We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Phoenix Gilbert

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Travelocity
$100
$98
View Deal
SAVE $2
Orbitz.com
$100
$98
View Deal
SAVE $2
Booking.com
$100
$98
View Deal
SAVE $2
Residence Inn$98
Agoda.com$98
ZenHotels.com$100
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (10)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (2)

About

#5 of 10 hotels in Gilbert
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Mini golf
Tennis court
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
19Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
0Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
Contact
3021 E Banner Gateway Dr, Gilbert, AZ 85234-2181
Getting there
Phoenix-Mesa Gateway Airport6 mi
Sky Harbor Intl Airport17 mi
See all nearby hotels
102Reviews
1Q+A
19Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 67
  • 22
  • 7
  • 4
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I stayed there for an engagement party of my Nieces near by. I usually always have a pleasant experience at Residence Inns. This was an experience I would have preferred not to have. The place is outdated, dirty and service is sub par. We went to bar to buy a drink and the service was terrible, slow, had to hunt them down, choice of wine nonexistant and beer was not cold. We went down for breakfast and my sister had stayed two nights so she had already warned of the breakfast. True to what she said, there was no food the hot food trays were empty, and she had been waiting ten minutes. I asked the same man that had waited on us for the bar the night before, about the food "its coming" Another two minutes it trickled in but then I noticed others were offered drinks, such as orange juice etc, coffee in real coffee cups and a choice of a menu. We were never acknowledged. The person that brought the food in was kind and apologetic. The floors were filthy and then the guy stasts to sweep while we are eating pushing dirt and dust in the air. I can not state how disappointing this stay was. I do hope someone looks into this.
Read more
Response from TammyM2693, Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Gilbert
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Kathy, Thank you so much for reaching out to us about your experience at the property you recently stayed at however, you posted this on the incorrect hotel. The Residence Inn Gilbert is not a full service property when it come to the Food and Beverage side of things. We do not have a Bar on property and we also do not have a full service restaurant. Our breakfast is a full buffet where our guest serve themselves. I do apologies for the unfortunate experience you had at the other property you stayed at. Marriott has high standards when servicing our guest and I'm sorry you did not receive this during your stay. I hope that you will try our hotel some day should your travels bring you back to the Gilbert area. Sincerely, Tammy Martin General Manager
Read more
A good business travel spot: close to Starbucks (walking distance if you don't mind a short jaunt), restaurants also walkable and close to the interstate. Nice breakfast buffet and week night features (e.g. one night they had a food truck-guests paid for food, but convenient if you don't have a rental car) All in all, a comfortable hotel
Read more
Response from TammyM2693, General Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Gilbert
Responded May 28, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning your recent stay with us at the Residence Inn Gilbert. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to servicing you again in the future. Sincerely, Tammy Martin General Manager
Read more
This is the second Residence Inn we have stayed out and our experience only improved. Our room was impeccably clean. Everyone was friendly. Service was great. i will look for a Residence Inn in all my future travels!
Read more
Response from TammyM2693, General Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Gilbert
Responded May 15, 2019
Dear Travellor725, We appreciate you taking the time to post a review on the Residence Inn Gilbert. We hope to see you again in the near future should your travels bring you back to the Gilbert area. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. Sincerely, Tammy Martin General Manager
Read more
The room was very clean and modern. No complaints at all. The water pressure was great too! Breakfast was free and was decent - typical hotel breakfast. The area is great - lots of restaurants walking distance. The staff was super friendly. Very quiet hotel which I loved. I didn't need my earplugs. I would stay here again.
Read more
Great location right off of 60. We called last minute as there was an issue with our Airbnb. Got a room and the veteran's discount to boot. Spacious rooms that were clean and updated. Great location too as there are several restaurants and amenities nearby. Would stay here again!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$107 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaCentral ArizonaGilbert
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing