We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood

Traveler (90)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (9)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#15 of 79 hotels in Pretoria
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Located in the new Lynnwood Bridge complex, City Lodge Lynnwood adds a much-needed business and leisure accommodation dimension to the eastern side of Pretoria. Its 205 tastefully decorated bedrooms are complemented by three board/meeting rooms, a coffee shop, a fitness room, a swimming pool and wireless internet throughout the hotel. The hotel is close to the world renowned CSIR, a short drive from the Union Buildings, Pretoria’s CBD and the city’s other cultural, shopping and entertainment facilities. It is also ideally situated for easy freeway access to Johannesburg, OR Tambo Airport and Polokwane.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English
296Reviews
10Q+A
50Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 83
  • 155
  • 42
  • 11
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I love City Lodge Lynnwood because it was the first hotel I ever stayed at in March 2019 so it was exciting. Then it became like home because i stayed there every time I visited Lynnwood for work. My last stay was in May 2019. The staff are friendly,rooms are clean, breakfast is a feast and even the chef that does dinner is excellent. I love that they also provide a blanket and irons are available on request. I would like more channels on their DSTV especially if you plan on spending an evening in. The restaurants around the hotel are plenty with amazing food. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
Read more
Staff are phenomenally friendly all the time. The location is great with plenty choices of restaurants and pubs within walking distance. All round a good hotel. Could be doing with a make over shortly. No complaints which is unlike me.......
Read more
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood
Responded Jun 7, 2019
Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read more
we arrived in early on our flight and the hotel were very accommodating in making our room available early. we had requested a disability room which was provided. The only issue we had was that the shower is over the bath which did provide some difficulties, which we overcome as we had our own shower stool. Being handy to various restaurants was good. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating as was the tour desk. All in all it was a pleasant stay.
Read more
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood
Responded May 17, 2019
Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
I always come here. Convenient for ORT, restaurants, business districts. Not coming back again though because of the Tigers Milk racket. This is supposed to be a business hotel not a joller place. Bye bye.
Read more
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood
Responded May 9, 2019
Thank you for choosing City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood and taking the time to review your experience. We are sorry your last stay was disrupted by noise from the Lynnwood Bridge Complex. Our general manager explains that on the first Thursday of the month, various establishments in the shopping centre offer live entertainment and guests of the hotel not attending this event are accommodated in rooms away from the noise wherever possible. We are sorry that this did not happen in your case and will strive to ensure a happier stay when next you book with us.
Read more
I have not stayed at the hotel for about 2 years. The hotel was good clean and in it's usual state. The staff recognised my wife and we were welcomed in a very friendly manner. However the nice little bits like the sweets in reception the muffin on check out were not there. These were the nice things that were there in the last. The cushions in the rooms all gone as well. So a good stay but cost cutting very evident
Read more
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood
Responded Apr 23, 2019
Thank you for staying with us and for the constructive and positive review. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$93 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
city lodge lynnwood hotel pretoria
LOCATION
South AfricaGautengPretoria
NUMBER OF ROOMS
205
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing