We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountain Manor Guest House

10.6 miles from Pretoria center
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
  • Spa
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
79 Henry Road, Shere AH | Pretoria East, Pretoria 0084, South Africa
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 22: English reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2016 via mobile

I can barely find words to describe what a sad space this is. It's decor is dated and all of poor quality. Our room had a skylight, which meant the room was flooded with light way earlier than any sane person would want to be woken up. The bathroom had no door - so using the toilet was not an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frank V
Reviewed December 16, 2016 via mobile

The room has a skylight which means you're awake from the first sliver of sunlight. The toilet has no door so you need to be very comfortable with each other. The bed is old and uncomfortable. And a noisy fridge in the room keeps you awake. The accommodation feels run down and certainly not worth the price we paid. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clive V
Reviewed December 15, 2016 via mobile

My friends and I booked a half day spa for 6 people as a nice way to part for the December holidays. We were so excited and couldn't wait for a nice afternoon of pampering and relaxation. What a huge disappointment! We were hooked for 5 treatments. Full body massage, facial, indian head massage, foot massage and hand massage. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aneliens
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed October 4, 2016 via mobile

From the moment I arrived, I was treated very special, from the friendly welcome from the team. There after offered something to eat & drink before the treatment session starts. The therapist was very professional & communicating very well, all the treatment were done to perfection👌👌👌 I even fell asleep like a baby from all being pampered. This is one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mosibudishibu
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

My mom and I was the first time arriving at mountain spa manor. I would like to thank Mamcy and Zanele for the treatment at the spa they given us, well done ladies, I really appreciated your service. Unfortunately when it come to management, I was actually annoyed the way the lady who was in charge with her behaviour. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CynthiaZikhali
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

Bad, bad, bad. If you're looking for outdated furniture, plastic table protectors and mattresses from days forgotten and a spa on a tight budget, this is the place for you ! Will definitely not return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nerien W
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

I treated my wife for a day of pampering at Ikhutsa Spa (part of Mountain Manor) but we were a little disappointed with what we got (even at a generously discounted rate). While the two "therapists" were very friendly and kind, they clearly lack training in actual massage skills. During the full body massage, for instance, we were mostly rubbed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manieb2016
Ikhutsa, Manager & Co-Owner at Mountain Manor Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Manie Thank you very much for the feedback received,we appreciate all feedback and use it to improve our standards and performances. We can assure you that all our therapists are fully trained and qualified Somatologists with either a 3 year national diploma and/or international Diploma and/or 4 year Degree. The floor manager went through your specific package and advised...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 14, 2016

This place is very nice although getting there can be a mission.Google Maps takes you to one end of the road with a closed gate, when you ring them, they will tell you to drive around the block...a large block and take the gravel road till the end... I would suggest maybe to warn guests or put a sign on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LauB74
Bela Bela, South Africa
Reviewed July 8, 2015

Being a beauty therapist myself and being in the industry for 19 years I was expecting the very best spa treatment as this establishment has won a spa excellence award. How disappointing, we arrived 10min early as requested but there was nobody to welcome us for 10min, we were standing outside waiting in the cold. The treatment rooms were icy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christa1976
Ikhutsa, Owner at Mountain Manor Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the feedback received through Tripadvisor, regarding your experience on the 29 June 2015 we advise as follow: We always use our client feedback to improve our standards and performances. An investigation was conducted on your feedback and we have found that two of your treatment times was incorrectly allocated on the day’s schedule and this...

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed February 28, 2015

Hi, same problems as was complained by people in 2012 etc! Not the same place as per the website! Thats fraud!!! We werent considered to be informed in adance that they experienced electricity problems other than loadshedding also. Not willing to refund us. No answer on the phone in an emergency, no one available, couldt get out by gate due...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angiegro2015
Ikhutsa, Owner at Mountain Manor Guest House, responded to this review

We thank you for your feedback received on 20th February 2015 regarding your Guest House and Spa experience on Saturday 14th February 2015 and advise that load shedding was from 8:00 am till 10:00 am the power came on for one hour and at 11:00 am the Tshwane Municipality transformer outside our gate burnt out and left us with out...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
11.1 mi away
Morning Star Express Hotel
7.4 mi away
Crane's Nest Guest House and Spa @ 313
10.8 mi away
Faircity Roodevallei
Faircity Roodevallei
#21 of 73 in Pretoria
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Pretoria Capital
19.9 mi away
No photo provided
Lizvilla Guest Houses
#25 of 93 in Pretoria
3 reviews
10.3 mi away
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
#12 of 73 in Pretoria
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Heaven awaits your arrival!! Nestled in a quiet spot in the east of Pretoria, just of Lynnwood road. Above the hustle and the bustle of the city, here you will find Ikhutsa Mountain Manor Guest House, Day Spa & Deli. Ikhutsa means Relax in the African Tswana Language, our dedicated team aim to make each and every client's experience an Ultimate Dream in pure relaxation and Tranquility. The Four Star Facilities consist of luxurious accommodation, a Tranquil Country style Spa guaranteed to transform your tired body into a pinnacle of perfection. A Country Style on site Deli with a huge variety catering for Healthy and Naughty with fireplace to keep you warm in the winter, and a beautiful crystal clear pool to keep you cool in the summer. Unique function venue to cater for all most any requirements for special occasions, Birthday Parties, Baby Showers, Bachelorette parties, get- together s etc. Ikhutsa makes your special event a memorable one. "Life is not measured by the number of breaths we take but by the moments that take our breath away". Experience a safe tranquil neighborhood with guaranteed comfort and excellent service! We have a Country Style Deli on site with a huge variety for the Healthy and Naughty.We have 7 air-conditioned suites with en-suite bathrooms which can sleep in total 15 people. This little treasure chest is the perfect place and venue to just relax, unwind and enjoy yourself to full extent. Our accommodation includes breakfast and additional Al La Carte lunches to be served inside the Deli for a more warmer atmosphere or outside on the patio for a true nature view. The Spa relies on the combination of natural tranquility and the gifted hands of their therapists. Boasting an array of packages including full and half day spa packages, special occasion pampering, personalized and individual treatments, Ikhutsa is guaranteed to transform your tired body into a pinnacle of perfection. A day at the spa is one of the best ways to achieve inner peace, apart from meditating or eating an olive branch. Feel good inside and out with Full/half-day spa experiences. Ikhutsa invites you to the Ultimate Relaxation experience in soulful tranquility and peacefulness, combined with exceptional beauty and nature which together eludes in a magical paradise. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mountain Manor Guest House

Address: 79 Henry Road, Shere AH | Pretoria East, Pretoria 0084, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Price Range: $43 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mountain Manor Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Mountain Manor Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mountain Manor Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Would not recommend this to anyone”
 of 5 bubbles Christa1976, Jul 8, 2015 | Read review
“Mbeki Suite is the best.”
 of 5 bubbles 16rachelm, Nov 12, 2013 | Read review
“choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 543warrenv, Sep 29, 2013 | Read review
“The Madiba room is spacious and the bed is so comfortable!”
 of 5 bubbles AmeliaM81, Jul 23, 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question