We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Treetops Guesthouse

Save
Share
44 Albert Road Walmer, Port Elizabeth 6070 South Africa
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (65)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (9)

About

#16 of 273 B&Bs / Inns in Port Elizabeth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Treetops Guesthouse is situated in the garden suburb of Walmer. We have safe onsite parking and offer a free shuttle service to and from the airport.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast in the room
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Secured parking
Internet
Outdoor pool
Airport transportation
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared kitchen
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Desk
Bottled water
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Charming
Languages Spoken
English
736Reviews3Q+A22Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 471
  • 221
  • 33
  • 4
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Clairese wrote a review Nov 23
1 contribution
Lovely place with very lovely and welcoming owners. The room was very clean, something very important in the current pandemic. It was also very presentable,not only that but the outside areas are very aesthetically pleasing. Breakfast was great too! Definitely recommend even if it's just for a little break away from everyday life.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen Medcalf, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse
Responded 4 days ago
Clairese, Thank you so much for a lovely review which my wife and I greatly appreciate. So glad that you enjoyed your short stay with us and that everything was to your satisfaction. We hope to see you back at Treetops sometime in the future. Kindest Regards Stephen
Read more
Caitlin wrote a review Nov 22
1 contribution
Excellent service all around! We felt at home and settled in really well after a very welcoming introduction. The room was spotless clean. We were served a delicious breakfast in the morning. BEST GUESTHOUSE IN PORT ELIZABETH!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen Medcalf, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse
Responded 6 days ago
Cailin, So glad that you enjoyed your short stay with us and that everything was to your satisfaction. It was a pleasure to have you and do have to see you back one day. Kindest Regards Stephen Medcalf
Read more
k00sduplessis wrote a review Nov 2
1 contribution
2 Slices of toast and a bowl of fruit, worst vegan breakfast ever . Dietary requirements were mention during the booking of the stay. I had to pay for this breakfast, a long cold day out on site, I hope never ever to return.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen Medcalf, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Koos, So sorry that you had a bad experience at Treetops, my wife and I were unfortunately away. We always offer Vegans a cooked breakfast which is discussed with them the night before. I am disappointed that our Locum did not treat you in the right manner. You have our contact details and I am offering you a free night including breakfast. I do hope you will take us up on our offer. Kindest Regards Stephen Medcalf
Read more
dankagrobler wrote a review Oct 2020
Johannesburg, South Africa1 contribution
We had a very nice - although short - stay at Treetops Guesthouse. The room was well equipped, neat, clean and comfortable and the owners are friendly and welcoming. The property is safe and centrally situated and close to the main beach and the airport. Definitely value for money.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen Medcalf, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse
Responded Oct 20, 2020
Thank you so much for such a lovely review, which we greatly appreciate. So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed everything about Treetops. We looked to you staying with us again one day. Kindest Regards Stephen
Read more
hestervermeulen8 wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
We had such a lovely time. Very neat ourside and loved the succulents everywhere. Very quite erea. Friendly reception. Was willing to wait up for our late arrival. Spaceous room and bathroom. Highly recommended. We will be back for sure
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen Medcalf, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse
Responded Sep 18, 2020
Hester, Thank you so much for such a nice review which we greatly appreciate. So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were perfect guests to have and we look forward to you all coming back again one day. Kindest Regards Stephen Medcalf
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$34 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaEastern CapePort Elizabeth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Treetops Guesthouse
Which popular attractions are close to Treetops Guesthouse?
Nearby attractions include Southern African Foundation for the Conservation of Coastal Birds (0.7 miles), St George's Park (0.7 miles), and Ron Belling Art Gallery (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Treetops Guesthouse?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Treetops Guesthouse?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Treetops Guesthouse?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Treetops Guesthouse?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Treetops Guesthouse?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sticky Fingers Wood fire Kitchen, Bocadillos on First, and Como Caffe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Treetops Guesthouse?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Treetops Guesthouse have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Treetops Guesthouse offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Treetops Guesthouse?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Treetops Guesthouse?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Prince Alfred's Guard Memorial (1.2 miles), Holy Trinity Anglican Church (1.2 miles), and Old Post Office Building (1.4 miles).