We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dune Ridge Country House

Certificate of Excellence
cnr R330 and Tarragona Road, Saint Francis Bay 6312, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Dune Ridge Country House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel, away from the hectic touristic scenery. Unfortunately, and for reasons we do not know, the hotel did not offer any dinner service which meant we had to go just for dinner to the touristic center where it was very crowded, the restaurants were packed full, mostly booked out because of holiday season!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank danlirudolfs
Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

IT was just a very nice stay. Very friendly and the service was excellent. They make a dinner to us one night, and we will remember that as a very good meal! The atmosphere in the place was very good and it was a romantic room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank torebentes
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay at the Dune Ridge Country House, the room is nicely equipped, the location is very private, the manager very nice. Unfortunately we stayed at a very hot period of days and in the night it was much to hot to sleep well without air condition (that are not built in to the rooms). The manage told... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alex-St-Swiss
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved our stay at Dune ridge, it is a lovely place set in a very peaceful setting. The staff are very attentive and the rooms very well appointed and comfortable with nice big terraces. The pool area is great and the common areas are cosy and welcoming. The breakfast is delicious with plenty of choice and daily specials. Our... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fleur R
BRD
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the place to relax and enjoy the countryside and night skies, away from neighbours and noise. At the end of mile-long gravel road, the house is stylish and old-fashionedly elegant. The service, atmosphere and food first class. Bedrooms and bathrooms superb. The host, Sarah, has put heart and soul into making a wonderful oasis along the Garden Route.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary S
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A terrible time spent at this establishment, the owner was hardly there, when she was, she wasn't very friendly either and was rather cold. The staff looked like they didn't know what was going on, some of the staff looked like they just woke up. I also understand if she is a dog person but not everyone is, there were... More 

Helpful?
Thank dsstratt
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

Lovely guest house. Beautiful room. Nice swimming pool and chill out areas. Beautiful dinner cooked for us the first night. Staff very nice and lovely breakfasts each morning. Would definitely recommend Dune Ridge as a stop over on your travels.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 969victoria
Loxwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

We enjoyed staying in the best detached cottage at this beautiful country house set in the nature reserve. The rutted track from the main road is not for the faint hearted, but we had gotten used to it before the rain; driving blind through the deep puddles would have been a nerve-racking experience (particularly in a hire car)! Following the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Graham E
Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015

Overpriced for its poor position and one kilometre of rutted access road. Owner not on site except in the evening. Onsite dinner good and no other options near. Breakfast average but not a treat for the high cost of the room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth & Chr... J
DuneRidgeSFB, Owner at Dune Ridge Country House, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you for your review of the guesthouse. Im sorry that you felt that your experience was not worth the money you had paid. On your arrival which was late afternoon it was however raining and very overcast so this might have added to why your room was slightly dark. We normally only leave the bedside lights on... More 

Port Elizabeth, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

From the moment you walk in a refreshed and relaxed atmosphere can be felt :) The beauty treatments are well worth it and it is the ideal why to kick of your stay at this gem of a venue. Dinner is a MUST :) Interesting and well prepared. Dune Ridge Country House will be on my list of favourite places... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Simone845
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Francis Bay
1.0 mi away
Thatchwood
Thatchwood
#1 of 2 in Saint Francis Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cape St Francis Resort
Cape St Francis Resort
#1 of 2 in Cape St Francis
4.0 of 5 stars 309 reviews
11.4 mi away
Oyster Bay Lodge
Oyster Bay Lodge
#1 of 2 in Oyster Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Sands at St Francis
The Sands at St Francis
#3 of 18 in Saint Francis Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sandals Guest House
Sandals Guest House
#7 of 18 in Saint Francis Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
1.8 mi away
St Francis Golf Lodge
St Francis Golf Lodge
#1 of 18 in Saint Francis Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay