We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Globe

Motel 6$55*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$55*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Globe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 71: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Globe
 Click to rate
Reviewed March 2, 2017

If you are traveling with a pet, the options are limited in Globe. The Motel 6 is one option and doesn't even charge a pet fee. Our room was around $50. This motel offers a variety of rooms with both external (drive up to the door access) and internal access. The motel sits up on a hill so even though...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ReadRibbet
Lawndale, California
Reviewed December 3, 2016

Now I want to explain. I needed an inexpensive room for the night in my pass through of Globe. I have staid at other Motel 6's and they have been fine. But, this one was different. I arrived and the Desk person checked me into a room that was not cleaned yet. Now, it was 6pm in the evening. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dieselkmf
Manny M, General Manager at Motel 6 Globe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations.

Reviewed November 24, 2016 via mobile

However this trip included our friends dogs and so that limited our choices in the small town of Globe. While the manager was friendly and the rate very agreeable after perusing the room I elected to do something I have NEVER done before: I slept in my clothes. It was THAT dirty. I cannot understand why any management would ever...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Shelda W
Manny M, General Manager at Motel 6 Globe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations.

Super 8 Kingman
Reviewed November 22, 2016

Within striking distance of Petrified National Park. We visited the park and headed south. We were tired and wanted a place to stay. The Motel 6 was clean on the outside and clean on the inside. The staff at the motel was courteous and helpful on our accommodations. We asked the staff which was local where we should visit or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne S
Manny M, General Manager at Motel 6 Globe, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience.

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

We were in Globe for my wife's high school reunion and chose Motel 6 for their price and the experience we had at other Motel 6s around the southwest. We were not disappointed. While clearly some areas of the property need clean up and restoration, the room was clean and comfortable. There are several fast food restaurants within walking distance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
Manny M, General Manager at Motel 6 Globe, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience.

Apache Junction, Arizona
Reviewed August 18, 2016

I have stayed at Days Inn across the street for double the price and we had a lot of bugs in that room. Always travel through Globe and figured I would try out the Motel 6 since it was only like $50 with tax and wasn't expecting much for that price. I was pleasantly surprised :) The room had wood...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgeinaz
Manny M, General Manager at Motel 6 Globe, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience.

Prescott Valley, Arizona
Reviewed July 6, 2016

This is the worst Motel 6 I have ever stayed at. The bed consisted of a hard-thin mattress on a wood platform. It was terribly uncomfortable and the sheets were worn and scratchy. The water in the shower came out scalding hot and would not adjust to a cooler temperature. On top of all this, someone in the room above...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kimjady
Manny M, General Manager at Motel 6 Globe, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience.

Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

I traveled to globe to visit family. Intended to stay at motel6 2 weeks. The first week the wifi was down 60% of time. I complained and was told various reasons causing outage. The last 3 days there was no network. I decided to check out at end of first week. At checkout I complained to manager and asked for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ellis P
Manny M, General Manager at Motel 6 Globe, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience.

Flagstaff, Arizona
Reviewed May 27, 2016

The room was very dirty and very stinky! Do not waste your money on this Motel 6 ! The people that were running the motel were very nice but my room was horrible...I never took my shoes off and I did not even take a shower due to the condition of the bathroom. Toilet was very dirty as well. Sheets...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank canyon2river
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed May 14, 2016

Stopped here while on the back road to Pheonix. Not a bad place. A little dated. Not a lot of lighting, but the rooms are big and decent. Coffee is awful and you have to go to the lobby to get a cup. Felt safe enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TallyHoHoHo
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Globe hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Copper Hills Inn
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Globe AZ
Travelodge Globe AZ
#4 of 8 in Globe
132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Globe
Days Inn Globe
#3 of 8 in Globe
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Belle-Aire Motel
Belle-Aire Motel
#5 of 8 in Globe
41 reviews
0.6 mi away
El Rey Motel
El Rey Motel
#7 of 8 in Globe
14 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Globe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Globe is conveniently located near shopping and dining. Visit Gila County Historical Museum and Besh Ba Gowah Archaeological Park. Relax in our outdoor pool and enjoy free WiFi and microfridge in all modern guest rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Globe

Address: 1699 E Ash St, Globe, AZ 85501-1429
Location: United States > Arizona > Globe
Price Range: $60 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Globe 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Globe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Globe
Globe Motel 6
Globe Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Globe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try to get a room off the highway side.”
ReadRibbet, Mar 2, 2017 | Read review
“Take some cleaner and a UV flashlight.”
Dieselkmf, Dec 3, 2016 | Read review
“Cheap and remodeled.”
WMSather, Nov 22, 2016 | Read review
“If you have to stay here pick an upper level room as there is no ceiling noise insulation.”
kimjady, Jul 6, 2016 | Read review
“Check your room before accepting”
normaz805, Mar 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Motel 6
$55* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates