We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

i-Lollo Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
i-Lollo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 99: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent a night of our honeymoon here! Lovely sea facing room, very comfortable with great views and easy accessibility to the beach. Ann was lovely and very helpful with advice on restaurants and things to do in the area. Great breakfast too. Would definitely recommend I-Lollo to anyone staying in St Francis.

Helpful?
Thank Louise S
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family spent one night at i-Lollo Lodge; the accommodation was comfortable and well-appointed. The beds were good, and the bathrooms were clean and functional. Free Wifi was available. The breakfast was delicious, and our hostess was friendly and very accommodating in serving us 45 min early, as we had to depart before the regular breakfast time began.The lodge is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helene M
Herning
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay there recently, our room was as expected, spacious, clean and comfortable with everything we needed. Ann welcomed us with coffee and home made shortbread which was delicious. I spent some time on the terrace enjoying the views which was relaxing and breathtaking. Breakfast in the common dining room was great with lots of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nina R
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

A stunningly situated place with a room that is well equipped for all your needs. Delicious breakfast and very friendly owner. Convenient parking and helpful tips on the must-sees of the area. We enjoyed our stay immensely and hope to be back soon!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank l0urenci
I-lollo, Owner at i-Lollo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review i-Lollo Lodge. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and trust we will see you again. More 

George, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016

One never knows what awaits after making a reservation but this was an extremely pleasant surprise. Very personal care is taken in offering an above excellent facility. I will recommend this accommodation.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank U2674EVjang
I-lollo, Owner at i-Lollo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you, it is good to know you had a pleasant surprise while staying here. More 

Koblenz, Germany
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016

There is nothing to do in this city in winter time. It is almost dead. The welcome from the owner was rather cold and unfriendly Breakfast was good. The rooms were correct with basic decoration and ammenities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 705franckl
I-lollo, Owner at i-Lollo Lodge, responded to this review

I am sorry you were not happy with your stay here and did not enjoy our beautiful little village. It is at its best in summer but there are always things to do during the day and resturants to meet your needs . Thank you for your feed back. More 

Innisfil, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016

What a beautiful place to stay! The room was small but very comfortable and clean. We had a king size bed and quite a large bathroom with a separate tub and shower. Being from Ontario, Canada, we had never slept under a thatched roof before, so that was a real treat for us. Every morning, we were served a lovely... More 

Helpful?
Thank MarisaRu
I-lollo, Owner at i-Lollo Lodge, responded to this review

We so enjoyed having you stay with us and are so glad when our guests love the view and village as we do. Thank you for the review and hopefully we will see you again when you return to visit your friends. More 

Eye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

We had a very comfortable room with excellent balcony with great views overlooking the estuary and beach. Breakfast was of a good standard. The only item which let this accommodation down was the door between the bedroom and ensuite. This door was a plastic concertina type with catches which unfortunately were not strong enough to hold the door in a... More 

Helpful?
Thank DenisWendy
I-lollo, Owner at i-Lollo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.We were aware of the problem with the door and have had a new sliding door installed. More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016

A small but well appointed room which was beautifully clean. Breakfast was very good. The location between the canals and the river is obviously a prime selling point and would satisfy the most discerning traveler.

Helpful?
Thank 52Cathy
I-lollo, Owner at i-Lollo Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate that you took the time to review i-Lollo Lodge, thank you More 

Mossel Bay
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2016

We arrived late from the Bviaanskloof. We were very tired and needed a nice B.B. Illolo Lodge was what we needed after a long day. The room were very comfortable and well decorated - the shower was extemely nice as well as the comfortable bed. The hostess were very friendly and helpfull. We enjoyed a nice English breakfast. we willbe... More 

Helpful?
Thank AirDelMar
I-lollo, Owner at i-Lollo Lodge, responded to this review

I am pleased you were comfortable here and had a good rest after your long trip through the Baviaanskloof. Thank you for the review. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Francis Bay
3.6 mi away
Cape St Francis Resort
Cape St Francis Resort
#1 of 2 in Cape St Francis
4.0 of 5 stars 414 reviews
1.4 mi away
Thatchwood
Thatchwood
#1 of 2 in Saint Francis Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
10.9 mi away
Oyster Bay Lodge
Oyster Bay Lodge
#2 of 2 in Oyster Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Sands at St Francis
The Sands at St Francis
#1 of 18 in Saint Francis Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sandals Guest House
Sandals Guest House
#2 of 18 in Saint Francis Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 243 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brisan On The Canals
Brisan On The Canals
#11 of 18 in Saint Francis Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
I-Lollo Lodge is situated just steps away from where the Kromme River meets the Indian Ocean. This idyllic location offers exceptional river, ocean and mountain views. Guests are free to explore these sandy shores at their leisure or take part in the many activities on offer these include water sports, swimming, fishing, walking and birding. Free use of canoes and bicycles is offered to explore the unique canals and river. All rooms include a private patio or balcony and views of the surrounding area or garden. Also included is free wi-fi, a television, a refrigerator and tea and coffee making facilities. The en-suite bathrooms offer complimentary toiletries. There is a swimming pool and outside seating area which guests may use. Guests at i-Lollo enjoy a free cooked English breakfast each morning complimented by fresh fruit juices, local yoghurts and a selection of cereals. The village centre and the Port St Francis harbour is a five minute drive away. Here you will find two golf courses, shops and a variety of restaurants including seafood, Greek and Italian fare. Our locally caught calamari is delicious! Cape St Francis, a 10 minute drive away offers a beautiful and expansive beach with great surfing, a beautiful lighthouse and the Penguin Rehabilitation Centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about i-Lollo Lodge

Address: 71 Shore Road, Saint Francis Bay 6312, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Saint Francis Bay
Price Range: $46 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — i-Lollo Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your i-Lollo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay