We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bloemstantia Guest House

Save
Share
62 Eddie de Beer Street Dan Pienaar, Bloemfontein 9301 South Africa
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (26)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (6)

About

#24 of 202 B&Bs / Inns in Bloemfontein
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
A charming Cape Dutch style house, set in lovely garden with shaded seating area around a sparkling pool and fountain, in a quiet residential northern suburb of Bloemfontein. stylishly decorated with works of art and collectables, well-appointed bedrooms.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Tennis court offsite
Airport transportation
BBQ facilities
Newspaper
Secured parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Shuttle bus service
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Bottled water
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans, German

Location

Full view
41Car recommended
Grade: 41 out of 100
16Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
108Reviews0Q+A10Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 43
  • 40
  • 14
  • 5
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
GrantWoodiwiss wrote a review Sep 2020
Cape Town Central, South Africa1 contribution
The owner at Bloemstantia was very friendly, even though we arrived late at night (we did let him know in advance). The grounds and buildings were beautiful at night, and even more so when we got up for breakfast. The one downside was that there was no power point at the tea station and we had to boil the kettle on the floor. That aside, the room was large and very comfy - well appreciated at the end of our 2000km honeymoon roadtrip. My wife is vegan, and they did not understand this initially. The owner, however, was so interested to learn that we chatted for an hour about it. As he was so willing to learn, we even bought him a vegan recipe book. How lovely to find someone so keen to help, even after owning the place for many years. I would definitely recommend this place, and would stay there again, even just to see how he and his very lovely cook are doing with their vegan options.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
tkgabo149657 wrote a review Sep 2020
Johannesburg, South Africa1 contribution
We made a last minute booking for a family room 2hrs prior to our arrival. What we got was what looked like an old servants’ quarters at the back of the property converted into a “family room”. A double bed and 2 bunk beds squized into a tiny room. The bedding unremarkable and welcome cookies covered with a cloth... unhygienic. The Aircon was was not working. We left immediately to look for alternative accommodation. The owner came across uninterested. They refused to refund us.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Alwena Fourie, Owner at Bloemstantia Guest House
Responded Sep 7, 2020
I am not going to respond to people who lies about this guesthouse this room has been used as a family room for more than 15 years
Read more
richward2020 wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
Your safe deposit boxes are no-where up to legal standards. There is no chance that I will keep my firearm in one of your safe deposit boxes. Please put in proper safe deposit boxes as per the South African Firearms Control Act of 2000
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
mlouw937002 wrote a review Jan 2020
Cape Town Central, South Africa1 contribution
The family room is at the back of the house, small stuffy and it had a smell. No fridge in the room too keep the childs food in. Bank beds hard and uncomfortable. Unfortunately I will not stay at this guest.house again,.what a let down from the beautiful pictures on the website.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Bloemstantia, Owner at Bloemstantia Guest House
Responded Jan 20, 2020
Sorry that you had a bad experience at Bloemstantia I was not aware of smell in the room but will look into this as for the beds i am sorry if it was uncomfortable
Read more
Wanderer801637 wrote a review Jan 2020
Durban, South Africa10 contributions
The room was clean and tidy and well serviced. The staff were extremely friendly and always willing to go the extra mile. The owner was very helpful and informed and ready to afford accurate and great advice. The breakfast was great...even though we do not eat meat dishes. Secure parking.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Good value for money. The room was very comfortable.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$52 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
LOCATION
South AfricaFree StateBloemfontein
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bloemstantia Guest House
Which popular attractions are close to Bloemstantia Guest House?
Nearby attractions include Elude Escape Rooms (0.7 miles) and Free State National Botanical Garden (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Bloemstantia Guest House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Bloemstantia Guest House?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Bloemstantia Guest House?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bloemstantia Guest House?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Blue Gem, Caramello's Preller Square, and LEjiT Lekker Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bloemstantia Guest House?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Bloemstantia Guest House have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Bloemstantia Guest House offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Bloemstantia Guest House?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Afrikaans.
Are there any historical sites close to Bloemstantia Guest House?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The National Women's Monument (4.2 miles).