We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
9800 N Summer Hill Blvd, Fountain Hills, AZ 85268-6338
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$111
Hotels.com$111
CheapTickets$111
Travelocity$111
Orbitz.com$111
Tripadvisor$111
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (174)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (303)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#1 of 4 hotels in Fountain Hills
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Relax and escape life for a while at the Inn at Eagle Mountain boutique hotel and spa, nestled in the foothills above the eighteenth green of the Golf Club at Eagle Mountain in Scottsdale. The Inn is also home to Pietro's Restaurant where authentic Italian Cuisine is created from scratch by Chef Pietro. Dine indoors or connect with the Red Mountain views while dining on our outdoor patio. Guests will enjoy panoramic views of Phoenix and Scottsdale, Red Mountain, and the Sonora Desert canyon. Terraced in the Sonoran desert foothills we offer a secluded ambiance and an exclusive retreat location while being only minutes away from Scottsdale's galleries, shopping, dining and golf. Each of our mini-suites offers luxury amenities, with Southwestern décor and views that will envelop you in a sanctuary of serenity and the mystery of the desert.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Yoga classes
Restaurant
Golf course
Kids stay free
Fax / photocopying
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Breakfast available
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Seating area
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Hotel links
Special Deal:25% off Rates plus $20 daily Breakfast Voucher
363Reviews4Q+A96Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 188
  • 113
  • 34
  • 16
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Great views of the valley. An excellent locations if you need to be close to the Mayo Clinic's Scottsdale location. Remember this is an Inn not a resort. Room was a nice size with a large bathroom. Rooms are looking a little dated but have a nice Southwest theme. Bed was just ok. A great price for the area this time of the year! No workout room but they do have an onsite SPA. Nice pool area.
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
What an amazing place. The rooms are large and comfortable. The facilities are great. The on-site restaurant is top class. The staff at the restaurant and at check in were friendly and helpful. There is a laundry to wash clothes on the go. I cannot speak highly enough. Take the time to spend a night. You won’t regret it.
Read more
Response from Alfonso R, General Manager at Inn at Eagle Mountain
Responded Jun 9, 2019
Thank you for the wonderful review, Sharon Campbell! We are very happy to hear you had a great experience with the restaurant and the amenities of the room. I will make sure to let my staff know your comments regarding the service you were provided during your stay! We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
We were advised that our room had an assessable shower. WRONG!! When we complained to the general manager he promptly installed grab bars, brought a bench for inside of the shower which had no grab bars. Brought a chair to place in front of mirror. The shower had a step which was very difficult to step over and to exit the shower. A major problem for someone with a mobility issue. The housekeeping staff cleaned the room each day and should be commended. Unfortunately, I cannot rerun to this resort for their false advertising.
Read more
Response from Alfonso Rodriguez, General Manager at Inn at Eagle Mountain
Responded Mar 17, 2020
Thank you for taking some time to post a review here on TripAdvisor. We are very sorry and apologize for any miscommunication on our part regarding ADA accessibility showers in the guest room you were provided. Given that we had no other accommodations available for you at check-in, we did try being as proactive as possible in making alterations to the bathroom that would accommodate your needs. In addition, we very much appreciate and respect your candid feedback including the complimentary email you sent to us during your stay. We have taken the necessary steps to ensure this issue doesn't happen again by properly informing guests of the types of rooms available for their stay. I understand and regret that you would not return to the Inn on a future trip. If by chance, you would be willing to stay with us again, please call me directly and I will personally handle your reservation and room assignment. Wishing you safe travels always,
Read more
We don't usually pay this much for a room when on vacation but we really wanted to take it up a notch this time and stay someplace special. The term resort is probably not accurate to describe this location. The views from the Inn were beautiful and we had the sunrise to enjoy each morning which was lovely. Our room, however, was just an ordinary hotel room. The little fireplace was a nice addition but, the way the room was arranged it didn't make it very conducive to relax, watch TV and sit in front of the fire...at least in the room we had. Every time the people above us walked across their floor our walls rattled. There was certainly nothing noteworthy about the room...just a basic hotel room. One thing we noticed was that the pillows had a 'sweaty head' smell to them. I think it might be time to replace some of them! There didn't seem to be any thing that indicated we were in a 'resort'. We received almost no information about the 'resort' when we arrived other than a map of the premises. I didn't even know until I read a review after we got back home that there was a washer and dryer we could have used. The restaurant on the grounds was very nice but very pricey and was only open for dinner and not part of the Inn. We ate there one night because it was too expensive to eat there more than once. The restaurant sort of seemed like an 'afterthought' or a later addition to the building. The clubhouse was the only place to grab breakfast and it was just a very basic, mediocre breakfast at that and it was up the hill and not right on the premise....and the coffee was awful...tasted burnt. The $20.00 voucher to use towards breakfast was a nice touch but we ended up not using a couple of ours simply because we wanted something different once in a while. Would have been nice if we could have redeemed those that we didn't use. The pool was nice but seemed like it wasn't very convenient to gain access to. The hot tub was just ok...not very 'hot"...more like lukewarm. It looked like it needed some upkeep and some sprucing up. There was no access to the lobby from the pool...you had to go out the gate, go down the steps, past the dining patio and up the driveway to get to the lobby. The one thing that rather surprised us was the fact that there were a lot of steps getting to the rooms and to the pool. We are not handicapped so didn't request a handicapped room but we do have bad knees and it was rough on them after about the 2nd day. Also, hauling luggage up the steps is difficult anytime you have to do that...I kept looking for a ramp but there just wasn't one. For the most part the staff was very friendly and helpful. We did find out that the Inn, the Restaurant and the Golf Course are three separate entities and that they are not owned by the same owners...that may be why it all felt sort of 'disjointed' and like we were not really guests of a resort but just guests at the hotel. Again, the views were beautiful and the staff was friendly but we probably would not stay here again for that price with no real extras to draw us back.
Read more
Don’t believe the Tripadvisor report that this is a good place! The service is horrible the deferred maintenance is awful the beds are horrifyingly uncomfortable the pillows are crap they don’t replenish anything the towels are disgusting. There are no water glasses you have to pay two dollars for any water bottle ...they charge your room $100 for incidentals if you don’t use it they give it back!!!’...unheard of in the industry. Do yourself a favor go anywhere in fountain Hills but this place I would’ve left but the hotel accommodations in town or full because of the fair! I might call them and try to ask for some money back to because it was $258 a night ridiculous!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$106 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
inn at eagle mountain hotel fountain hills, inn eagle mountain
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaCentral ArizonaFountain Hills
NUMBER OF ROOMS
37
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Inn at Eagle Mountain
Which popular attractions are close to Inn at Eagle Mountain?
Nearby attractions include Taliesin West (5.0 miles), Lost Dog Wash Trail (2.9 miles), and McDowell Mountain Regional Park (4.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Inn at Eagle Mountain?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Inn at Eagle Mountain?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Inn at Eagle Mountain?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Inn at Eagle Mountain?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Inn at Eagle Mountain?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chocofin Chocolatier, DJs Bagel Cafe, and Blue Adobe Grille.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Inn at Eagle Mountain?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a sauna, and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Inn at Eagle Mountain have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Inn at Eagle Mountain accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.