We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Motel 6 Holbrook

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Holbrook
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 263: English reviews
New Rochelle, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just passing through and spent the night here. No major complaints at all. Rooms are recently renovated and come with a mini fridge and microwave. Front desk staff was friendly, house cleaning staff not so much. It was cold when we stayed here (in the upper 40's) and the heat in the room didn't work very well. The desk staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelelingJohn
Aiken, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had an awesome experience here! Front desk was very helpful and polite, had some problems with our card and they were very understanding. They have a very nice pet area. The rooms are very clean and nicely updated. This is definitely a great deal for the price!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brittanyc2012
Tammy A, Manager at Motel 6 Holbrook, responded to this review

brittanyc2012, Thank you for your kind words! I will definitely share your positive guest experience with my staff. I am so glad that we were able to exceed your expectations. We take pride in the guest service and experience we provide and your feedback help us continue in this pursuit. Thank you for choosing the Motel 6 Holbrook. We hope...

Center Valley, PA
Reviewed October 27, 2016

My wife and I stayed one night in room 148 of this motel in late October 2016. The check-in clerk was very friendly. The room was sparsely furnished, as is the style of Motel 6’s, but it was very clean. The mini-fridge was off when we arrived, so we had to turn it on and wait for it to cool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilosophicalOldGuy
Ana J, Manager at Motel 6 Holbrook, responded to this review

PhilosophicalOldGuy, Please accept my apologies for the AC issues you experienced during your stay. I have addressed the issues you noted as we continually strive to improve our guest experience. On the other hand, I am glad that we were able to provide good customer service and value for money at Motel 6. I do appreciate your feedback and hope...

Casuarina, Australia
Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile

Good sized room. Microwave and bar fridge. Brightly decorated. Bathroom small but not crowded. No bath. We had an internal courtyard room, so quiet despite proximity of I-40. Far out of town, but close to rrstaurants. No breakfast, coffee available at reception. Communal bbq facilities. Excellent value at $50. Interconnecting rooms available for families.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John F
Ana J, Manager at Motel 6 Holbrook, responded to this review

John, Thank you for the five-star review that you shared on your recent visit to the Motel 6 of Holbrook, Arizona. It was wonderful to learn that our facilities exceeded your expectations and provided great value. Your recommendation is our biggest accomplishment. Our team looks forward to seeing you again soon and I want to give my appreciation for the...

Henderson, Nevada
Reviewed October 24, 2016

The room was clean, the person at the check in desk acted like he wanted to be most any place else, and there was no shampoo to wash my hair had to use the ONE bar of hand soap to take my shower. AT least the room was clean, the TV worked, and it kept me out of the rain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank C
Ana J, Manager at Motel 6 Holbrook, responded to this review

Dear Frank, I am please that you found your room clean. We follow Motel 6 brand standards as a budget motel with the requisite guest amenities as found in the room. We do have shampoo available for purchase at the desk. Sincerely, Tammy Manager

London
Reviewed October 23, 2016

Now, I have to admit, I'm not a huge Motel 6 fan. They are what they are, but I hate the paper thin quilts they have that are about as warm as a single sheet. However I figured I would try the one in Holbrook after reading good reviews. It was indeed a nice, unpretentious motel; everything was clean, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
Ana J, Manager at Motel 6 Holbrook, responded to this review

Jane M, On behalf on my entire team, thank you for taking the time to provide such a kind review of your recent trip to Holbrook, AZ. Our property is unique for many reasons: comfortable rooms, great value, good amenities and excellent customer service. Thank you for choosing Motel 6 Holbrook. We look forward to seeing you back again in...

Lakewood, Colorado
Reviewed October 19, 2016

No problems here. Room was clean and everything worked. Motel 6 s can vary in thier quality, but this one passes easily. A nice common patio area. Pool was closed and covered in October. Staff friendly and efficient. Would go back. Note they do not have any breakfast. They do have coffee available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken L
Ana J, Manager at Motel 6 Holbrook, responded to this review

Ken L, Thank you for feedback through Tripadvisor. The Motel 6 Holbrook, Arizona is known for its great service and comfortable atmosphere given the many recommendations such as yours. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Tammy Manager

Wartburg, Tennessee
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

The service at the place was good, although I encountered a major issue. That took the manager 3 days to get back to me on. I was awaken by this crawling on my face and when I finally was in contact with the manager, I was told they have no bed bug problem and he wouldn't refund my money. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
Tammy A, Manager at Motel 6 Holbrook, responded to this review

Dear Mike R, Please accept my apologies for our slow response to your complaint. We were in between manager transition during that time. In regards to what you experienced during your stay with us, we can confirm that it was not bed bugs because due to their minute size, one would not be able to feel them at all. In...

Prescott, Arizona
Reviewed October 16, 2016

I anticipate lodging at this Motel 6 with every Holbrook visit. The service desk is welcoming, friendly, helpful & personable. They'll accommodate, to the best of their ability, room requests for specific needs. Rooms are pleasant & updated (laminate -- waaaay better than carpet!). For the record: It's sad & unfair when reviewers whine or complain about little bars of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A M
Tammy A, Manager at Motel 6 Holbrook, responded to this review

A M, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. Please accept my apologies that you were awakened by housekeeping in the morning despite your do not disturb sign on the door. This was not our usual practice. I appreciate your input and for bringing this issue to my attention. I will address this service issue with my staff....

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile

This is the place to stay! Tammy at the front desk was SO helpful and we had the cleanest nicest room! The courtyard was so pretty at night with the white lights wrapped around the trees. Stay here for less than half the price of a place in Winslow. $52 for a room with 2 double beds. This is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank extraordinarylife
Tammy A, Manager at Motel 6 Holbrook, responded to this review

extraordinarylife, Thank you for your thoughtful compliments of the Motel 6 Holbrook, AZ. I am so pleased to learn how well everyone on my team performed during your stay and that you were able to appreciate our clean rooms and outdoor facilities for a good price. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holbrook hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Holbrook
Travelodge Holbrook
#2 of 17 in Holbrook
1,305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Holbrook
Days Inn Holbrook
#6 of 17 in Holbrook
361 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 17 in Holbrook
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#7 of 17 in Holbrook
59 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Holbrook
Howard Johnson Holbrook
#10 of 17 in Holbrook
328 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lexington Inn - Holbrook
Lexington Inn - Holbrook
#5 of 17 in Holbrook
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Holbrook AZ is conveniently located off I-40. Amenities include a seasonal outdoor pool, business center, coin laundry, BBQ grills, a pet park, truck parking, and free Wi-Fi, 32 inch flat screen TV, and micro-fridge units in all modern rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Holbrook

Address: 2514 Navajo Blvd, I-40 at Exit #289, Holbrook, AZ 86025-1831
Location: United States > Arizona > Holbrook
Price Range: $50 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Holbrook 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Holbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Holbrook
Holbrook Motel 6
Holbrook Motel Six
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Holbrook
#5 Family Hotel in Holbrook
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Holbrook staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Lawndale, California
2 months ago
Orange Co. CA
6 months ago
Eureka, Montana

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Holbrook staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you just want to sleep, then they do have clean rooms. No breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles frankcA822PX, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“No elevators so if you don't want to haul your stuff up the stairs, book 1st floor.”
 of 5 bubbles dgaudet3, Aug 13, 2016 | Read review
“A room by the pool may have family noise. Even street side rooms little traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles lovetotravel92630, Jul 4, 2016 | Read review
“Great place to stay if you're visiting Petrified Forest National Park”
 of 5 bubbles subterranean_jack, May 30, 2016 | Read review
“Park in front of motel to be safe.”
 of 5 bubbles 58stevek, Mar 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay