We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

i-Lollo Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Agoda to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
i-Lollo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 92: English reviews
Eye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

We had a very comfortable room with excellent balcony with great views overlooking the estuary and beach. Breakfast was of a good standard. The only item which let this accommodation down was the door between the bedroom and ensuite. This door was a plastic concertina type with catches which unfortunately were not strong enough to hold the door in a... More 

Helpful?
Thank DenisWendy
I-lollo, Owner at i-Lollo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.We were aware of the problem with the door and have had a new sliding door installed. More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016

A small but well appointed room which was beautifully clean. Breakfast was very good. The location between the canals and the river is obviously a prime selling point and would satisfy the most discerning traveler.

Helpful?
Thank 52Cathy
I-lollo, Owner at i-Lollo Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate that you took the time to review i-Lollo Lodge, thank you More 

Mossel Bay
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2016

We arrived late from the Bviaanskloof. We were very tired and needed a nice B.B. Illolo Lodge was what we needed after a long day. The room were very comfortable and well decorated - the shower was extemely nice as well as the comfortable bed. The hostess were very friendly and helpfull. We enjoyed a nice English breakfast. we willbe... More 

Helpful?
Thank AirDelMar
I-lollo, Owner at i-Lollo Lodge, responded to this review

I am pleased you were comfortable here and had a good rest after your long trip through the Baviaanskloof. Thank you for the review. More 

Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for two nights. What a beautiful place! We had a balcony with stunning views of the ocean. This place is also very close to the harbor, which has restaurants for dinner. Our room had a beautiful thatch roof and the en-suite bathroom had both a bath and a shower. The breakfasts were delicious!

Helpful?
Thank Kyle H
I-lollo, Owner at i-Lollo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review.We are glad you enjoyed our very special views from your balcony. More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2016

We stayed at this gem of a bnb in March. It has a lovely setting overlooking the beach and beside the canals. Our headroom was beautiful and the breakfast delicious. Very friendly hosts. An extra nice touch were the bikes they lent for free. Definitely recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank fionnualac865
I-lollo, Owner at i-Lollo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation. The bikes certainly let you enjoy the outdoors. I am glad you had fun with them. More 

Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2016

The room was clean and we had a lovely veranda. Breakfast was very good and it was nice to sit at breakfast-table with all the other guests. St. Francis is not the place we really like, but i-lollo-Lodge defenitly is.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rainerl593
I-lollo, Owner at i-Lollo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

Dortmund, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2016

wonderful stay,great view,very delicious breakfast with fresh juices and any choice of eggs,st.francis is a good choice-a bit like kampen/sylt in germany.....we would come again !!!....not so busy as Jeffrey's Bay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ulrike D
I-lollo, Owner at i-Lollo Lodge, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed the breafasts and the quietness of our corner of St Francis. More 

Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2016

10 of us occupied all five rooms for a two day family reunion. The rooms were clean and well kept. Ann and her husband were efficient and accommodating in every way. We all had a wonderful stay, and would make this our first choice if we return to St. Francis Bay. The breakfasts were excellent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Royall C
I-lollo, Owner at i-Lollo Lodge, responded to this review

We are pleased you and your family enjoyed your time with us. We enjoyed having you and seeing you all have fun together. More 

Munich, Germany
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2016

very good breakfast, nice room, big bathroom. The house is located just a couple of meters away from the Sea. In the city centre are some nice restaurants, approx 5-10 mins away by car. Would stay there again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank O2371KWalexandrab
I-lollo, General Manager at i-Lollo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We would love to welcome you here again! More 

Nijmegen, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2016

What a lovely place this was to stay! Unfortunately we could only stay one night, but we can really recommend this place! Beautiful location near to the river, very friendly and helpful hosts and a delicious breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dirkjek2016
I-lollo, Owner at i-Lollo Lodge, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully next time you can stay longer! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Francis Bay
1.4 mi away
Thatchwood
Thatchwood
#1 of 2 in Saint Francis Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
3.6 mi away
Cape St Francis Resort
Cape St Francis Resort
#1 of 2 in Cape St Francis
4.0 of 5 stars 393 reviews
10.9 mi away
Oyster Bay Lodge
Oyster Bay Lodge
#2 of 2 in Oyster Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Sands at St Francis
The Sands at St Francis
#1 of 18 in Saint Francis Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sandals Guest House
Sandals Guest House
#2 of 18 in Saint Francis Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brisan On The Canals
Brisan On The Canals
#16 of 18 in Saint Francis Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
I-Lollo Lodge is situated just steps away from where the Kromme River meets the Indian Ocean. This idyllic location offers exceptional river, ocean and mountain views. Guests are free to explore these sandy shores at their leisure or take part in the many activities on offer these include water sports, swimming, fishing, walking and birding. Free use of canoes and bicycles is offered to explore the unique canals and river. All rooms include a private patio or balcony and views of the surrounding area or garden. Also included is free wi-fi, a television, a refrigerator and tea and coffee making facilities. The en-suite bathrooms offer complimentary toiletries. There is a swimming pool and outside seating area which guests may use. Guests at i-Lollo enjoy a free cooked English breakfast each morning complimented by fresh fruit juices, local yoghurts and a selection of cereals. The village centre and the Port St Francis harbour is a five minute drive away. Here you will find two golf courses, shops and a variety of restaurants including seafood, Greek and Italian fare. Our locally caught calamari is delicious! Cape St Francis, a 10 minute drive away offers a beautiful and expansive beach with great surfing, a beautiful lighthouse and the Penguin Rehabilitation Centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about i-Lollo Lodge

Address: 71 Shore Rd, Saint Francis Bay 6312, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Saint Francis Bay
Price Range: $46 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — i-Lollo Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your i-Lollo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay