We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Hotel OR Tambo

Travelers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,924 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Hotel OR Tambo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,764: English reviews
Munich, Germany
Reviewed March 2, 2017

I was at this hotel for one night on feb-28-2017, on my way to Cape Town. Very Good accommodation.Close to the OR Tambo Airport where I needed to be before 05:00 AM. Big room by Europeans standard. Close to the American standard! Room #533 was very, very good! The only red flag was the fact that I took a taxi...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wilfredop995
Sefton C, General Manager at Premier Hotel OR Tambo, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest -wilfredop995, Good day to you, and we hope that you are very well. We would like to thank you for your very kind words, it is truly appreciated. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your short time with us, however we would like to apologise for the issue pertaining to that of the taxi. Please be advised...

Santiago, Chile
Reviewed March 1, 2017

Very good service, from the quick check in with welcome drink to the airport shutlle that went back to the hotel to pick up a bag that we left behind. The restaurant was very good, I had one of the best steaks during my trip. We reserved two rooms, on of them was close to the elevator and had some...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jguerr_520675
Sefton C, General Manager at Premier Hotel OR Tambo, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guests -jguerr_520675, Good day to both you and your wonderful Family, and we hope that you are all very well. We would like to thank you for your very kind words, it is truly appreciated. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your very short time with us, however we would like to apologise for the noisy elevator. Looking...

East London
Reviewed March 1, 2017

Great hospitality and effeciency from the staff. We stayed in a standard room that was beautiful and clean. We needed accommodation for one night and this was perfect. The free airport shuttle is also helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robinheemro
Sefton C, General Manager at Premier Hotel OR Tambo, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guests -robinheemro, Good day to yourselves, and we hope that you are all very well. We would like to thank you for your very kind words, it is truly appreciated. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your very short time with us. Looking forward to your next visit to our property, which we hope will be very soon....

Hoedspruit, South Africa
Reviewed February 28, 2017

Premier Hotel has good, clean, large rooms. Friendly reception. Shuttles to the airport are quick and frequent. Only complaint: Our room safe could not open and staff were not able to resolve the issue on our request. Front desk did not store our valuables in the hotel safe but kept them in plain view at the desk throughout the day...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreasf954
Sefton C, General Manager at Premier Hotel OR Tambo, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guests -andreasf954, Good day to yourselves, and we hope that you are very well. We would like to thank you for your very kind words, it is truly appreciated. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your short time with us, however we would like to apologise for the various matters that you were exposed to, for which there...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed February 28, 2017

Modern clean and comfortable rooms with minimal airport noise, helpful service. Quick check-in with welcome drink. Dinner (smorgasbord) was disappointing although salads offered were ok. No gluten free options for breakfast although we were assured there should have been. Service in restaurant was poor to indifferent. Our dinner waiter was pleasant but our order was muddled.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank owenw966
Sefton C, General Manager at Premier Hotel OR Tambo, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guests - owenw966, Good day to both you and your Friends, and we hope that you are very well. Many thanks for your constructive and honest feedback, it is truly appreciated. Please may I profusely apologize for the various matters that you were exposed to, for which there is absolutely no excuse, and which is furthermore totally unacceptable....

Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Reviewed February 28, 2017

When we arrived at the hotel the lady at reception was not friendly at all. The aircon in our room did not work. The carpet in the passage was filthy. We asked for another pillow and we were told 'why didn't we ask for it at the same time that we asked for a blanket' we didn't receive the pillow

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N9930OOss
Sefton C, General Manager at Premier Hotel OR Tambo, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guests - N9930OOss, Good day to yourselves, and we hope that you are very well. Many thanks for your constructive and honest feedback, it is truly appreciated. Please may I profusely apologize for the various matters that you were exposed to, for which there is absolutely no excuse, and which is furthermore totally unacceptable. I am truly appalled...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed February 27, 2017

We had two nights here before traveling further and it was a very good choice. Shuttle bus too so it's pperfect for a stay. We can recommend this very good hotel. The rooms were big and breakfast was superb

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kitsannen
Sefton C, General Manager at Premier Hotel OR Tambo, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guests -kitsannen, Good day to both you and your wonderful Family, and we hope that you are all very well. We would like to thank you for your very kind words, it is truly appreciated. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your very short time with us. Looking forward to your next visit to our property, which we...

Reviewed February 27, 2017

The Hotel setting and service, first of all, jump out. Absolutely top-class all around - EXCEPT for the Restaurant and bar... more on that in a bit. We got an easy, spotless shuttle to-and-from the International Airport which go every 1/2-hour, so very convenient! Rooms - very luxurious; beautifully clean. (I was a bit miffed though at the towel service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerryraw
Sefton C, General Manager at Premier Hotel OR Tambo, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guests - kerryraw, Good day to both you, your Husband and your Friends, and we hope that you are very well. Many thanks for your constructive and honest feedback, it is truly appreciated. Please may I profusely apologize for the various matters that you were exposed to, for which there is absolutely no excuse, and which is furthermore...

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed February 26, 2017

The best hotel for business trip to South Africa, Johannesburg. Best location, fantastik food, the best staff and smile around make the stay in Hotel most comfortable. The hospitality make the feeling that you are in home in under South African sky

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 520patrykl
Sefton C, General Manager at Premier Hotel OR Tambo, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest -520patrykl, Good day to you, and we hope that you are very well. We would like to thank you for your very kind words, it is truly appreciated. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your short time with us. Looking forward to your next visit to both South Africa and our property, which we hope will be...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed February 26, 2017

We stayed a total of 3 nights over two separate visits. Both rooms were fine with the second in particular being very spacious. Check in and check out were a little patchy, a long wait on one occasion and confusion ( quickly resolved ) on the other as to whether we had prepaid. We ate on three occasions in the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
Sefton C, General Manager at Premier Hotel OR Tambo, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guests -Robert H, Good day to yourselves, and we hope that you are all very well. We would like to thank you for your very kind words, it is truly appreciated. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your very short time with us. Looking forward to your next visit to both South Africa and our property, which we...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

589 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (225)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (71)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (336)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Deluxe Standard Room (49)
Viewed
Executive Family Room (55)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Second Pool (11)
Viewed
Suite (83)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kempton Park hotels
0.7 mi away
City Lodge Hotel OR Tambo Airport
0.2 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott OR Tambo Airport
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Johannesburg OR Tambo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sunrock Guesthouse
Sunrock Guesthouse
#2 of 26 in Kempton Park
1,283 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Aviator Hotel OR Tambo
The Aviator Hotel OR Tambo
#12 of 26 in Kempton Park
484 reviews
1.8 mi away
Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Premier Hotel O.R. Tambo Airport welcomes you to Johannesburg, the major international gateway into South Africa. Johannesburg, more commonly known as Jo'burg or Jozi, is a rapidly changing city and the vibrant heart of South Africa. Vibrant and dynamic, Jozi has a throbbing pulse, an awesome sense of rhythm and invites you to indulge in the extravagant comfort of the Premier Hotel O.R. Tambo Airport. Named for the O.R. Tambo International Airport which is situated a mere 1,2km away, Premier Hotel O.R. Tambo airport is the ideal destination for both the leisure and business traveller. Far from being just a stay-over, the Premier Hotel O.R. Tambo provides all the services and style necessary to make for a comfortable travel experience.This pristine hotel offers 275 rooms (49 of which are suites with their own lounges), public areas offer free Wi-Fi internet connections, in-room dining, in-room safety deposit box, business centre, swimming pool deck, gymnasium, restaurant and two bars along with, room service and secure undercover parking.Premier Hotel O.R. Tambo also contains a large conference centre, with nine conference rooms and board-rooms, able to hold up to 800 delegates cinema-style along with state-of-the-art facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Hotel OR Tambo

Address: 73 Gladiator Street | Rhodesfield, Kempton Park 1619, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Kempton Park
Price Range: $77 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Hotel OR Tambo 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Hotel OR Tambo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kempton Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Premier Hotel OR Tambo staff and other travelers.
53 questions
Ask a question
New York City, New York

See all questions (53)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Hotel OR Tambo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We had a deluxe room which was clean and tidy.”
RichardArrundale, 1 week ago | Read review
“All rooms seem to be ok”
14Ray70, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms in the first floor where very quiet, especially the corner rooms.”
travellover578, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“I was on the top floor - nice views of airport but not noisy”
PASM64, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“We were on the sixth floor and it was very quiet”
zeezee617, Feb 9, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question