We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

84 on Fourth Guest House

Save
Traveler (51)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (7)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good27%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“pretty rooms”(2 reviews)
“huge bath”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
128
50
9
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
128
50
9
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspretty roomsmorning breakfast ishuge bathclose to nice restaurantssafari tourcomplimentary sherrydelicious breakfastfamily suiterestaurants and shopsstreet noiseenjoyed our staystay there againvery comfortable roomfantastic locationexcellent staynice guesthousemelville area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 192 reviews
Reviewed today

it was a nice stay and greeted by lovely host. A small garden at backyard, and very nice breakfast in morning made with love and care. Host are great and very caring.. loved the stay and the service..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sandeepbagarwal
Reviewed 2 days ago

The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful, always with a smile! The rooms were quite stylish, but would maybe need some reparations and renovations here and there, but it was very clean. The location is great, with bars and restaurants, thrift and gift shops around...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tinacc2018
Reviewed 4 days ago

The rooms are nice and the bed is comfortable. Not too soft but not too hard if you get what I mean. The pillows are nice too. The hospitality is the biggest bonus. Mxolisi, the manager while we were there, was so helpful and informative....More

Thank Alan L
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had the family room, which was quite large. Large bathroom, large separate bedroom and another room for our son with twin beds. It was bright and well appointed. Good location near the downtown center of Johannesburg and we were able to walk one block...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kevin W
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

This place is beautiful! We had a great stay here with our only complaint being that we had no hot water in our room. Fortunately we only stayed one night so it wasn’t too bad. Everything else about this guest house was stunning! The rooms...More

Thank MFC31
Response from Zorana A, Owner at 84 on Fourth Guest HouseResponded March 26, 2018

Dearest MFC31, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We are so sorry that you struggled to get hot water, what a pain! We had a small issue with the geyser and we fixed it right away. We'll make sure...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Johannesburg, South Africa
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
$58 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$58 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (51)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (7)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tlj105
August 15, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Rhett B | Reviewed this property |
Not sure about the check-time, but I'm sure they'll accommodate you. They have a tour guide that will take you to Soweto and the Apartheid museum, which is amazing so you should definitely give yourself a lot of time for... More
1
Vote
ellenjohnson275
April 17, 2016|
Answer
Response from ellenjohnson275 |
Found it! Only 400ZAR...
0
Votes
ellenjohnson275
April 16, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Zorana A | Property representative |
Hi there, Yes of course, and it's delicious :) Fresh seasonal fruit salad, yogurt and muesli as a starter and a choice of hot main. Warm regards, Zorana
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Try to get a room in the courtyard. The room in the main building was a bit noisy."
Read review
"This is in a nice safe area of Johannesburg"
Read review
"Ask Zorana for help with reservations if a restaurant is fully-booked. She got us a table when none were..."
Read review
"LOVED the rooms at the back of the courtyard."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing