We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Aluvi House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Aluvi House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

wooooooooooooooow,me nd my husband booked room 12 luxury room nd my word ,da service was gr8 ,da staff was amazingly friendly ,the room omg da room was clean ,neat nd da view at nyt was just spectacular with da lyts ,da piece nd quiet nd da air wat u c 4rm da web nd mur ,da pool yes its dark... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank palesa323
Alphen aan den Rijn, Nederland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

The place is far from perfect and needs some maintenance. But the rooms are tidy, the breakfast is good and most of the staff is friendly and helpful and flexible. The guest house is located just outside Pretoria in a nice and quiet area and has a nice swimming pool to relax in. Definitely worth staying here for a short... More 

Helpful?
Thank OmeRon
Bloemfontein, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I went to Pretoria and was recogmended to this hotel. What a great little hotel. The staff were friendly and you felt as if you were at home. the views from the sundowner area was spectacular and the jacuzzi was great - although i did not really have spare time. I enjoyed the Breakfast and the fresh coffee in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kate W
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I recently bought a groupon special and what an experience. We received a bottle of sparkling wine and chocolates in our room. I was treated to a hour massage - the girls were professional and polite. We ate in the restaurant that evening and it was worth every cent. The manager Thabo served us and he was always close by... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy D
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I am glad that this was just an overnight stay as I do not think that I would have been able to stomach much more than that. Even though the rooms were very clean and the champagne and chocolates was a great treat... I am afraid the service & amenities at this establishment leave a lot to be desired. The... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank JetStar8
Sheena01, Owner at Aluvi House, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your comments. It is with regret that you did not enjoy your experience at Aluvi. I see that you came via Groupon for a special. We really try to meet the expectations of our guests. Just a response on the pool. The pool is a dark base pool but please be assurred, it is sparkling clear... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

What we've expected from a Boutique Hotel & Spa and what we got at Aluvi House on the 2nd of January 2013 was not close in comparison!! It was a half day, wasted in time and effort to drive 180km return trip from Johannesburg to Pretoria for this terrible experience: We've received unprofessional service from staff-members. Cocktail offered at lunch... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LM0602
Sheena01, Owner at Aluvi House, responded to this review

Hi I am sorry to here that you did not enjoy yor experience at Aluvi. We strive to satisfy our guests and this is definately not what we offer. I will have a look into the matter further and see what was the events of the day and gladly respond to you. The spa, although at Aluvi, is an individual... More 

Pretoria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Firstly its not a 4 star hotel! The rooms were nice and clean but the rest was dreadful. The swimming pool was dirty, the swimming pool area was unsightly, there was a near rotten looking umbrella, the balcony overlooking the swimming pool area had this couch that was falling apart and to hide it they had this dirty looking fabrics... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank beatrix b
Sheena01, Owner at Aluvi House, responded to this review

Hi Beatrix. Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy certain facilities at Aluvi. We always appreciate feedback so that we can improve our standards. The pool is a Black base pool so at stages you might think it is dirty, but we always keep it clean. As for the loungers and unbrella, they are pretty new and have just... More 

Midrand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We had a nice stay at Aluvi with my friends and enjoyed the massage. We received a bottle of bubbly and fruits on the house. The rooms were spacious and very neat with very minimal decor. However the walls in the room I was in has some water damage and need some attention. The bed has seen better days and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Smomoza
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Upon arrival we were greeted and asked to sign a check in form and directed to our beautiful room. The room was neat and the view absolutely amazing. About 2 hours after checking in a bottle of champagne and a fruit plate was brought to our room which was completely unexpected and a wonderful surprize. My massage by Leigh was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Celeste C
Hazyview, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I stayed at Aluvi over the weekend and was met by the Owner and his team. They went out of their way to ensure that we had a great stay. Food was top class and they reserved me a table by the window.We then had Spa massages the next day. The therapists were professional and we enjoyed every moment. When... More 

Helpful?
Thank shishangeni
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
1.9 mi away
City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood
City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood
#13 of 72 in Pretoria
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
6.6 mi away
Morning Star Express Hotel
7.1 mi away
Faircity Roodevallei
Faircity Roodevallei
#16 of 72 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
#10 of 72 in Pretoria
4.0 of 5 stars 410 reviews
6.7 mi away
Protea Hotel Capital
Protea Hotel Capital
#20 of 72 in Pretoria
4.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
6.1 mi away
Illyria House
Illyria House
#2 of 72 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aluvi is a Small Boutique style hotel with a spa. Situated above the Moreletta River with spectacular views of Pretoria.Aluvi offers an executive bar, Restaurant with a mini a la carte menu, outdoor pool, heated Jacuzzi, Spa treatment room and of course the Gecko Room with glass panels overlooking Pretoria while enjoying a refreshing beverage.All rooms are en suite and have airconditioning, free top of the range ammenities as well as complimentary tea / coffee in the rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aluvi House

Address: 2 Clyde Street, Pretoria 0184, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Price Range: $50 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aluvi House 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Aluvi House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Pretoria
#18 Luxury Hotel in Pretoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay