We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fynbos Ridge Country House & Cottages

Traveler (123)
Room & Suite (67)
Pool & Beach (8)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Fragrant Fynbos. Spectacular mountain views. Abundant birdlife. Relax and unwind. We invite you to experience our magnificent Private Nature Reserve. Choose between a luxurious suite in the gracious Cape-style Manor House or a spacious, secluded self-catering cottage. Delicious dining and alfresco breakfasts are available. 5-star TGCSA graded. Carbon Neutral Approved.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Babysitting
Concierge
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
269Reviews
160Photos
1Q+A
23Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 234
  • 32
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Perfect stop for families in Plett. We are returning Visitors to Fynbos Ridge. We love the cottages, quiet & beautiful but super close to bustling Plett. Liz, Mel & Brian are great hosts. We hope to return again one day.
Read more
We arrived at Fynbos ridge to be greeted by Brian who showed us to our room in the main house....what a beautiful place. We were slightly disappointed in the room, however, as we hoped to have a wee bit of outside space as the weather was so beautiful but I think we probably had
Read more
Response from FynbosRidge, Owner at Fynbos Ridge Country House & Cottages
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review, and for the suggestions. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Hoppy the Resue has been very busy chasing the monkeys, who have been visiting more than usual!
Read more
This was the best placed we stayed in on our holiday to South Africa. Unfortunately we were only here for two nights but could happily have stayed longer. We had two rooms in the house which would also make excellent safe accommodation with families with young children as
Read more
Response from FynbosRidge, Owner at Fynbos Ridge Country House & Cottages
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the lovely review - makes our job worthwhile to have happy guests. We would love to have you back one day! Best wishes for the festive season.
Read more
we had a great time, lovely place, from the food to the atmosphere surrounded by a natural reserve with monkeys and lovely animals.We will always remember that place, thank you very much to the owners
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This is a beautiful setting. Our cottage was exactly as described. Prestine and very comfortable. Could see wild monkeys from the pool area and woke to the sound of them in the morning. Very close to the elephant sanctuary and radical Raptors.
Read more
Response from FynbosRidge, Manager at Fynbos Ridge Country House & Cottages
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking time to add a review (sorry for the late response). The little monkey family is growing, there are four new babies this season.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Our terrace
PreviousNext
12345614
How much is does the breakfast cost? Thankyou, Andrea
Hi Andrea, Thank you for your question. We serve a full breakfast including fruit, yogurt, cheese, cold meat, toast and muffins / pancakes as well as a cooked breakfast to order. The rooms in the Country House include breakfast in the rate. To add breakfast to the studio apartment or the cottages it is R150 per person. Regards, Mel
1 vote
"All seemed to be excellent"
"For families or a small crew of film makers, book a cottage."
"We stayed in clivia which is some way ( easy walk) from office/main house. Great location, WiFi might be difficult."
"All rooms and cottages are great."
"Cottages are great for groups/families, especially if you would like to braai and/or self-cater. All of the rooms are lovely."
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
$182 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapePlettenberg Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing