We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Little Tuscany Boutique Hotel

Hotels.com$144*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Little Tuscany Boutique Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 126: English reviews
Start your review of Little Tuscany Boutique Hotel
 Click to rate
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Positive: Good Maintained hotel with a very good garden fountain, pool and Italian theme is well maintained. Very silent place, very good staff. Canteen have very good cheff. Negative: Bit away from main road, personnel vehicle will be freferable Leass items for choice in breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nilesh724
Simon L, Front Office Manager at Little Tuscany Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Thank you for your review of your stay at Little Tuscany. We do provide complimentary shuttle services to the various office parks within a 2km radius. We also provide for transport to destinations further afield, but at the cost. We apologize for breakfast being not up to your expectations. We hope that during your next stay you will...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The stay ticked almost all the boxes. Good price, quiet and excellent services. Good size rooms and very clean. I like the look and feel of the exterior. The room, while they are clean and spacious, they need a morden upgrade.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlur2017
Simon L, Front Office Manager at Little Tuscany Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning Thank you for the review of your recent stay at Little Tuscany. We appreciate your feedback on various aspects of your stay. Regards Simon Lee

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived late and left after breakfast. I have been before and the ambience is great. The room was very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. The staff are exceptionally well trained and are warm and friendly. Thoroughly recommend this gem and will stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Expectmoretoday
Simon L, Front Office Manager at Little Tuscany Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Thank you for your gracious review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you had another lovely stay with us and we hope to be able to host you again soon in the near future. Regards Simon Lee

UK
Reviewed February 27, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here twice over two weeks in a 'deluxe' room. Hotel itself is set inside nicely kept grounds and felt comfortable and secure and isolated against the world outside. Security measures seemed appropriate for the location. I stayed first in room 31 and then in room 37. The deluxe rooms look larger than standard rooms but neither of them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ads102
Simon L, Front Office Manager at Little Tuscany Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning We are thankful for the feedback you have provided us during your stay with us. Those various maintenance issues have been taken up with the Maintenance Team. Regarding payment, full payment of the booking is always requested for all bookings before the arrival of the guests. Please do let us know for your next stay, via the Booking.com...

Reviewed February 23, 2017

My experience was absolutely breath taking. I didn't have too high of an expectation of what a hotel stay outside of the U.S would be like, but it was the best hotel I've stayed at EVER!!!! The rooms, grounds, reception area, and restaurant were exceptionally clean. The food served by the restaurant was delicious and made with love. The front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan T
Simon L, Front Office Manager at Little Tuscany Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan Thank you for your glowing review of your recent stay Little Tuscany. We are so pleased that you found your stay such a comfortable and enjoyable one. We looking forward to hosting you again in the near future. Regards Simon Lee

Reviewed February 7, 2017 via mobile

What a lovely place to stay in. Close to the campus. The hotel offers a free shuttle to the near by offices. the rooms looks nice, great beds and the bad and shower is integrated in the room what gives a cosy touch to the room. If I will ever comeback to Jo'burg I will definitely try to rebook this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
Simon L, Front Office Manager at Little Tuscany Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kevin Thank you for the awesome review of your stay. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Regards Simon Lee

Reviewed January 20, 2017

I flew into Bryanston for 5 days and had an amazing stay at Little Tuscany. The food at the hotel is pricey, but the quality matches the price. Really nice selection of food, including the breakfast buffet. The staff are exceptionally friendly and professional. The shuttle drivers were always on time and willing to take me anywhere in a 2km...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin F
Simon L, Front Office Manager at Little Tuscany Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Justin Thank you for the glowing review of your stay at Little Tuscany! We are really pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again soon in the near future. Regards Simon Lee

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed January 5, 2017

We stayed at Little Tuscanny for 4 days over the Christmas season. The Bryanston area is close to Montecassino, Sandton shops and smaller shopping areas of Nicholway, Cedar Square, Fourways, etc. The hotel is set in secure grounds ensuring guests feel comfortable and secure. The staff were helpful and friendly. We were initially disappointed with our room but management quickly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne P
Simon L, Front Office Manager at Little Tuscany Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wayne Thank you for your review of your stay at Little Tuscany. We are pleased that your concern about the room was quickly dealt with by my colleagues. and your new room was found to be satisfactory. We look forward to hosting you again soon in the near future. Regards Simon Lee

Reviewed December 25, 2016 via mobile

Great for an overnight stop. Clean, lovely rooms, well kept gardens, delightful pool to relax by. Breakfast plentiful and tasty - Freeman did a splendid job of looking after us. Although we knew we were staying out of season and we were given advance notice that the restaurant wouldn't be open, we were a little surprised that there was no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline M
Simon L, Front Office Manager at Little Tuscany Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning Thank you for your review of your stay at Little Tuscany. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope during your next stay with us, you would be able to enjoy our Restaurant and Bar facilities. Thank you. Regards Simon Lee

UK
Reviewed December 18, 2016

Spent two nights here after flying overnight from London. Warm welcome, very nice room. Breakfast was a SA treat with fresh fruit cereals and a fry up if required. Gardens are lovely and sadly we had no time for a swim.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mooes747
Simon L, Front Office Manager at Little Tuscany Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning We are pleased that you had a lovely stay with us. We hope that your next stay with us would include a swim in our pool! Thank you. Regards Simon Lee

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johannesburg hotels
8.7 mi away
The Residence Boutique Hotel
The Residence Boutique Hotel
#1 of 68 in Johannesburg
698 reviews
7.2 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#2 of 68 in Johannesburg
375 reviews
8.7 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel The Westcliff Johannesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Faircity Mapungubwe Hotel Apartments
6.9 mi away
African Pride Melrose Arch Hotel
9.0 mi away
84 on Fourth Guest House
84 on Fourth Guest House
#5 of 291 in Johannesburg
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a 43 bedroom Boutique Hotel located in the heart of Bryanston close to many major business parks and entertainment venues. We have a restaurant on site that serves, breakfasts and dinners. Lunches are upon prior arrangement. We also have Conferencing facilities with 3 well equipped Conference Rooms for your various conferencing requirements. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Little Tuscany Boutique Hotel

Address: 48 Queens Road | Bryanston, Johannesburg 2092, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Johannesburg
Price Range: $92 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Little Tuscany Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Little Tuscany Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Little Tuscany Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“For best view choose the rooms near pool”
nilesh724, 1 week ago | Read review
“Executive Suite will take your breath away”
jonathantX1192PR, Feb 23, 2017 | Read review
“Ensure that room provided is the standard that you booked.”
122waynep, Jan 5, 2017 | Read review
“I had Room 2. Others in my party were also happy with theirs.”
533annp, Nov 28, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 22 -> 24 are spacious and have great pool views”
kners, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotels.com
$144* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$145
Travelocity$144
Orbitz.com$144
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates