We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Outlook Lodge Lakefield

Save
Traveler (110)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (14)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good22%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveler rating
227
61
9
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
227
61
9
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbird sanctuaryclose to the airportgated communitykruger parkvery reasonable pricecape townmade us feelnext morningstay there againsouth africaother guestslong flightbreakfast and dinnertambo airportexcellent breakfastvictoria fallsa wonderful stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I recommend this place to everyone It was clean it was cute it was perfect We really enjoyed staying here Friendly people and the accommodation was so good I will use them every time I go to JHB side 👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼

Thank Tanya R
Response from FrancoisJones, General Manager at Outlook Lodge LakefieldResponded 1 week ago

Dear Tanya, Thank you for reviewing Outlook Lodge Lakefield and for your kind words. Your compliments on our staff and the accommodation is most appreciated. We do hope to see you here again the next time you're in Johannesburg. Until then. Kind Regards

Reviewed May 18, 2018

I had the greatest time staying at Outlook Lodge for well about 2 months. The price rate is great. Outstanding hospitality. Good cuisine. The rooms are fresh and homely. Feels just like home away from home. Temba has a great personality, and along with Sharon,...More

Thank haylse2018
Response from FrancoisJones, General Manager at Outlook Lodge LakefieldResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear haylse2018, Thank you for reviewing your experience with us. We really do appreciate your comments on the rooms, cuisine and the hospitality at the lodge. It's also fantastic that Themba and the team were able to make your stay all the more worthwhile. Hopefully...More

Reviewed May 15, 2018

I had high expectations of the lodge as it was highly recommended on booking .com I was utterly utterly disappointed and will not recommend the lodge to anybody.Here are only a couple of the many disappointments outside bell did not work on arrival asked for...More

Thank Lucelle v
Response from FrancoisJones, General Manager at Outlook Lodge LakefieldResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lucelle, Thank you for reviewing Outlook Lodge Lakefield. We regret that you did not enjoy your stay. We take all feedback from our guests to heart and want every guest to enjoy their stay. It is in that light that we will refund you...More

Reviewed April 9, 2018

We arrived in the evening before our adventure into Kruger National Park. Candi greeted us at the door with a warm smile and a glass of wine! Her food was exceptional, and the fire outback provided the perfect place to relax after the long flight!...More

Thank ChristiandChris
Response from FrancoisJones, General Manager at Outlook Lodge LakefieldResponded April 11, 2018

Dear ChristiandChris, Thank you for reviewing Outlook Lodge Lakefield. We always appreciate hearing that our guests had a relaxing and comfortable stay with us, and I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the dinner and breakfast as well. Candice and I were more than happy...More

Reviewed April 7, 2018

We stayed 2 nights here on arrival and before departure.18 day tour johannesburg to Cape Town and 4 days in Zimbabwe.a great location close to the airport Also quit and safe.The staff also very helpful.Svend & Dagmar,B.C. CanadaMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank skrist822660
Response from FrancoisJones, General Manager at Outlook Lodge LakefieldResponded April 10, 2018

Dear skrist822660, Thank you for reviewing Outlook Lodge Lakefield. We pride ourselves on the fact that we offer a convenient accommodation option for guests looking to stay close to O.R. Tambo International Airport, and it's great to hear that you enjoyed that aspect of our...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Benoni
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Details
Price range
$51 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$51 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (110)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (14)
Pool & Beach (8)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Eileen M
March 25, 2018|
Answer
Response from FrancoisJones | Property representative |
Good day Eileen Hope this message finds you well. There is a bird sanctuary, a golf course and a few restaurants that are within walking distance of Outlook Lodge Lakefield. However, we would suggest setting aside a budget... More
1
Vote
nsaexport
February 12, 2015|
Answer
Response from FrancoisJones | Property representative |
Hi, All our rooms has ceiling fans and a TV with premium TV channels
0
Votes
Room Tips
"you'd love to be at the ground floor."
Read review
"Yes there are bird noises - its South Africa"
Read review
"If heat is a problem when you go to South Africa,I am not sure if this Lodge has any rooms with A/C. You may..."
Read review
"We had large suitcases and had to lug them upstairs the first night. Francoise offered to help. the last..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing