We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Road Lodge Port Elizabeth Airport

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (7)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (3)

About

#23 of 34 hotels in Port Elizabeth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Road Lodge Port Elizabeth Airport is our fourth hotel to open in this city, it is conveniently located, 4 kilometres from the CBD and 150 metres from the Airport Terminal. It provides a variety of features synonymous with Road Lodges around the country and is an ideal accommodation option for visitors to the city and those venturing elsewhere in the Eastern Cape.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Pool
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Air conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget

Location

Full view
Contact
Cnr. of De Havilland and Airport West Roads Port Elizabeth International Airport, Walmer, Port Elizabeth 6001 South Africa
Getting there
Port Elizabeth Airport0 mi
See all flights
See all nearby hotels
70Reviews
3Q+A
7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 15
  • 24
  • 23
  • 4
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Walking distance from the airport, very quiet in room. Stayed in room 126, small clean room but has whatever you may need for a one night stay. Not expensive , good value for money. Breakfast not included.
Read more
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Port Elizabeth Airport
Responded Mar 21, 2019
Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
Pros Nice clean lodge to stay for one or two nights....clean, lovely breakfast and friendly staff. Cons Television channels....no CNN for the news freaks and 1920 TV's. Need to upgrade urgently!!!! Back rooms very noisy due to deliveries at night.....🙉
Read more
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Port Elizabeth Airport
Responded Dec 14, 2018
Thank you for staying with us and for the constructive review. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Read more
A great, inexpensive, comfortable place to stay, literally 5 minutes walk across from airport terminal. Perfect after a long flight. Safe, secure parking and super friendly staff. Big surprise this year was having tea making facilities in the room. Perfect! Small supermarket in garage opposite car rentals so you can buy extra bits and pieces. Excellent breakfast, buffet style, tasty and plentiful. Management super helpful with suggestions for day trips out and will organise safe taxis for trips into shopping centres if you don’t have a car. WiFi free and efficient. What more does a traveller want? Have already stayed there once this month on arrival in South Africa, and will be back next week for three nights when we do our Xmas shopping in PE before flying home.
Read more
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Port Elizabeth Airport
Responded Dec 14, 2018
Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Read more
Located just opposite to the airport at Port Elizabeth, which makes it ideal if continuing on your journeys. Friendly staff , clean rooms with good facilities , good food. Only stayed one night before onwards travel but overall excellent. Had an outdoor pool and pleasant outdoor area but didn’t have time to make use of it. Would recommend this hotel.
Read more
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Port Elizabeth Airport
Responded Dec 14, 2018
Thank you for staying with us and for the positive review. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Read more
The only reason to choose this hotel is it's proximity to the airport and the car rentals... unfriendly service, small rooms, which are keen of hearing and dirty at all. The breakfast is quite okay so far.
Read more
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Port Elizabeth Airport
Responded Apr 10, 2018
Thank you for staying with us. While we’re happy that you liked the convenience of our hotel, we’re sorry to hear that you did not receive the friendly service that we pride ourselves on. We will certainly bring this and your comment around cleanliness to the attention of our hotel management.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$46 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaEastern CapePort Elizabeth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing