We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/30/2017 10/31/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Bayside Lodge

    5 Sanganer Avenue, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
    011 27 87 550 3816
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    10/30/201710/31/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Savings alert: 13% below average rate

    The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $100/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    $87$100
    View Deal
    Traveler (17)
    Dining (16)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Overview
    • Excellent87%
    • Very good12%
    • Average0%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible1%
    Travelers talk about
    “b b” (32 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Airport Transportation
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Laundry Service
    Shuttle Bus Service
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Bayside Lodge
    Offers & Announcements: BOOK DIRECT FOR BEST RATE
    Deals
    Oct 30Oct 31
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $87
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $100
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $100
      View Deal
    View all 15 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (281)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 235 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Very nice and cute B&B, very charming owners, very good breakfast. Very useful advices given by the owners when arriving at their B&B. Very clean and close to the beach. B&B situated in the nice quartier of Plettenberg. I strongly recommend the walk to Robberg...More

    Thank celineemery
    Response from Adrienne E, Owner at Bayside LodgeResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you so much for this wonderful review Celine - once again our location comes up tops and yes Robberg Nature Reserve is a must! Besides location, breakfast is an important part of your stay with us and we are glad you enjoyed it! Kind...More

    Innkeeper's Favorite Review
    Reviewed July 8, 2017

    Our 2 night stay at the Bayside Lodge was one of our best experiences along the Garden Route. We followed Adrienne's suggestions for where to go and what to do and when and we were not disappointed. She was spot on with every recommendation and...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank retired1209
    Response from Adrienne E, Owner at Bayside LodgeResponded July 10, 2017

    Dear S - thank you so much for this wonderful review and we were thrilled to hear you met up with one of our colleagues in Zambia on safari! Guests love our complimentary sherry especially in these chillier months. It is also great to hear...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Thank you so much for everything! It was such a pleasure to stay with you! The location of Bayside lodge is really good: you have no view to the ocean, but you are in 3 minutes walking distance at a beautiful beach where you can...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank Sabine W
    Response from Adrienne E, Owner at Bayside LodgeResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Sabine We are thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay with us and yes our location makes Bayside a popular choice for a stay close to the beach where you feel safe and the neighbourhood is quiet. We are so glad you spent 3...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Bernie and Adrienne are very helpful and a wealth of information covering both Plett and the broad (regional) surroundings. Breakfast is excellent and the rooms clean and well appointed. Internet access is easy and well set-up in that emails could be received and sent from...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank MetEngTourist
    Response from Adrienne E, Owner at Bayside LodgeResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thanks so much for this review M, we really appreciate all feedback and we really enjoy your visits! That is interesting information regarding the wifi and regarding the bed, we will remove the soft "mattress topper" for your next visit! See you soon and warm...More

    Reviewed September 7, 2017

    Really nice, friendly owners, rooms nice and breakfast was great, also close to whats needed in Plet, I would recommend Bayside Lodge at the drop of a hat to anyone looking for accommodation an a friendly place to stay.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 77etiennev
    Response from Adrienne E, Owner at Bayside LodgeResponded 5 weeks ago

    Dear Etienne - many thanks for this lovely review and we are thrilled you found us during your business trip to Plett! We hope you will be back again soon! Warm regards Adrienne and Bernie

    The Plettenberg Hotel
    565 reviews
    #2 of 13 hotels in Plettenberg Bay
     
    The Robberg Beach Lodge
    764 reviews
    #5 of 13 hotels in Plettenberg Bay
     
    Villa Afrikana Guest Suites
    749 reviews
    #1 of 30 hotels in Knysna
     
    Hunter's Country House
    259 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Harkerville
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    • Breakfast included
    • Beachfront
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Minibar
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • $110 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bayside Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Western Cape >
    • Plettenberg Bay
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (17)
    Dining (16)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Pool & Beach (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (49)
    Bathroom (7)
    Nearby
    Hunter's Country House
    259 reviews
    5.58 miles away
     
    Villa Afrikana Guest Suites
    749 reviews
    19.57 miles away
     
    The Robberg Beach Lodge
    764 reviews
    .36 miles away
     
    The Plettenberg Hotel
    565 reviews
    1.25 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Fat Fish
    1,723 reviews
    .83 miles away
    Off the Hook
    241 reviews
    .59 miles away
    Plett Ski-Boat Club
    90 reviews
    .98 miles away
    Mobys
    351 reviews
    .88 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Robberg Nature Reserve
    1,619 reviews
    .98 miles away
    Secrets of Knysna Forest
    6 reviews
    .94 miles away
    Newstead Wines Restaurant
    55 reviews
    .96 miles away
    Plettenberg Beach
    147 reviews
    .86 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    airmasterbrakesystem
    December 7, 2014|
    Answer
    Response from Adrienne E | Property representative |
    So sorry but we are fully booked kind regards Adrienne
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Sunkissed and Lighthouse together is perfect for families with kids."
    Read review
    "All the rooms are different as they are individually shaped and decorated, but they're all lovely"
    Read review
    "They are all good rooms with masses of natural light."
    Read review
    "The rear cottage."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing