We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kelway Hotel

Cancelon$54*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$69*
$54*
Great Deal
$67*
$66*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Kelway Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 159: English reviews
Start your review of Kelway Hotel
 Click to rate
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for two nights and had a nice room with a little balcony overlooking the sea. Ate in the hotel restaurant both nights. Great food and good value for money. Bar and terrace also had nice sea views. Staff excellent. a little dated but very clean. Worth a visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isabel825
Shandre M, General Manager at Kelway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review, we appreciate you taking the time to write this.

Chintsa East, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A nice hotel, well kept and clean, nice rooms with good amenities and reasonably good service. I always find the food good especially breakfast. Nothing to rave about and maybe a bit expensive for what it offers

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fanie10
Shandre M, General Manager at Kelway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel

Plettenberg Bay, South Africa
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Unfortunately we had been spoilt during our trip to SA and we finished with a stay in this hotel so we could catch and early flight from the airport here. It's a basic hotel with a bar and a restaurant. If you just need a room for the night this will do.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andyfod
Shandre M, General Manager at Kelway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review

Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 12, 2017

Stayed for 5 nights while attending my friend's wedding. The hotel is very clean, rooms very spacious and modern and beds very comfortable. Great selection for breakfast and had dinner twice in the restaurant. The food was very good and reasonably priced, however the second night the service was bit slow but I have to admit they were busy. Great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 8munros
Shandre M, General Manager at Kelway Hotel, responded to this review

Great review - thank you so much! We appreciate the feedback

Cambridgeshire
Reviewed April 11, 2017

We were only booked for one night prior to our flight.The great benefit of this hotel is that it was only 10 minutes drive to the airport. But the Kelway needed some updating or tender loving care.The staff were helpful but the place lacked any charm.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terenzio22
Shandre M, General Manager at Kelway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel

Douglas, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 8, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights the place is great staff are super can't do enough for you Food was good as well Bar as well very reasonable prices not far from the sea front Would definitely revisit this one thanks to all staff on a good job well done

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ian Q
Shandre M, General Manager at Kelway Hotel, responded to this review

What an awesome review to read at the end of a long day!! Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel :-)

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed February 27, 2017

We were just doing an overnight stay in Port Elizabeth - this hotel is good but rooms are small - well located beside very good restaurants - breakfast very good - nice waterfront view from rooms - staff very helpfus

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne F
Shandre M, General Manager at Kelway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review on our hotel! I will make sure that the staff get the lovely comment as well. The Kelway Hotel is multi-graded - meaning we have 3 star (standard) as well as 4 star (luxury) rooms. The 3 star standard rooms are definitely smaller than the 4 star luxury rooms. Glad you enjoyed your stay...

Reviewed February 18, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for the first 3 days today of our holiday in PE. Hotel is clean, well positioned and everything needed for your stay. Breakfast was good and the restaurant served great food. We are here every evening of our stay. Highly recommended, a must stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel E
Shandre M, General Manager at Kelway Hotel, responded to this review

Awesome review of our hotel and restaurant - thank you! Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back to our hotel again soon :-)

Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Reviewed February 12, 2017

exciting adventure...beautiful views..perfect staff and the kitchen is wonderful, thanks to all. they do their best with Vegetarian...which is a problem here. on sunday they have a buffet the whole day and it works perfectly...exrem nice persons and lovely being

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andreastorsten
Shandre M, General Manager at Kelway Hotel, responded to this review

This is such a lovely review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this, we really do appreciate the feedback and we all love hearing that we helped making your trip a memorable one

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 3, 2017

We stayed here 7 days, with a trip to Durban in between which was a big mistake, do not travel to Durban, not good place to go and was 950 kms....... We absolutely loved this hotel close to the beach, had a sea view room... Our room was great, huge bed, nice bathroom, everything worked perfect, the tv and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ahmey7000
Shandre M, General Manager at Kelway Hotel, responded to this review

Such a lovely review - thank you for taking the time to write this! We truly appreciate your feedback and glad we could help making your holiday an enjoyable one :-)

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Elizabeth hotels
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
1.2 mi away
Paxton Hotel
Paxton Hotel
#9 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
290 reviews
1.1 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Port Elizabeth Marine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Town Lodge Port Elizabeth
Town Lodge Port Elizabeth
#16 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
101 reviews
0.3 mi away
City Lodge Hotel Port Elizabeth
City Lodge Hotel Port Elizabeth
#11 of 13 in Summerstrand
113 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Beach Hotel
The Beach Hotel
#9 of 13 in Summerstrand
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perfectly positioned in Port Elizabeth, South Africa for business & leisure travelers. Situated just a few minutes from the airport, and within walking distance to popular tourist attractions and swimming beaches. This multi graded 3 & 4 star timber structured hotel was built in 2004 & offers 61 ensuite rooms, conference facilities, secure parking & restaurant where breakfast, lunch or dinner can be enjoyed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kelway Hotel

Address: Brookes Hill Drive | Humewood, Port Elizabeth 6013, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth
Price Range: $44 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kelway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kelway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelway Hotel Port Elizabeth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kelway Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We were on first floor with sea views”
Isabel825, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms with a balcony facing the ocean are nice”
Fanie10, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“also, ich garantiere...wellness, i grant for success;-) thank you”
Andreastorsten, Feb 12, 2017 | Read review
“Look after the staff, they deserve it”
ahmey7000, Jan 3, 2017 | Read review
“Take room 14 , over looks the ocean , the one we had!!!”
jmC8773OX, Dec 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Cancelon
$54* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com$67
Expedia.com$66
Booking.com$69
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates