We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Waterfalls Boutique Hotel

Hotel website
200 Outeniqua Street | Waterkloof Park, Pretoria 0181, South Africa
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Agoda to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Waterfalls Boutique Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 35: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful grounds and helpful staff, tastefully furnished rooms with jacuzzis, lovely balcony with hillside views, room service from restaurant with great food elegantly presented. Comfy bed and spacious room, nice options for breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank drgibs
Waterfalls B, Manager at Waterfalls Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review which definitely motivates our staff to do even better. We are so happy that you could experience our beautiful establishment and are looking forward in seeing you again some time. Kindest Regards WATERFALLS TEAM More 

Polokwane, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

Waterfalls Hotel is certainly a gem in the heart of Pretoria. Surrounded by waterfalls around the establishment, creates a truly tranquil ambiance. My room was very big and comfortable. They have a restaurant and a bar on sight and dinner was delicious!!!! The staff was extremely friendly, especially the Manager, who personally delivered my make-up bag which I left behind.... More 

Helpful?
Thank simoneG9111TW
Victoria, Seychelles
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2016

The hotel was quite nice. The staff were exceptionally friendly, especially the young South African girl (Annal). The service was also quite efficient. I was not impressed with the pool though, it was not very inviting for a swim even if the weather was perfect. The room was very cosy and neat, equipped with hot water (shower, tub and two... More 

Helpful?
Thank AnaelBodwell
Waterfalls B, General Manager at Waterfalls Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anael, It was so pleasant to have some visitors from Seychelles and we are thankful for the positive feedback that you have given us. We make use of independent shuttle services who are a little bit more expensive than the standard taxi option. They are however safe and trustworthy and meet you in the reception hall at the airport... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016

This is a lovely hotel with a small and very good restaurant in a nice area of Pretoria. Room was very comfortable and included a full refrigerator and kitchenette. Management was very eager to please and Jurgen even shuttled us to and from a local restaurant. Only negative is that our balcony view included an expressway.

Helpful?
Thank lmwilson2
Waterfalls B, General Manager at Waterfalls Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, We do appreciate your positive feedback and it was an honour meeting and accommodating you at our beautiful establishment. Rooms facing the beautiful city view unfortunately does include typical city noise, however if you are a light sleeper next time please book one of our garden view rooms which is much quieter. We hope your South African... More 

Pretoria
Level Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016

The stuff were friendly when we booked over the phone. However, but they were impatient for our arrival. The room was so small I felt like a sardines fish. The place is also not easy to get to. I feel that this place has got a lot it can offer maybe I visited on the wrong day.

Helpful?
Thank Jjaymoh
Waterfalls B, General Manager at Waterfalls Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jjaymoh, thank you for your response. We apologise for the fact that it sometimes gets hectic, especially when groups of guests all arrive at the same time. Our rooms are of different sizes depending on the type, so kindly book a higher ranking room next time of visit and we are sure that you will be totally satisfied, especially... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2016 via mobile

Located on top of a hill in fashionable Waterkloof. It is also close to the Menlyn shopping centre and the N1 highway ( although not as close as some of the other reviews would have you believe!) dinner and breakfast in the hotel are both good. The premises are not large, this is a genuine " boutique" hotel But the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zetat0urs
Waterfalls B, General Manager at Waterfalls Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Zeta Tours, Thank you for your top review. As we all know you are an international tour operator who travels the world and has exposure to a lot of accommodation suppliers. Your feedback are therefor really appreciated and we are honoured that you have chosen us, Waterfalls Boutique Hotel to stay with at your last visit to sunny South-Africa.... More 

Grand Falls Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

This was excellent, elegance and top notch staff all in one. Food was excellent Rooms absolutely perfect, I have nothing bad to say about this place, we were offered the best service I have ever experienced during my travels Assisted us with other travels in the area and to top it off cleaned out our rental car while we were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ada R
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

Beautiful room and intimate setting. The staff were always willing to assist me and I would definitely stay there again. One tip for other travellers is to let any place you stay at know in advance if you have specific needs. I like a choice of pillows and a quiet aircon when I sleep and at Waterfalls they were considerate... More 

Helpful?
Thank arno20152015
Cape Town
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

Terrible noise from the highway. Feels as if the trucks are driving through the room 39 degrees outside and aircon not working. Cannot switch off the light when ceiling fan is on. The manager tries his best but obviously has no back up.

Helpful?
1 Thank marita m
Waterfalls B, General Manager at Waterfalls Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marita, Please accept our apologies for your experience. You will however have to accept that we are situated in Pretoria City and a certain amount of typical traffic noise will always be around us. After we became aware of your complaint regarding the aircon in your room, we had it tested and our technician has reported that it was... More 

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015 via mobile

Waterfalls has been my home away from home many times. I always stay here when in Pretoria/Joburg. Staff is very friendly and do their utmost to make every stay enjoyable. Hotel is small but this makes it more personal in my opinion. Everything you need is there, food is excellent and rooms are very comfortable. Hope to come here many... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rene867
Waterfalls B, General Manager at Waterfalls Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rene, Like yourselves, we have many local and international guests that visits us regularly and that are extremely happy with our venue as well as our service. You feedback is highly appreciated and it makes us proud to be your preferred accommodation venue in Pretoria. Due to the fact that we are a small establishment, it gives us the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
0.9 mi away
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
#6 of 71 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
4.1 mi away
Illyria House
Illyria House
#2 of 71 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
2.4 mi away
131 on Herbert Baker Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Village Ridge Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Bohemian House
Bohemian House
#1 of 335 in Pretoria
5.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Wardrobe Guest House
The Wardrobe Guest House
#19 of 335 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Congratulations, you have found us, your ticket to the most unforgettable stay in Waterkloof, Pretoria, South-Africa. The spectacular Waterfalls Boutique Hotel, an upmarket Boutique Hotel situated in the most popular and beautiful suburb in Pretoria, namely Waterkloof, which commands a unique position high up on the mountain between embassy residences with beautiful views of our vibrant city, Pretoria. We are easily accessible from the new Garsfontein off-ramp with direct access to the main highways N1 & N4, a huge variety of restaurants, shops, recreational facilities, sporting facilities, private medical facilities, sightseeing and entertainment venues. You will feel at home in a private and exclusive environment and will be delighted with the ultimate in gracious living. The tranquil garden and endemic bird life will make you feel at home. A variety of suite configurations offer guests elegance, comfort and privacy. Our suites are uniquely designed, decorated and furnished each with its own personal ambiance. Only quality and luxurious furnishings have been used. All suites are equipped with DSTV services with high quality LCD screens and a huge king size bed to comfort you peacefully into dreamland. The layout of our suites and other facilities are designed to promote privacy and every room enjoys a unique view of different parts of Pretoria city. At night, the flickering of distant lights will mellow you to a good night's sleep. As your host, we strive to service excellence, making sure that when you use our exclusive facilities such as the function patio, personal balconies, convenience bar, swimming pool, jacuzzi and beautiful gardens with a variety of koi ponds and waterfalls, you will be able to take amazing pictures and memories home with you. Easy access to the highways in all directions make this venue highly accessible and convenient to indulge in other activities. Our unique facilities on the premises cater for romantic dinners, typical "African meat braai" (barbeque), relaxing in the heated jacuzzi and swimming pool, private massages and relaxation treats, small conferences, stunning bridal & groom photographs, chosen venue by magazine and professional photographers to shoot celebrity and model portfolios etc. Have a look at what we can offer; make sure you book in time and we will make sure you will have the time of your life! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waterfalls Boutique Hotel

Address: 200 Outeniqua Street | Waterkloof Park, Pretoria 0181, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Price Range: $84 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Waterfalls Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Waterfalls Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay