We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Maslow Hotel Time Square

Traveler (69)
Room & Suite (25)
Pool & Beach (8)

About

#39 of 79 hotels in Pretoria
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Time Square is a technologically advanced precinct, featuring exceptional culinary firsts and home to The Maslow, that has been prudently crafted to facilitate all of today’s business needs. At Time Square, the luxury is in the detail. From the moment you walk in, you are instantly captured by the essence of time with big clock displays to grand timepieces and architectural marvels. It is a place that keeps you prisoner of the present, allowing you lose track of time and encourages you to fully live in the now. At The Maslow Time Square all the senses have been catered for, offering everything from business to leisure with tempting eateries to a relaxing business lounge, 13 conference rooms and within close proximity to the casino. The Maslow Time Square is a 238-room specialist business hotel that has been prudently crafted to facilitate all of today’s business needs. Boasting 18 floors, with multi-level accommodation offerings, all under one roof.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Casino and Gambling
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Air conditioning
Room service
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
62Reviews
2Q+A
21Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 18
  • 19
  • 15
  • 5
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This was part one of a different holiday I had planned. I looked for a hotel where we could potentially be based for two days / nights without having to find transportation for meals and entertainment. The Maslow delivered it on site. The hotel itself was very comfortable and in an interesting area - Menlyn on Maine. It is also first prize if you need to stay over for any events at the Arena. The pool is very public - which seems to be becoming the norm these days - and we were there in winter so it was the casino and Restaurants on site that swayed my decision. We did have 2 lunches at the hotel too - in different areas - with different menus. We were there mid week so did not see the crowds that the casino and restaurants probably attract over weekends but we thoroughly enjoyed the restaurants we did go to and hope the hotel / casino / restaurants prove to be a long term success.
Read more
Response from Evan I, Guest Liaison Officer at The Maslow Hotel Time Square
Responded yesterday
Dear GillianJhb, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. I am very glad to hear that you had such a wonderful time with us and can assure you that your feedback will be distributed to all. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sun The Maslow Time Square in the near future. Regards, Evan Isaacs Guest Relations Team
Read more
The view of Menlyn and surrounding areas is breathtaking. The breakfast was delicious and offered a good variety. The swimming pool and bar is beautiful. I will definitely return.If you want to take a break with breathtaking view from your swimming pool area and enjoy cocktails ( in the water) by the most friendly staff, this is the place to be. Great experience, nice Room with linen.
Read more
Response from Evan I, Guest Liaison Officer at The Maslow Hotel Time Square
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Zee389, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor! We truly appreciate all feedback from our guests and your wonderful comments will definitely be shared with all. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay Regards, Evan Isaacs Guest Relations Team
Read more
+1
If you want to take a break with breathtaking view from your swimming pool area and enjoy cocktails ( in the water) by the most friendly staff, this is the place to be. Great experience, nice Room with linen. Could not get the aircon work to get the room Warmer. Dissapointed in the breakfast because the place was full of smoke and could not enjoy the breakfast. Lot of Eating out places to chose from with a nice view.
Read more
Response from Evan I, Guest Liaison Officer at The Maslow Hotel Time Square
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Gmm S, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate all feedback from our guests as it assists us in correcting any possible service shortcomings. We hope to welcome you back in the foreseeable future Regards, Evan Isaacs Guest Relations Team
Read more
We booked two adjacent rooms for our family. We really enjoyed our stay. The view of Menlyn and surrounding areas is breathtaking. The breakfast was delicious and offered a good variety. The swimming pool and bar on the 15th floor is beautiful. I will definitely return.
Read more
Response from Evan I, Guest Liaison Officer at The Maslow Hotel Time Square
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear annaliend2016, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. I am very glad to hear that you had such a wonderful time with us and can assure you that your feedback will be distributed to all. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sun The Maslow Time Square in the near future. Regards, Evan Isaacs Guest Relations Team
Read more
We booked 5 rooms for a family get together. I was a horrible experience. The rooms are so hot and humid as the air conditioning not working. The breakfast facing a casino is old, minimal and sugar loaded. The swimming pools are dirty with hairs floating in pool and we felt so scared throughout our stay as anyone and everyone walked up to the rooms. This is a 2 star hotel at most. They keep calling you to pay and they never take care of the little details . Do not order anything and sign it to tour bill as they will call you 2 mins later to come and pay for it down stairs. We paid 50 000 rand for the rooms and the service was terrible and most of the managers driven by money not the guest. Terrible option
Read more
Response from Evan I, Guest Liaison Officer at The Maslow Hotel Time Square
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Uil123, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate all feedback from our guests. I would like to sincerely apologize for the experience that you had when visiting our establishment. Rest assured we will work on addressing the feedback given. Regards, Evan Isaacs Guest Relations Team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$111 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaGautengPretoria
NUMBER OF ROOMS
238
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing