We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

la Vista Lodge

Visit hotel website
Traveler (72)
Room & Suite (47)
Video
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
LA VISTA Lodge offers an unforgettable and unique holiday in South Africa! Our guests soon become return visitors and just fall in love with our little piece of paradise views. Our bed and breakfast lies right above the lagoon overlooking Plettenberg Bay, offering views of the Indian Ocean, the ever-changing Keurbooms Lagoon and the stunning Tsitsikamma Mountain Range in the distance. With three room levels we offer something for everyone's budget. All our suites come standard with air conditioning,hot beverage facilities, fully stocked mini bars, satellite television, large en suite bathrooms and views our surrounding area. We also offer dinners and tapas platters by prior arrangement, as well as in-room massages. Allow us to make your holiday fantasies come true!
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Bay View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
345Reviews
127Photos
1Q+A
28Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 285
  • 44
  • 13
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The décor, view ,breakfast and friendly staff make this a special place to stay. The view of Plettenberg Bay is stunning. We were greeted by an exceptionally warm friendly young lady pluswe enjoyed an excellent breakfast.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Patricia B, Public Relations Manager at la Vista Lodge
Responded 1 week ago
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us; and have found our view as beautiful and amazing as we do. Wishing you all the very best in your travels for 2019.
Read more
The Lodge and the staff are excellent.The view is spetacular and it was a lovely stay.This is a place that you need to visit and relax. There are good options for dinner, good beach.We loved Plettemburg and La Vista Lodge.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Patricia B, Public Relations Manager at la Vista Lodge
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to review La Vista Lodge. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that Plettenberg Bay offered you a home-from-home experience for some relaxation. Wishing you a fantastic 2019.
Read more
Superb location, room and hospitality with excellent breakfasts. The views over the lagoon were magnificent and the staff were very helpful and friendly. If we are in the area again we will have no hesitation in staying there.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Patricia B, Public Relations Manager at la Vista Lodge
Responded 2 weeks ago
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on offering the best service and of course; one of Plettenberg Bay's most stunning views. Happy travels for 2019!
Read more
La Vista is a gem. We stayed for 3 nights as part if our Garden Route trip with our 2 teenagers and had the best time. Renata and the team could not have been more helpful whether it was recommending places to dine, booking trips or sorting a packed breakfast. The food was
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Patricia B, Public Relations Manager at la Vista Lodge
Responded Jan 10, 2019
You are very welcome! Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything above and beyond your expectations!
Read more
your manager sent an email complaining about finding beach sand on the floor after we left !!It is sooo normal to have sands after tourists, this is not our first trip but you are the first hotel that comblained about that!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Patricia B, Public Relations Manager at la Vista Lodge
Responded Dec 30, 2018
Thank you for responding on TripAdvisor about our beautiful guest house. As per our conversation at your departure and as per our email to you; "Greetings from La Vista Lodge! Thank you for staying with us, however, this is the very first time in my years in hospitality, that I have ever seen any guest leave our rooms in such a state. I do hope that you will treat other establishments with upmost respect, where ever you may travel next. I know that you were in quite a state about not finding your documents, but I would not have expected you to leave it like this for my staff." We wish you and your family all the very best for 2019, and hope that in the future when you travel that you check your safe for your valuables and important documents rather than accusing staff of stealing and leaving the room in an extremely poor condition.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementla Vista Lodge
PreviousNext
12345610
Salut les chambres avec vue sur le lagon portent les numéros 1,2,6 et 7 - Rooms 1,2 and 6&7 do have the best view on the lagoon!
0 votes
Show all answers
"Have a sea view, wow amazing!"
"Ask for garden room"
"Room 6 or 7"
"Ask for a sea view room, above ground level"
"We were upgraded to a suite but we saw other rooms & they were all good. The honeymoon suite is fabulous."
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
$110 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapePlettenberg Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing