We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Johannesburg-Rosebank

Traveler (231)
Room & Suite (98)
Dining (19)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#17 of 76 hotels in Johannesburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Choose the stylish Holiday Inn Johannesburg-Rosebank hotel in the heart of commercial Rosebank and next to the city's top malls. You can't miss the contemporary, grey-striped facade of Holiday Inn Johannesburg-Rosebank, next to the futuristic Zone shopping centre. Relax on our sunny pool deck when you arrive from O.R. Tambo International Airport, 25 km away. It's easy to get to meetings in the surrounding Rosebank business suburb and in downtown Johannesburg, which is a 15-minute taxi ride.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Spa
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Modern
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
502Reviews
15Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 166
  • 235
  • 72
  • 17
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Located in a pretty and quiet suburb of Johannesburg, the Holiday Inn Rosebank was the perfect stop after a long flight. Check in was friendly and efficient with the staff member giving us a few handy tips for getting around. Whilst the room was compact, it easily accommodated
Read more
Response from don j, General Manager at Holiday Inn Johannesburg-Rosebank
Responded Mar 18, 2019
Dear MsLiz64 Thank you for your very detailed feedback on your stay. There is so much to experience at our hotel and in Rosebank. We hope that you return shortly ! Kind regards Don Jesseman General Manager
Read more
The Holiday Inn Rosebank is a comfortable hotel which is conveniently located next to the Rosebank Gautrain station and the Rosebank Mall. The Mall contains an array of eating options and shops including an African craft market. Our room was of reasonable size although there was
Read more
This was a real treat after 9 days of a camping safari. However, we checked in and went to our room and found that it had already been allocated - the couple in the room hadabit of a shock! So we wasted time having to wait for another room. The room was clean and well appointed
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Johannesburg-Rosebank
Responded Jan 24, 2019
Hi dippy_sal, Thanks so much for staying with us and taking the time to share your honest feedback. I'm glad that you found our breakfast selection very well to your liking. I do want to apologize for any inconvenience you had with the first room you received, and for the issues you had with the AC. Rest assured the details mentioned in your review will be shared with our management and maintenance team for immediate necessary actions. Our team will be dedicated to paying closer attention to all our guests' needs to ensure a more enjoyable visit. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Kind Regards, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Located in a nice are of Johannesburg as well as near restaurants and shops, this hotel is great value. The rooms are clean, spacious and modern. Beds are comfortable and service is excellent. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
I was very much looking forward to our stay here after 10 days of camping. However I was very disappointed in the staff and the service. We had an aircon failure in our room that was not addressed despite us calling twice and physically attending reception to ask and despite
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Johannesburg-Rosebank
Responded Jan 12, 2019
Hi MikaelaKE, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is great to know that you appreciated our beds, bathroom, and breakfast. I am sorry to read about the issues you had with the service level of our staff and the room A/C that prevented you from fully enjoying your stay. As a valued guest, I know this is not the kind of experience you expect and I am sorry that we fell short. I have shared your comments with the management team for improvement. Thank you for sharing your honest feedback and hope you grant us another opportunity to better accommodate you in the future. Best, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
PRICE RANGE
$78 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn johannesburg-rosebank hotel johannesburg
LOCATION
South AfricaGautengGreater JohannesburgJohannesburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
158
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing