We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
5775 S Camino Del Sol, Green Valley, AZ 85622-5264
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$157
View deal
Expedia.com
$157
View deal
Vio.com
$135
View deal
Hotels.com$157
StayForLong
Priceline$157
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (200)
Room & Suite (113)
Pool & Beach (24)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 4 hotels in Green Valley
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.3
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
Just 30 miles south of Tucson, the Canoa Ranch Golf Resort in Green Valley offers you the serenity of one of Arizona’s most picturesque locations. With exceptional amenities, professional golf courses, comfortable accommodations and more, our Arizona golf resort is the vacation destination you’ve always dreamed about. Discover our specials today and treat yourself to an amazing getaway in Green Valley. Enjoy a relaxing day by the pool or set out on a birdwatching or hiking adventure. Our golf resort is also perfect for group events and corporate retreats. Our brand new meeting space onsite is flexible with exterior facing windows. Enjoy the warm hospitality of Southern Arizona's finest as we take you on vacation.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Golf course
Hiking
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Patio
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
785Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 451
  • 187
  • 74
  • 40
  • 33
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
P T wrote a review Oct 2022
Mesa, Arizona59 contributions55 helpful votes
We love you it here 4 times a year and never mind the drive. Buy and bring your own food and drinks. Right now the sky is blue the grass is green and it is a breezy 70°. Merry Christmas and a happy new year.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
JSCHMEEG wrote a review Nov 2021
Hamburg, New York213 contributions116 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Our one week stay at the Canoa Ranch Golf Resort was beautiful and relaxing. We booked a one bedroom suite which was more of a condo. It was spacious, clean and well appointed and decorated. The full kitchen with all appliances, dishes and cookware allowed us to prepare meals at ease. Our large outdoor balcony allowed us to eat meals outside and watch the beautiful sunsets. The pool/hot tub area was very welcoming and we were happy to spend two afternoons poolside, just relaxing. The complementary breakfast served daily was good, and we did this on several mornings. The resort is located about 30 minutes south of Tucson and really is in a quite desolate area without any retail, restaurants or anything to do. We did find ourselves driving back and forth to Tucson nearly every day to do things, but we did know this prior to booking. If you are looking for a nice quiet resort which is quite a value, this is a good pick. If you want nightlife, restaurants and activities, stay in or closer to Tucson.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Wright, General Manager at Canoa Ranch Golf Resort
Responded Nov 12, 2021
JSCHMEEG, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at the Canoa Ranch Golf Resort in Green Valley, AZ. The 1 Bedroom Suites are may personal favorite. The suites offer all the amenities to make you feel right at home. I am happy to hear that you were able to have a couple of days out at the pool as the weather has been perfect the past few weeks. I hope that you will be back to stay with us again very soon. With Hospitality, Brian Wright
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BobHesselgesser wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Beautiful suites, clean, great customer service, relaxing pool/spa, great, golf courses. We have been coming to Green Valley for years. Canoa Ranch Golf Resort is where we stay. Well Managed and unique.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Wright, General Manager at Canoa Ranch Golf Resort
Responded Aug 30, 2022
Exploration91247, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at the Canoa Ranch Golf Resort in Green Valley, AZ. Thank you for continuing to stay with us over the years and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. It is truly relaxing here in Green Valley, AZ, and we are happy to hear you were able to enjoy your vacation with us. If there is ever anything I can do for you please let me know. With Hospitality, Brian Wright
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lynn M wrote a review Aug 2022
Cottonwood, Arizona3 contributions
Loved my stay here, especially the customer service. Diana (sp?) was especially helpful but all of the staff was great. The pool and spa was beautiful and It was great that breakfast was included. The beds were heaven.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Wright, General Manager at Canoa Ranch Golf Resort
Responded Aug 30, 2022
lynnm117, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Canoa Ranch Golf Resort in Green Valley, AZ. Diana is a great employee and we are lucky to have her on our team. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful oasis and swimming pool. Our complimentary breakfast is always a big hit especially the cooked to order omelets. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back again with us soon. With Hospitality, Brian Wright
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jack T wrote a review Aug 2022
3 contributions
Thank you very much for hosting us again this year, we cannot believe that this was our fifth year at Canoa Resort and it seems to get better each year. Your staff was incredibly supportive of our 33 golfers and 48 guests. They were very quick to respond to our needs and all very customer service oriented in their responses to us. The rooms and views were great once again. The weather was perfect this year, even the afternoon and evening storms. We enjoyed the entire campus as most of our guests partook in the breakfast buffet, the pool and jacuzzi, the rec center and the barbecue/firepit areas with the special lighting effects for our tournament. Johnny and his crew helped us get situated upon arrival and then maintained our hospitality area and checked on us often. The front desk folks like Priscilla were very accommodating, friendly and professional - loved to see their smiles every day The breakfast buffet was great and we appreciated that room for our Sunday afternoon banquet and awards ceremony . We are most appreciative of Danielle Majalca she is most responsible for our great weekend. She does so much work before we get there -setting up rooms, dealing with constant room changes, making sure we have the first floor rooms we need, coordinating the barbecue areas for us, informing other guests that we are there so that our group coordinates well with the other guests, knowing when we arrive she has our rooms ready as best as possible, I can go on and on. I know I bother her with many, many emails and phone calls before we even get to your beautiful resort for the tournament. She is an invaluable resource.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: The rooms with views to the East are incredible
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Wright, General Manager at Canoa Ranch Golf Resort
Responded Aug 30, 2022
jacktobinaz, We really appreciate you bringing your Golf Group back again this year. It is great to hear that you enjoy the annual upgrades that we make each year. We will have a big surprise for you next year as we are currently remodeling all of our showers. We have a $500,000 shower upgrade currently taking place and we should have the entire Resort completed by Thanksgiving. Thank you for recognizing the hard work of our employees and the passion that they have when it comes to taking care of our groups. It is a lot of work to make sure that we exceed your expectations every year but we enjoy doing it. Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review and we look forward to hosting you again next summer. With Hospitality, Brian Wright
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kris B wrote a review Jul 2022
Issaquah, Washington1 contribution
Canoa Ranch Golf Resort was quiet, clean and the staff was AMAZING! First time staying in Green Valley at Canoa Ranch. Priscilla and Danielle helped us navigate the surroundings, provided directions/suggestions of places to eat and play. Our room was clean and QUIET! Pool and Hot tub were super clean! Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Wright, General Manager at Canoa Ranch Golf Resort
Responded Jul 18, 2022
Q8701ARkrisb, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Canoa Ranch Golf Resort in Green Valley, AZ. Our team enjoys working in the hospitality industry and it shows. We pride ourselves to be as helpful as possible to each and every guest that stay with us. Thank you for noticing the great customer service provided by Priscilla and Danielle. We look forward to having you back to stay with us again very soon. With Hospitality, Brian Wright
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Archie Wilson wrote a review Jun 2022
9 contributions2 helpful votes
From check in to check out it was absolutely fantastic! Priscilla, Danielle, and Anthony and all the other staff are so welcoming, professional, and friendly. Our room was beautiful and clean, the breakfast is delicious, and they have the cleanest pool and jacuzzi we have ever seen. We highly recommend this awesome hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Wright, General Manager at Canoa Ranch Golf Resort
Responded Jun 24, 2022
Archie W, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Canoa Ranch Golf Resort in Green Valley, AZ. Our team enjoys welcoming you back each and every time that you stay with us. I agree that the complimentary breakfast is "delicious" as my favorite are the cooked to order omelets. Our pool and jacuzzi are professionally cleaned daily and we take a lot of pride in keeping the hotel grounds beautiful for all of our guests. Thank you for your recommendations and if there is ever anything I can do to make your stay more enjoyable with us please let me know. With Hospitality, Brian Wright
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
azblackbird wrote a review Jun 2022
37 contributions8 helpful votes
We come here annually for a short golf vacation. The hotel is seriously the very best in the area. They are always making improvements, the property is well maintained and very clean. This year we noticed a new putting green, nice new benches around the property, new landscape lighting and the pool/jacuzzi area appears to have been remodeled? The thing that is remarkable to me is that the same great employees are here year after year. So we assume management treat the workers really good and they enjoy working there which is smart business. Certainly your guests enjoy seeing friendly, familiar staff when they return. The free breakfast is always excellent quality and prepared really fast which we appreciate when trying to make our tee times in the morning. We have been staying here over 5 years now and we have never had a bad experience or any disappointments at this property. Keep up the good work because it does get noticed. We have learned over the years staying here that if you just close your bedroom door at night the air conditioner is not noisy at all. Ps. And do not let the online whiners bring you down and maybe question why a so called world traveler has only left 1 review and it's "Bad from start to finish"?
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Wright, General Manager at Canoa Ranch Golf Resort
Responded Jun 24, 2022
azblackbird, Thank you for writing another review after your most recent stay at the Canoa Ranch Golf Resort in Green Valley, AZ. We enjoy having you and your family stay with us each year. It is great to hear that you have noticed all of our property improvements that we have been making at our Hotel. We have a great team working here at the Resort and we were lucky to keep most of them through the pandemic. It is guests like you that make it fun to work here and we can not thank you and your family enough for the continued support that you have provided us over the years. I can't wait to see you back here again soon. With Hospitality, Brian Wright
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robert S wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
+1
Let me start with the good things: The view is beautiful, as this part of Arizona is really pretty. The mattress was comfortable for me, although my wife did not like it. Now for the bad (I may not have enough space to cover it all). We had high hopes as we drove up to the resort, based on the location and the initial appearance. When we drove back to our section of the hotel, we noticed that there were spills of unknown stuff all over the sidewalk leading in, right up to the door of the building. The parking lot had tons of tree and weed debris in large piles all over. Upon entering, we noticed the carpet was worn and faded, and had many stains all over. The elevator was incredibly slow to get to the 2nd floor, and there were a bunch more stains on the carpet of the second floor. Our room was on the end of the building (12201), and there was a large red stain (3 inches) in the carpet, stains on the ceiling (!), and huge black marks across several areas of the wall (3 feet long). The print near the door had a gouged and broken frame. The curtains were broken, so that you could almost not open them, with the top having part of the curtain just hanging off the mechanism, and they had many small wear holes in the backing that went all the way through, so that daylight shone through the fabric where all the holes were. In the bathroom, the shower door had one partition that would not open or close without forcing it, and the other had a large bend and dent in the towel bar. The sink did not drain well, and the toilet didn't flush correctly. At one point, it took 4 tries to get the toilet to flush! We began to understand why they had left a plunger next to the toilet! The window in the shower was filthy, and more stains on the ceiling. There was water damage to the baseboard for about 2 feet next to the shower. Housekeeping left their cleaning bucket, with toilet brush and other supplies, sitting on the floor in the bathroom when they came to clean. The room was INCREDIBLY noisy. The air conditioner sounded like a jet engine, and I am not exaggerating to say that it was the loudest air conditioner I have ever heard. I have traveled over the world and stayed in hundreds of hotels, and have never heard one this loud. It worked well, and cooled the room very cold, however. There was a master cooler unit about the size of a small bus outside that also turned on and off all night, and it was also incredibly loud. When those two units were not running, you could hear a strange pinging or clanging sound from the bathroom, which was loud and annoying, and also a drip, drip, drip sound that never stopped. Made to order breakfast was included with the room, great right? Wrong! The breakfast was cooked right in front of me, but the lady undercooked the omelet, so that it was a mushy mess. The potatoes were undercooked and somewhat cold, and I was afraid to eat the sausage link, as it did not look good. The only snacks they offered for sale in the lobby were in a vending machine, which was placed in a small outdoor atrium area between the office and the dining room, and the Reeses was a fully melted liquid mess. It's Arizona in June! Candy does not survive outside in Arizona in June! At night, the parking lot had areas that were overrun with large cockroaches. The hotel does allow pets for $25 per pet per night, but the dispenser/waste receptacle had a bird nest inside where there should have been pet waste bags. Upon check-out, I mentioned all these issues to the young man behind the counter, and his reply was, "We do have better rooms, we have some suites that are nice.". And this helps me how??? He made no attempt to satisfy any issues, did not offer to contact the manager (who was not there), and basically was useless. $425 for 2 nights in this terrible place! This was an appalling hotel experience, we will never patronize this establishment again. Beware!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Avoid 12201. (I would avoid the entire hotel!)
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Wright, General Manager at Canoa Ranch Golf Resort
Responded Jun 24, 2022
N665MProberts, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us in Green Valley, AZ. I am pleased to announce that we are currently updating all of our showers and toilets throughout the entire Resort. Every year we have upgrades to all of our standard rooms as well as our suites and we try and prioritize them based on the feedback that we receive from our guests. I am certain that had you brought any of these challenges to our attention prior to checking out we would have gone out of our way to address them for you. We take pride in our property and it is our goal to exceed the expectations of all our guests. I hope that you will come back again in the future so that we can have a chance to show you the updates that are currently taking place. With Hospitality, Brian Wright
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christine H wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
We have been staying at the Canoa Ranch Resort for many many years. My mother lives in Green Valley and we visit at least once a year. We have spent time in the 2 bedroom suites when the kids were young and with us and now spend time in the one bedroom suites. They are always clean and comfortable and so spacious. The views from the patios and balconies are beautiful. The dining room space and laundry in the rooms are so nice to have. The bathrooms are big and nicely layed out and the living room furniture and beds are always comfy. The fireplaces are a nice touch. The grounds are always so well kept. The complimentary breakfast is perfectly fine, omelets, sausage, pancakes and fruit. A long time ago breakfast used to be across the street at the restaurant (which is very good) The employees have always been pleasant and accommodating. Also, it is very reasonably priced for what you get. I am looking forward to our next visit in just a few weeks! Well done Canoa Ranch Resort!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Wright, General Manager at Canoa Ranch Golf Resort
Responded Jun 24, 2022
christinehQ4498CL, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Canoa Ranch Golf Resort in Green Valley, AZ. I appreciate you continuing to stay with us year over year. Our 1 and 2 Bedroom Suites are definitely what makes us stand out from all the other lodging facilities in Southern Arizona. I agree that the views are "beautiful". We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. With Hospitality, Brian Wright
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$158 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
wyndham canoa ranch hotel green valley, wyndham green valley, wyndham canoa hotel, green valley wyndham
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaGreen Valley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
98
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CANOA RANCH GOLF RESORT $135 ($̶1̶8̶0̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews - Green Valley, AZ

Frequently Asked Questions about Canoa Ranch Golf Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Canoa Ranch Golf Resort?
Nearby attractions include Historic Hacienda de la Canoa (0.6 miles), Arid Garden (3.1 miles), and The Pet Club (3.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Canoa Ranch Golf Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Canoa Ranch Golf Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Canoa Ranch Golf Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Canoa Ranch Golf Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Canoa Ranch Golf Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Los Agaves Restaurant, Coyote Grill, and Grill on the Green.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Canoa Ranch Golf Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Canoa Ranch Golf Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Canoa Ranch Golf Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Canoa Ranch Golf Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Canoa Ranch Golf Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Canoa Ranch Rest Area (7.2 miles).