We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    B&B @ Bloem

    16 Jacobs Street, Bloemfontein 9301, South Africa
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    10/29/2017Check In 10/30/2017Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Lowest price we found
    $42
    View Deal
    Room & Suite (10)
    Hotel & Grounds (6)
    Overview
    • Excellent5%
    • Very good60%
    • Average15%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible10%
    2 weeks ago
    “Had a nice stay”
    Jun 22, 2017
    “B&B Bloem”
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Room Service
    Multilingual Staff
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • View details
      $42
      View Deal
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (20)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 20 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    This b&b is a very antique type of accommodation, which we loved. I slept like a baby with the electric blanket and comfortable bed. The staff and owner were very friendly and helpful. Only thing not working was the wifi. I will definitely go back...More

    Thank Annika G
    Reviewed June 22, 2017

    Excellent customer care. Not a five star but excellent value for money. The owner and staff were friendly and accomdating of all needs required. I would recommend anyone to stay there and would go back there.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank len0rg
    Reviewed December 14, 2016

    Bed was wonky slept on n peace of wood, back was sore for days after.Food was so drenched in oil, I newer even at it. This is the first time I stayed in a place like this. I will newer stay there again

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 351adriaanm
    Reviewed August 15, 2016

    The property (in a quiet residential suburb of Bloemfontein) and our room might be described by some as 'quaint' but compared with all our other S. African accommodation were, to our eyes, old fashioned and out dated. The beds were not comfortable, the bathroom could...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 739gysno
    Response from Dr Marthinus J, Owner at B&B @ BloemResponded August 16, 2016

    I am quite sure most of the furniture will not be found elsewhere given there history. The beds is such a personal option, 99.9% of guests tell us how well they slept and could hardly wake up. The bathroom is also a personal choise as...More

    Reviewed August 2, 2016

    Oh,how deceptive the internet can be. This establishment was certainly disappointing. First,we were given a room that was reeking of stale cigarette smoke!! Then we discovered that they had not given us the room that we had booked.So we moved. This room was better,no smell.However,it...More

    Thank HelgL
    Response from Dr Marthinus J, Owner at B&B @ BloemResponded August 16, 2016

    Yes I am sorry the family room I gave the guests had a double bed and two single beds in. Origianally I gave them this room because it had two beds in. However we had a lady guest the previous evening which must off smoked...More

    Protea Hotel Bloemfontein Willow Lake
    220 reviews
    #3 of 25 hotels in Bloemfontein
     
    Protea Hotel Clarens
    294 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Clarens
     
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Bloemfontein
    126 reviews
    #6 of 25 hotels in Bloemfontein
     
    Anta Boga Hotel
    121 reviews
    #2 of 25 hotels in Bloemfontein
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    Details
    • Price range
    • $40 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 10
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your B&B @ Bloem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Free State >
    • Bloemfontein
    Add Photo Photos
    Room & Suite (10)
    Hotel & Grounds (6)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Anta Boga Hotel
    121 reviews
    1.60 miles away
     
    Protea Hotel Clarens
    294 reviews
    142.59 miles away
     
    Protea Hotel Bloemfontein Willow Lake
    220 reviews
    1.89 miles away
     
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Bloemfontein
    126 reviews
    1.46 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    RocoMamas Langenhoven Park
    29 reviews
    1.79 miles away
    Royal Roastery
    5 reviews
    1.50 miles away
    John Dory's Mimosa Mall
    56 reviews
    1.93 miles away
    Panarottis Mimosa Mall
    40 reviews
    1.84 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Anglo Boer War Museum
    145 reviews
    2.65 miles away
    Oliewenhuis Art Museum
    175 reviews
    3.00 miles away
    Free State National Botanical Garden
    89 reviews
    3.39 miles away
    Naval Hill
    178 reviews
    3.89 miles away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from B&B @ Bloem staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "All seem to be quiet."
    Read review
    "The rooms on the road have the street lighting shining into them so it can be difficult to get to sleep if..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing