We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Magnuson Hotel Adobe Holbrook

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Magnuson Hotel Adobe Holbrook
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Magnuson Hotel Adobe Holbrook
See the most recent reviews
Showing 116: English reviews
Durango, Colorado
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Usually Best Western Inns seem overpriced to me, but not this one. The rooms were big and comfortable and quiet. The pool was small but nice for a quick morning or afternoon swim. The hotel is right across from Safeway, so if you don't want to eat out, you can get some microwaveable food and eat in your room (has...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sheilatrek
Management response:

Thank you for comments regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Gloria Montoya General Manager

Moore
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Friendly staff. Outdoor rooms. Good location. Good location between Grand Canyon and Petrified Forest. Did not use fitness center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliaavery
Management response:

Thank You for writing your Pleasant comments on TripAdvisor. I am glad you had nice visit to the Grand Canyon and Petrified Forest. After all the walking you did at both locations, I would not be using the Fitness room myself. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Gloria Montoya General Manager

Reviewed June 26, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by the modernity ad cleanliness of the room. The service and breakfast were okay. Only note of caution is that you can kind of hear/feel the train go by. However, this is a very minor point. (At least in our room, the beds were very firm.) Great for the cost.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liesl32
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a response on Trip Advisor. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I might add that anywhere along "Old Route 66" expect to have trains nearby, as they had built Rt 66 along the...

Pueblo, Colorado
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We were in Holbrook on a Friday nite our first nite traveling on a harley through the desert on our way to Lake Havasu..this is a nice hotel with a nice pool..clean and well kept. There was a steakhouse down the block, so we did'nt have to get back on the bike to eat..we enjoyed this motel very much!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandiw
Management response:

Thank You for your comment on Trip Advisor. We are glad your experience here at the Best Western Adobe Inn was a pleasant one. We hope your will come back and see u Sincerely, Gloria Montoya Geneal Manager

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Adobe was my last stop on a 3-day trip from Illinois to Arizona. The desk clerk was friendly and very helpful--I'd asked for a very quiet room on the lower floor so I could park right outside my door. When I realized she'd put me by a stairway, I asked to be moved and she helped me choose the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 48phoenix
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on Trip Advisors. We consider dedicated and competent staff members as our most valuable asset. She was pleased that you acknowledged her efforts. We have order new chairs for our guest rooms. Please stop and visit us again. Sincerely, Gloria Montoya General Manager

Glen Ellen, California
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Located in the old part of town next to the WigWam teepee motel. I like the old style motels and haven't had a problem with Best Western but this motel shouldn't be charging a high price for what you get. The AC was very loud and the ceiling vent was loose. The room was clean where it needed to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rubrducky999
Management response:

Thank You for taking the time to write your comments. The rates do vary during our busy seasons, We have taken steps in checking the problem you had experienced. The owners are doing renovations to our property a little at a time. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Adobe Inn the...

Tempe, Arizona
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We took a close trip over fathers day weekend and wanted a nice outdoor pool so we could continue to teach our 4 year old granddaughter to swim. We chose the Adobe Inn because they have a nice outdoor pool. Our room had nice newer bedding and was very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. The proximity to the train...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rgraham1961
Management response:

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Adobe Inn and your kind remarks. We are still doing renovations to our property and Invite you to come back and see us. Sincerely, Gloria Montoya General Manager

Westfield, Indiana
Reviewed May 3, 2012

I generally stay at Best Western's and am rarely disappointed but the last two have been marginal at best. At this location, my room was in a corner with a view of the wall (212). Again the chairs where dining room type that where very uncomfortable. The breakfast opened at 6am and I was one of the first ones there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert W
Management response:

Thank you for comments regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed May 1, 2012

After a not so great place to stay in Santa Fe we were skeptical of our choice for a place near the Petrified Forest National Park. We should not have worried. It was exceptionally clean, attentative staff, perfect location to relax after a day of touring. Glad we picked it & we will stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loistina
Gloria M, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Adobe Holbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary comment. I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Adobe Inn the next time you are...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Stayed here on a trip through AZ. Even though on the outside it looks like an old motel the rooms are all renovated and very nice. Breakfast was good, though the staff was a bit slow on restocking things.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travis P
RyanCBrewer, Manager at Magnuson Hotel Adobe Holbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review on our property. We are glad you were able to stay with us and hope the rest of your trip was great. We have worked hard over the past three years to improve our property to meet high standards. We will continuing working to improve our guests' experience and improve our service. The staff...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holbrook hotels
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Holbrook
Travelodge Holbrook
#3 of 17 in Holbrook
1,338 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lexington Inn - Holbrook
Lexington Inn - Holbrook
#4 of 17 in Holbrook
342 reviews
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Holbrook
Days Inn Holbrook
#6 of 17 in Holbrook
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Holbrook
Howard Johnson Holbrook
#10 of 17 in Holbrook
354 reviews
1.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 17 in Holbrook
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Guests of the pet friendly Magnuson Hotel Adobe of Holbrook can enjoy a free breakfast, outdoor pool, on site exercise room, and free parking ... more   less 

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Adobe Holbrook

Address: 615 West Hopi Drive, Holbrook, AZ 86025
Location: United States > Arizona > Holbrook
Price Range: $64 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Magnuson Hotel Adobe Holbrook 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Adobe Holbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Adobe Hotel Holbrook
Best Western Holbrook
Holbrook Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Magnuson Hotel Adobe Holbrook staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms face into the courtyard, no downsides”
 of 5 bubbles Birta12, Jan 5, 2017 | Read review
“Near the end of the building would help minimize foot traffic past your window. All rooms open to the exterior and only have one window in front next to the door, where your view is of the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles LW26102, Oct 1, 2013 | Read review
“Bottom floor near the lobby seems to be quieter than most.”
 of 5 bubbles BillR703, Aug 20, 2013 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles harty_11, Aug 11, 2013 | Read review
“I just don't advise staying in Holbrook.”
 of 5 bubbles stevej452, Jun 20, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question