We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Picture This - Pretoria North Lodge & Conference Center

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Picture This - Pretoria North Lodge & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 13: English reviews
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent 5 nights at Picture This while on a business trip. Located in leafy, Pretoria North suburbia and very convenient short drive to University of Pretoria, Onderstepoort campus (Veterinary School) plus main roads in the area. Lodge grounds were well kept and secure with easy, gated access for guests. Room was clean and had all the amenities. Daily breakfast and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mathew G
RentiaBrazerVink, Owner at Picture This - Pretoria North Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hallo Mathew Thank you for the review. It was pure pleasure to be of service to you and we look forward seeing you again. Kind regards Rentia More 

Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016

The service was okay. We never saw the staff. Despite the fact that breakfast is included in the price we did not receive any breakfast Saturday or Sunday morning. The TV in the room was extremely small and not really worth watching.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 77danielle
RentiaBrazerVink, Owner at Picture This - Pretoria North Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hallo Danielle My sincere apologies for the misunderstanding. You were booked and Invoiced for 'room only' (excluding any meals). Please refer to the Invoice that was provided to you. There is a 46" TV available (with the full bouquet) on the patio but it seems that you were in informed thereof. I had a look at the TV in the... More 

Matsapha, Swaziland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2016

Bedroom light can't be turned off at night...it stay only on position, maybe faulty light switch. Otherwise very pleasant stay, quiet and secure place to stay away from traffic and noise of city life. Sealing Fan had bit noisy when rotating.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 922hannuh
Manzini
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2016

What a place o be it was Loved the location Rentia and Belinda treated me like I was the only guest Loved the idea on that with the storm damage they had a note an awareness about it and progress I needed a ride to my destination and pick up and thy covered that without a problem . Overall it... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank maricas874
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

We found the accommodation neat and convenient, the staff very helpful and the food delicious. The response from the management was very prompt. Thank you, Rentia. We will book again in future when we need to stay there

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank alexdM462XS
Durban
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Very friendly staff that go out of their way to help. Great ambience. Comfortable. A home away from home. Slightly difficult access into property, but due to the location, that is unavoidable. A greatspot.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank CoralDurban
Randburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

When making an online booking there is no option to book a room for 2 people. I then included a comment in my online booking to request a room for 2 guests and not just one as I had selected on the drop down box. (1 was the only option). I got a confirmation of booking e-mail - for one... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank mvanvledder
Durban, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

awesome stay at the lodge i will definitly come back to the lodge and will reffer you guys to everyone i know and the staff ar excellent and have treated me like i was the only guest there will see you guys soon

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Tiffany K
Louis Trichardt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

The weather was cold and rainy...... My room was cozy and warm..... My visits to a warm bath was relaxing....... The food was excellent and so was the staff....... I would love to visit again soon.....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Jakomien H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here 5 days on business trip in November 2013. The people that own and run this lodge really try to cater to your every need. And they do so with a smile on their face and a enthousiastic attitude. It feels like a home away from home. Comfortable, warm and welcome! To be recommended to anyone!

Helpful?
2 Thank Ludo H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
10.4 mi away
Faircity Roodevallei
Faircity Roodevallei
#17 of 71 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
4.9 mi away
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#22 of 71 in Pretoria
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
4.7 mi away
Morning Star Express Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bohemian Rhapsody Guest House  &  InnTshwane Lodge
1.7 mi away
Casta Diva
Casta Diva
#6 of 336 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
#12 of 71 in Pretoria
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Picture This Pretoria North Lodge is nestled at the foot of the Magaliesberg mountain range, in Pretoria en route to Kruger- Pilansberg- and Madikwe National Parks. Here, everyone can enjoy a beautiful view over our garden that hosts the scarce and very shy green pigeon we have adopted into our emblem. Our house is strategically situated near Rosslyn, (OVI) Onderstepoort and Pretoria Technical College. The CBD of Pretoria is a 15 minutes' drive from our home. The rooms offer en-suite bathrooms (shower and/or bath), internet connections in each bedroom, business DSTV and a fridge with coffee/tea facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Picture This - Pretoria North Lodge & Conference Center

Address: 93 Ben Viljoen Street, Pretoria North, 0182 | Pretoria North, Pretoria 0116, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Price Range: $27 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Picture This - Pretoria North Lodge & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Picture This - Pretoria North Lodge & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay