thank you for the general positive feed back on our establishment. We sincerely apologise for the ant problem which was an abnormal situation and were taken care of as soon as we could. We are happy to hear that you do appreciate our fast service efforts as well as the little things we do that guests sometimes oversee.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
0.9 mi away
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
#2 of 70 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
4.1 mi away
Illyria House
Illyria House
#3 of 70 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
#18 of 70 in Pretoria
4.0 of 5 stars 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Protea Hotel Fire & Ice! Menlyn
2.4 mi away
131 on Herbert Baker Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Bohemian House
Bohemian House
#1 of 329 in Pretoria
5.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay