We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premiere Classe Suites

Travelers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premiere Classe Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 145: English reviews
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean affordable,tidy and spacious room with excellent staff service. The apartments are self catering and have an open plan lounge and kitchenette with all the basics microwave, electric jug and cooker. The location is a walking distance about 5 minutes to Melrose Arch where you can enjoy fine dining and good night life. The apartments are secured too!

Helpful?
Thank pinkpangolin
Premeire_Classe, General Manager at Premiere Classe Suites, responded to this review

Dear pinkpangolin, thank you for taking time to review Premiere Classe Suite Hotel on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled that you found Premiere Classe to your liking. We are perfectly placed to Melrose Arch, and with the NEW Jamie Oliver's Restaurant opening soon , I hope to see back to visit his fabulous restaurant. Regards Belinda More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Premier Classe Suits = warm reception throughout; safe; perfect location with walking to all amenities day and night (I liked viewing the Bentley cars at their dealership down the road). Returning....

Helpful?
Thank kutlwano2016
Premeire_Classe, General Manager at Premiere Classe Suites, responded to this review

A big thank you kutlwano2016 for your review and I am very happy that you found an attraction out if the ordinary to boost your stay at Premiere Classe Suite Hotel. I look for ward to your return early 2017 for the range of new Bentleys. Regards Belinda Louw General Manager More 

Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We needed a room near the M1 for an early morning departure to avoid traffic. We found the Suites to be clean, quiet and with lots of safe undercover parking for our 4 x 4's.The staff were extremely accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 289tj
Premeire_Classe, General Manager at Premiere Classe Suites, responded to this review

Good Day 289tj , thank you very much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. I am happy that your vehicles fitted under our shade nets ;-) I hope you enjoyed your journey and if or when you are back in Johannesburg you will use us again. Regards Belinda More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stumbled across this venue per chance whilst frantically searching for last minute accommodation. We booked a one bedroom apartment but on arrival I was pleasantly surprised when we were upgraded to a very spacious two bedroom, two bathroom suite. The only downside is that we were placed on the third floor .... this establishment has no lifts so it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nasreen R
Premeire_Classe, General Manager at Premiere Classe Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Nasreen for your review . I appreciate you sharing you experience on Trip Advisor. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at Premiere Classe and were pleasantly surprised. I am happy to ask staff to carry your bags to the 2nd floor if our guests fell they will not be able to manage. I will certainly ensure you... More 

Somerset West, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

The staff were really accommodating about allowing us an early check in as we flew up from Cape Town to attend a 1.30pm Greek wedding. But, our room was tatty, the wardrobe was dirty (sand on the shelf), the kitchen cupboards had not been cleared, the other bedroom had a broken bedside table. It was a huge disappointment and certainly... More 

Helpful?
Thank 455jennif
Premeire_Classe, General Manager at Premiere Classe Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jenni, I appreciate you taking time to write a review.' I apologise for the room not being up to standard. I would really have appreciated it to be given the opportunity to rectify the problem and or move you to another suite. It could have been resolved at the time and you would have been satisfied. More 

Harare, Zimbabwe
2 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2016

I think that the rooms are good value for money. The Reception could be more welcoming and there could be some flexibility about ordering breakfast. I arrived after 7.30 and it seems as though that is the deadline for ordering.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mupotsa
Premeire_Classe, General Manager at Premiere Classe Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I have spoken to the night staff and your request should have been passed on. Thank you for bringing that to our attention. We are currently looking at a revamp in the reception area, so if you return I am sure you will see the change. We look forward to welcoming you back. More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2016

The apartments are quite small. The staff is friendly but unprofessional. The apartments has most of what you need, however everything is quite old. None of our complaints were handled. Stay there if you're looking for budget accommodation.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Boyang M
Premeire_Classe, General Manager at Premiere Classe Suites, responded to this review

Thank your your review. I would like to be able to address the experience you had with the staff. Please would you email the hotel and i will address it immediately and respond personally. As this was never brought to my attention whilst you were staying here, I was unable to address it at the time of your stay. More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2016

The hotel is 35 minutes from the airport. The airport shuttle is not complementary - when I searched for properties I sorted by airport shuttle. The shuttle consists of an employee who uses one of two cars - a big one and a small one. The price depends on the car size and the employee is paid directly - couldn't... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Susiemaam
Premeire_Classe, General Manager at Premiere Classe Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Susie for reviewing Premiere Classe on Trip Advisor. I apologise for the confusion with the transfer from the airport. I will instruct the staff to be very clear in the future. I am happy that you found the position to be convenient and the fact that you could walk to some really great restaurants that we have on... More 

Sandton, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2016

I made my booking with Belinda. she was very professional and extremely polite and helpful. my booking was dealt with swiftlly. upon arrival i had no problems with check in. when i walked into the room, it smelt fresh and was very smart. the linen were hygenic and clean. the bathroom was immaculate the bed was comfortable the Kitchen was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nasibahr
Premeire_Classe, General Manager at Premiere Classe Suites, responded to this review

I am so happy that you have taken time to share your experience on Trip Advisor, Trip Advisor is the biggest review platform world wide . This helps potential guests make an informed decision. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Regards Belinda and the Premiere Classe team. More 

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2016

The hotel is very well located, close to an upscale mall area. Rooms are clean and comfortable - practically apartments and my friend and I even got separate rooms and bathrooms. Tumi, one of the recepcionists, was very helpful, pointing out a place to eat and booking a driver for the same day. We had very little time, so this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elisa G
Premeire_Classe, General Manager at Premiere Classe Suites, responded to this review

Good Day Elisa, I apologise profusely for the problems you experienced during your stay at Premiere Classe. The hot water situation could easily been rectified by pushing a boost button on the DB board. It is unacceptable that buckets were used to put water into the tub. The fibre optic cable was down on Sunday, unfortunately that is beyond our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johannesburg hotels
5.5 mi away
Faircity Mapungubwe Hotel Apartments
5.4 mi away
The Reef Hotel
The Reef Hotel
#23 of 71 in Johannesburg
307 reviews
2.6 mi away
Genesis All-Suite Hotel
Genesis All-Suite Hotel
#13 of 71 in Johannesburg
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Westpoint Executive Suites
Westpoint Executive Suites
#32 of 71 in Johannesburg
96 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Capital on Bath
The Capital on Bath
#31 of 71 in Johannesburg
48 reviews
0.0 mi away
Valverde Country Hotel
Valverde Country Hotel
#21 of 71 in Johannesburg
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Well appointed one and two bedroom furnished self catering apartments, SMALL PET friendly,serviced daily,14(cable)DSTV channels , plus the free channels, FREE high speed wireless internet, telephone,24 hour reception,FREE covered parking. Centrally situated between Rosebank and Sandton Gautrain Stations and exclusive shopping malls.With easy access to the M1 motorway which leads to various areas in and around Johanneburg. Walking distance to Melrose Arch Mall and The Wanderers Cricket Stadium. Laundry can be arranged at an extra cost. Breakfast can be ordered optional extra. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Suites

Address: 62 Corlett Drive | Melrose North, Johannesburg 2196, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Johannesburg
Price Range: $49 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premiere Classe Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Premiere Classe Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Johannesburg
#13 Family Hotel in Johannesburg
#19 Business Hotel in Johannesburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Premiere Classe Suites staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Denver, Colorado
over a year ago
Luanda, Angola

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Premiere Classe Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms close to reception gives you a good internet connection.”
 of 5 bubbles pinkpangolin, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“ground floor rooms are excellent”
 of 5 bubbles kutlwano2016, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“I loved being on the top floor upstairs, quiet and signal is great!”
 of 5 bubbles 288carlo, Jun 28, 2016 | Read review
“Choose room on the top floor to avoid noise from even the slightest movement from above.”
 of 5 bubbles Phil_Pisciotta, Jun 12, 2016 | Read review
“The cleaning women come everyday as early as 8am, this means you have to be up”
 of 5 bubbles nikkyo2016, May 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay