We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,010 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 838: English reviews
Start your review of Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace
 Click to rate
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Excellent Service and Beautiful rooms. It is convenient and value for money. The food was good especially breakfast , huge variety and more than any person can possibly think of eating. I would definitely want to stay more often.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 683maxinek
Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel stay was lovely, we were suitably impressed with how our early check in was handled and the inclusion of our requested extras timeously being placed in our suite. The birthday package extras however were a dismal disappointment. The promised birthday cake never materialised, even though I pre-ordered it, I received a perfunctory apology and a "maybe we can...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank traceyb315
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace, responded to this review

Dear traceyb315 Thank you very much for supporting Emperors Palace and for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor. We are disappointed to learn of your negative experience with us Our team takes complaints of this nature very seriously. Each incident reported to us, is reviewed by the department manager for inconsistencies and brought to senior management’s attention for resolution We understand...

Edenvale, South Africa
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very very noisy room 5512 on 5th floor. Traffic noise from trucks, cars and taxi drivers hooting 5.30 am. These rooms right next to a busy road. Rooms are minute and toilet and shower combination not desirable. Its small and pokey. Toilet seat is child size. Poor value for money!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edenvale54
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace, responded to this review

Dear edenvale54 Thank you very much for supporting Emperors Palace and for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor. We are disappointed to learn of your negative experience with us Our team takes complaints of this nature very seriously. Each incident reported to us, is reviewed by the department manager for inconsistencies and brought to senior management’s attention for resolution We understand...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel was clean and well maintained. Bathroom facilities are a bit on the small side so it's a squeeze foe larger individuals. However, a comfortable short stay. Breakfast was great and within walking distance from the entertainment area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Usha P
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace, responded to this review

Dear Usha P Thank you very much for supporting Emperors Palace and for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor. On behalf of all management and employees at Emperors Palace, we would like to thank you sincerely for your kind comments. You can however contact me on 0119281732 - 1326 or email us on HotelGRO@emperorspalace.com for further discussion We look forward to...

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

We needed to stay close to the airport due to travel arrangements the next day. This was a great hotel to stay in. Facilities were clean and staff friendly. It also helped that Emperors Palace offered a lot of entertainment options close to the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JacquesB32
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace, responded to this review

Dear JacquesB32 Thank you very much for supporting Emperors Palace and for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor. On behalf of all management and employees at Emperors Palace, we would like to thank you sincerely for your kind comments. Hopefully we will have the privilege to host you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Guest Relations Manager

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has attentive friendly staff who give excellent, friendly service. The rooms and amenities are top notch, while the free wifi is lightning fast. Cleanliness is of the highest order, while the breakfast spread is ample and delicious. Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 52im
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace, responded to this review

Dear 52im Thank you very much for your kind comments on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to know that your stay with was an amazing one. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind regards, Guest Relations Manager

Boksburg, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed the evening very much. Our only concern was when we booked in and the queuing system was non existent which transpired into an argument among the guests. the receptionist did not handle it correct.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R7598ZIjk
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace, responded to this review

Dear R7598ZIjk Thank you very much for supporting Emperors Palace and for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor. On behalf of all management and employees at Emperors Palace, we would like to thank you sincerely for your kind comments. You can however contact me on 0119281732 - 1326 or email us on HotelGRO@emperorspalace.com for further discussion We look forward to welcoming...

Brasilia, DF
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife enjoyed the stay the honeymoon was awesome what a wonderful experience we had in the hotel,the room was clean everything was in order,the dinner was nice and breakfast the entire complex was fantastic it reminds me of vegas.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bewulatours
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace, responded to this review

Dear bewulatours Thank you very much for supporting Emperors Palace and for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor. On behalf of all management and employees at Emperors Palace, we would like to thank you sincerely for your kind comments. Hopefully we will have the privilege to host you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Guest Relations Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Quite a reasonable proposal for a 3 stars hotel. I was lucky enough to get a room in the new wing and the decor is adequate, the curtains thick enough and the bathroom extensive with a good bath, shower wet room. The bed is comfortable too. It would be good if small bottles of water were available on a daily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JayAimDee
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace, responded to this review

Dear JayAimDee Thank you very much for supporting Emperors Palace and for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor. On behalf of all management and employees at Emperors Palace, we would like to thank you sincerely for your kind comments. You can however contact me on 0119281732 - 1326 or email us on HotelGRO@emperorspalace.com for further discussion We look forward to welcoming...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

On entry there was no queuing process and this caused resulting angst when someone walked past us in queue to counter. Form to check in generated incorrectly. Room numbering signs not updated post a refurb they have done so nowhere pointed to our room. Arrive in room and the safe is locked. We then realize we are short a towel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewg0772
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace, responded to this review

Dear andrewg0772 Thank you very much for supporting Emperors Palace and for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor. We are disappointed to learn of your negative experience with us Our team takes complaints of this nature very seriously. Each incident reported to us, is reviewed by the department manager for inconsistencies and brought to senior management’s attention for resolution We understand...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

265 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (259)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kempton Park hotels
0.2 mi away
Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace
1.8 mi away
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
#4 of 26 in Kempton Park
1,869 reviews
0.6 mi away
Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
City Lodge Hotel OR Tambo Airport
1.6 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott OR Tambo Airport
1.0 mi away
InterContinental Johannesburg OR Tambo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Peermont Metcourt at Emperors Palace Contemporary convenience at its best...the 3-star Peermont Metcourt at Emperors Palace offers stylish and comfortable rooms as well as a "group-friendly" experience for corporate, convention and leisure guests. The hotel offers a variety of room configurations and amenities which include LCD flat screen TV, satellite DSTV channels for all languages, tea and coffee stations, secure internet connections, laptop safe, working desk with business-convenient plug points. The hotel's clean and modern façade is complimented by a private and sheltered pool terrace, set in a beautifully landscaped garden, providing guests with food and beverage service throughout the day. Specifications include a comfortable, large ground floor reception area with enough space to accommodate large tour and convention groups with ease. The hotel features (248 rooms) with 176 Classic rooms, 69 Superior rooms and 3 Special assistance rooms. Smoking and non-smoking rooms are available. Check-in after 15h00 / Check-out before 11h00. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace

Address: 64 Jones Road | Emperors Palace, Kempton Park 1620, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Kempton Park
Price Range: $92 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peermont Metcourt At Emperors Palace Hotel Kempton Park
Metcourt Laurel
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Kempton Park
#5 Spa Hotel in Kempton Park
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kempton Park
#7 Business Hotel in Kempton Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Salt Lake City, Utah
over a year ago
Salt Lake City, Utah
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The rooms were sufficient for purpose, the beds exceptionally comfortable and the Juliet balcony a lovely touch.”
 of 5 bubbles traceyb315, 5 days ago | Read review
“Stay away from the roadside rooms and don't book into the peermont metcourt hotel. Rooms are too small and noisy and not worth the money!”
 of 5 bubbles edenvale54, 5 days ago | Read review
“We had a room in the new wing with access to a balcony and one window facing the airfield. We could hear the planes most of the night so may ask for a room with less windows to reduce the noise.”
 of 5 bubbles JacquesB32, 1 week ago | Read review
“Adapters...I'll be back and recommend to anyone else out there big time...”
 of 5 bubbles bewulatours, 1 week ago | Read review
“New wing is the best”
 of 5 bubbles JayAimDee, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question