We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Super 8 Goodyear/Phoenix Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Goodyear\/Phoenix Area
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 204: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was clean, average sized rooms, pool was small but pleasant and had a hot tub, too. The breakfast was okay for the stay.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Rickbarrington
Hilmar, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The check in person was great when we arrived, very friendly. The rest of the stay, the staff was very unprofessional and not helpful. Safety while in our room was a concern due to housekeeping letting 2 men in my room at 9am while I was dressing!! Room was not cleaned or re-supplied on 2nd day. Staff was useless in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 271shawnas
Kingman, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Quiet, nice and clean. Staff was friendly polite and helpful. Called in middle of night about 4-5 hrs out. No problem with reservations and check in was easy. Since it was a very late check in, it was nice not being disturbed prior to noon. Pet friendly and if there's anything strange about the room my kitty throws a fit,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank J. L
austin, tx
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

This place met our needs for a one night stay on the road. Pleasant staff. Clean room. Tile floor in bath and entrance. Light bed spread. Bath needed some minor fixes. Micro and coffee. Breakfast had waffles, cereals, yogurt, fruit, etc. exercise room. Parking ok. Would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank By_the_Sea_77
Ranjit S, General Manager at Super 8 Goodyear/Phoenix Area, responded to this review

Thanks for your nice review. We try to make everyone's stay a pleasant experience. Being that we are right off Dysart Rd and the I-10 in the SW Valley, we get a lot of one night stays, but we want to make every visitor happy with the hotel, staff, and breakfast. Thanks again. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

While I wasn't thrilled with our loss to Alabama, the Super 8 made us feel at home after the game...we got locked out of the room and couldn't get back in...the manager made sure we got set up in another room, no problem! Thank you!

Helpful?
Thank Steve S
Ranjit S, Owner at Super 8 Goodyear/Phoenix Area, responded to this review

Sorry about the Tide losing to the Tigers. But, I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our Super 8. Thanks for the visit. More 

California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

This was a terrible hotel. We were desperate for a hotel and paid over $75.00 for a room. The room was very small, and when I went to brush my teeth there was vomit in the drain of the sink. It made me sick. The air-conditioner was very loud and didn't get very cool. The pillows were flat, sheets really... More 

Helpful?
Thank DeeDeeCalifornia
Ranjit S, Owner at Super 8 Goodyear/Phoenix Area, responded to this review

I am sorry we didn't meet your expectations, but we are the budget option outside of the 101, compared to near by hotels well over $100. I am concerned about your sink comment, but I have to defend my housekeeping staff. We clean and inspect every room with a checklist before we put any room into the availability inventory. However,... More 

Garland, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

While trying to check in another person cut me off and was given priority. Then when I was checking in same person interrupted and was given priority again. Next day same person was standing outside my window talking very loud on phone. Then next morning same person invaded my personal space and I told employee the problems I had with... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank donnacU281PV
Ranjit S, Owner at Super 8 Goodyear/Phoenix Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and I apologize for your experience. I believe the person was my contractor and he can be a bit impatient. I have spoken to him. Our guests come first. We also do not discriminate in any way shape or form. It won't happen again. More 

Twin Falls, Idaho
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

We stayed at this hotel on short notice. Was able to walk in and reserve a room. Price matched what was advertised..When checking in Owner greeted and asked for review. I promised I would. so here goes. I had problem with toilet it took on average 2 to 3 times to flush completely. Used pool and kids liked very much,.expressively... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank E8167OGroberte
Ranjit S, Owner at Super 8 Goodyear/Phoenix Area, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate you informing us of the toilet. We are checking on water pressure and ensuring they all work properly. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goodyear
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Goodyear
Comfort Suites Goodyear
#2 of 9 in Goodyear
4.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Phoenix Goodyear
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Super 8 Goodyear/Phoenix is located near the Phoenix International Raceway, Goodyear Ballpark, University of Phoenix Stadium and many other local attractions. The hotel underwent a complete renovation and is under new management/ownership. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Goodyear/Phoenix Area

Address: 840 N Dysart Rd, I-10 Exit 129, Goodyear, AZ 85338-1151
Location: United States > Arizona > Goodyear
Price Range: $75 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Goodyear/Phoenix Area 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Goodyear/Phoenix Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Goodyear/Phoenix Hotel Goodyear
Goodyear Super 8
Goodyear Super Eight
Super Eight Goodyear
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay