We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Jacob Lake

Jacob Lake Inn

1,902 reviews
Save
Traveler (428)
Room & Suite (143)
Dining (27)
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good43%
  • Average19%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
“gift shop”(202 reviews)
“grand canyon”(571 reviews)
“lunch counter”(38 reviews)
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,902)Write a Review
Filter reviews
1,816 results
Traveler rating
466
737
339
175
99
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
466
737
339
175
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgift shopgrand canyonlunch countergas stationfamily cabinnavajo rugscollege studentsrustic cabinhotel roomssouth rimmain buildingtwo queen bedsminute driveroad tripkaibabweavingpines
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,816 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After staying at some chain hotels for a few nights with my girlfriend we spent a night at Jacob Lake Inn. We loved it. Staying at a chain hotel is a bit of a crapshoot, sometimes the room will be nice, sometimes there will be...More

1  Thank Lacipaci
Reviewed November 28, 2017

We stayed at Jacob Lake Inn twice in the last 2 years with 3 nights each trip making it our base for our Grand Canyon North Rim, Zion and Bryce adventures. The first time we stayed at Jacob Lake Inn 2 years ago, we stayed...More

2  Thank reginacsalas
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

I bought a sand cast Sterling and turquoise bracelet in the gift shop and I have worn it a handful of times in the last 3 years. The last time I wore it the arm of the bracelet broke off. I was very surprised and...More

Thank Gold M
Response from JacobLakeFamily, Owner at Jacob Lake InnResponded November 12, 2017

We are happy to replace or repair anything bought here at Jacob Lake Inn. Please call us at 928-643-7232 and ask for one of the gift shop managers so we can take care of this problem.

Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

Nice place to visit. No veg option. Hotel staffs are very friendly. Enjoying stay here to watch GC sunrise n sunset. Will visit again. Rooms are clean. Winter becomes too cold here. Best time to visit should be before Nov.More

Thank Barandur
Response from JacobLakeFamily, Owner at Jacob Lake InnResponded November 12, 2017

Thank you for your review. It has gotten a little chilly in the past week, but we have no snow as yet. It will get much colder. We offer several vegetarian options- our garden burger is both vegan and gluten free. We will happily substitute...More

Reviewed November 9, 2017

This was a return trip after 8 years. The cabin was just what I needed. Warm and wonderful cabins. Last time we were in the Hotel area this was much better. It is close to all the different parts of the North Rim and all...More

Thank Nancy B
Response from JacobLakeFamily, Owner at Jacob Lake InnResponded November 12, 2017

Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad to know you enjoyed your stay, the food, the service, and above all, our beautiful forest and the North Rim of the Grand Canyon. Oh- I hope your friend enjoyed the cookies!

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456364
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
$52 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$52 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (428)
Room & Suite (143)
Dining (27)
Pool & Beach (10)
Hotel & Grounds (252)
Bathroom (18)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
WMW88
January 10, 2018|
AnswerShow all 13 answers
Response from clevekath | Reviewed this property |
We were there in last fall and it was very cool at night - we needed the heat on. Don’t hesitate to contact the staff there - they are most helpful and want everyone to have a good experience. And be sure to eat in their... More
0
Votes
Amber K
December 30, 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from JacobLakeFamily | Property representative |
Thank you for your question. No, we supply bedding and towels.
1
Vote
Katherine V
September 27, 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from JacobLakeFamily | Property representative |
The king bed has the most privacy.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"They have it all Hotel, Motel and the cabins, sorry no pool!"
Read review
"If you can't get in here, you'll have to go to Fredonia, which is 30 miles further from the North..."
Read review
"Rooms attached to the store and restaurant may not be quiet. All others should be quiet."
Read review
"go for a hotel or motel option over the cabins (they offer all three)"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite