We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
541 N. Main St. Box T, Jerome, AZ 86331
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
$165
View Deal
CheapTickets$165
Expedia.com$165
Travelocity$165
Orbitz.com$165
Tripadvisor$165
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (128)
Room & Suite (60)
Dining (10)

About

#2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Jerome
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A historic inn offering romance, ambiance, breathtaking views and wonderful hospitality. Six rooms, all with private bath, offer guests a variety of themes and our breakfast is known for being tasty and filling. All restaurants, shops and galleries are in walking distance from us. Come stay with us and experience Jerome in all it's splendor.
Read more
Room & Suite (60)60
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Umbrella
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Private bathrooms
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Charming
Languages Spoken
German
336Reviews2Q+A88Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 279
  • 40
  • 13
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Robin L wrote a review Sep 2020
3 contributions
My husband and I have stayed here at least 4 times when the former owner had it. The rooms were, and continue to be, rustic and spotless - the highlight of our stay has always being eating a wonderful, multi course breakfast while talking with Jackie, the owner. Even though we knew it had changed hands, the grounds and structure looked very nice so we brought our friends here for a night during an ATV outing. Frankly, I was disappointed and embarrassed. If we weren’t in two ATVs, we couldn’t have parked and there was no one to ask. There are designated spots for the Inn but another lodger took up two spots leaving us to squeeze into 1 spot. When I went to the front door to check in I was directed by sign to an envelope with key, instructions to our rooms and notification that no breakfast will be served. That was a surprise! Restaurants are cooking and serving customers but a Bed and Breakfast is not? FYI- other local B&Bs bring breakfast to your room. Furthermore, it is customary to have water, soft drinks, fruit in common areas. We are used to cheese, crackers, homemade cookies... not here - not anymore. If you want water or a soft drink, serve yourself from an outdoor fridge and PAY $1 or $2 . There’s some down home hospitality. Don’t get me wrong- the inn itself is charming as ever with beautiful views if you are on 2nd level. But the owners response to the ‘pandemic’ feels unfriendly and off putting. I’m sorta sad as this was a favorite destination for my husband and I. To top off our stay here, we realized this morning that only ONE restaurant in Jerome is even open before 11am- and that restaurant is run by 2 amazing people and is understandably busy (wait in line to order then wait for food). I realize Ghost city owners have little control over some conditions - but I suggest offering guests to pre order breakfast if they want it. Ghost city will contact restaurant, pick it up and place it outside the Guests door. The restaurant knows that it will have an order to fill by - 7 or 8 am- and guests of the inn who want breakfast can count on it and eat it in their rooms. Obviously I think the Inn should offer the Flatiron menu as they are the only place in town serving fabulous breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Patrick C wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
I have stayed at Ghost City Inn many times. Every visit has surpassed my expectations in terms of charming rooms, excellent views, and outstanding service by the staff. If I ever need anything, the staff is only a phone call away and always make sure to resolve any concerns (which are very rare thanks to their consistent upkeep of the property). The historic rooms are climate controlled, the rooms and common areas have comfortable furniture throughout, and the bathrooms are always clean and well stocked with linens and personal essentials. The staff have taken extra precautions to keep the facility and the public safe during the pandemic. I strongly recommend Ghost City Inn to anyone wanting an authentic Jerome experience!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: I have stayed in all six rooms, and all are lovely. My favorite rooms are the Verde View and the...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Ben wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
This place is full of charm! Its such a beautiful little building, set in a cool old town! You have access to the coffee machine that's out 24/7. Our room was extremely clean and organized! The bed was so soft and comfy too, which made for a relaxing stay! It was so wonderful that everything was in walking distance, once we parked we didn't have to move again until we were leaving! And watching the sun rise on the balcony with your morning coffee is a MUST do when staying at this cute inn! We will for sure be back again!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Ingrid Sarris, General Manager at Ghost City Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our inn and thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. Hope to see you again sometime soon.
Read more
Christopher M wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
A great well maintained inn in an interesting historical building characteristic of Jerome. The location is great, at the end of town near nice shops and galleries, but in a quieter spot at night, away from the noise of the bars further uptown. A charming, well kept inn ran by a gracious inn keeper with an attention to detail honed by her own world travels.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Ingrid Sarris, General Manager at Ghost City Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for this great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again sometime.
Read more
vickie enrico wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I was expecting a very good breakfast - didn't tell me when making reservations - no breakfast! Room was extremely small, floor was "soft" and not level. Bath room had a 1" - 2" step up - a major tripping problem. I fell into bathroom cabinet! The bed had a special bed spread, notice said if found dirty or damaged your card will be charged. If bathroom towels are stained, your card will be charged! Much of the wood on the porch was rotten. Cancellation policy is the worst I have ever seen!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: I would look for another place!
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ingrid Sarris, General Manager at Ghost City Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
As long as the Covid-19 pandemic is active we do not serve breakfast for the safety of our guests. We clearly state this on our website as well as during any phone reservations. Our building is approximately 130 years old and yes, the floors are uneven in places and the rooms are the original size. The building is inspected annually by the fire chief, the building inspector and the insurance inspector. In addition, the owner is a contractor and every guest can rest assured that nothing is compromising the integrity of this building. We are not a hotel chain and we have irreplaceable antique furniture and bedspreads in our rooms which we try to preserve. As to our cancellation policy, we are a small inn and cancellations affect us disproportionally. Again, this is clearly communicated by phone and on our website and we assume that anyone who makes reservations with us agrees to this policy.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$169 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ghost city hotel jerome, ghost city inn
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaJerome
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ghost City Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Ghost City Inn?
Nearby attractions include Jerome Olive Oil Traders (0.2 miles), Nellie Bly Kaleidoscopes (0.2 miles), and Jerome Artists Cooperative Gallery (0.05 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ghost City Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Ghost City Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a view of the mountains.
What food & drink options are available at Ghost City Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Ghost City Inn?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ghost City Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bobby D's BBQ at the English Kitchen, Hilltop Deli, and The Mine Cafe.
Is Ghost City Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Jerome.
Are there any historical sites close to Ghost City Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Jerome State Historic Park (0.4 miles), Douglas Mansion (0.2 miles), and Sliding Jail (0.1 miles).
Does Ghost City Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.