We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

CopperWynd Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
CopperWynd Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 290: English reviews
Start your review of CopperWynd Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Unfortunately the weather didn't allow us to use the pool and other amenities the resort has to offer. The views and amenities looked wonderful. However for the price, the hotel room wasn't up to our expectations. The dark paint throughout was chipped and it was clear our room hadn't been dusted. The shower head didn't allow any water pressure and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Britta N
Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 4 days here in term 111 (all rooms have canyon views). Hotel type rooms are a bit dated but nicely appointed. Our bath had a light bulb out for several days and no one fixed it. Great restaurant and pool/spa.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigdogroad
Emily M, Marketing Manager at CopperWynd Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for your review! We hope you had a wonderful visit while you were with us. We have since notified maintenance of this issue, who has rectified this issue, and will be more proactive for future guests. Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is the 2nd time I have stayed at CopperWynd, both were for a golf outing. While the resort itself doesn't have a course, there are quite a few within a short driving distance. Staff at the resort is always friendly, rooms are clean, beds are comfortable. Food has always been 1st class.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a minor challenge find this hotel as there are lots of "CopperWynd" entrances but once we did we were very pleased!! Great beds and amazing views!! Staff was very accommodating! I had a small issue with my room when we first checked in, the smell of the cleaner was overwhelming. Partly my fault because we checked in early....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foxy_zee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice boutique resort with majestic views, I was disappointed with the housekeeping staff,they left the cleaning rag in the bathtub,left dirty glasses from the night before and failed to restock the coffee....attention detail people. I'm a little disappointed, we come to AZ twice a year for vacation and generally stay at another resort in Scottsdale,but we decided to try someplace...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coopercar
Emily M, Marketing Manager at CopperWynd Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for the feedback on your stay! We are always trying to improve the guest experience, and would be happy to look into the housekeeping issues you mentioned above. We would love another opportunity to host your next vacation to AZ.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed January 19, 2017

My wife found this resort searching various web sites and we are very happy she did. Since we are avid tennis players, we look for resorts with courts available. Overall, the resort was fantastic. The room was a good size with a very nice balcony overlooking the desert hills and town of Fountain Hills, AZ. The furnishings in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dano5659
Columbus, OH
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 7 nights between Christmas and New Year. The resort is just absolutely gorgeous with a sweeping vista so beautiful it's difficult to tear yourself away. Two pools (one a lap pool and designated a quiet area) and a hot tub with a pool bar and staff eager to make accommodations. The staff were all delightful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kweaver78
Phoenix
Reviewed December 5, 2016

This is as gorgeous a setting as you're going to find. Rooms have great views of the nearby mountains. Staff is super-friendly and service-oriented. I'm not a big spa person, but the spa here was wonderful. Very professional, luxurious, and terrific masseuse. One of the best fitness centers I've ever had at a hotel. The menu at the restaurant is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brachtun
Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed November 26, 2016

The resort was fine other than the lack of lighting in the washroom. After checking out and comparing the invoice to the reservation I noticed that I was charged a $25 per night resort fee which was not disclosed in the reservation confirmation. After emailing the resort several times asking why the discrepancy they played dumb and refused to answer...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank rogerfriesen
CW_Management_Team, General Manager at CopperWynd Resort & Spa, responded to this review

rogerfriesen, We apologize for the miscommunication in how we represented our nightly resort fee through the booking site. While it was listed in some areas, it was not in the initial screens when choosing the rate itself. We’ve since made some corrections to the booking site to avoid this challenge for our future guests and fortunately have been able to...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed November 16, 2016

Amazingly friendly staff (Austin is a hoot!), with terrific views from just about everywhere. Great restaurant, if somewhat limited menu. Encountered owners, (strange couple!), who started out OK and polite, but that quickly went south the more alcohol they consumed. Seemed to take criticism fine to begin with, but got a little thin skinned with the addition of wine! Narcissism...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pharmaman
CW_Management_Team, Manager at CopperWynd Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Pharmaman, thank you for your comments. ​We always strive to hear guest feedback and if we need a reminder to work harder at it, remind away. As for activities, we actually have a pretty full slate of activities that revolve around our Club, which features a 5,000-sq-ft. fitness center with spinning and yoga studios. We also have one of the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

153 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (116)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fountain Hills
Inn at Eagle Mountain
#2 of 5 in Fountain Hills
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 4 in Paradise Valley
1,545 reviews
Camelback East
Royal Palms Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
CopperWynd Resort & Spa is an intimate 35-room resort in Scottsdale/Fountain Hills that provides guests with an exceptional getaway punctuated by dramatic views from its lofty vantage point in the majestic McDowell Mountains overlooking Fountain Hills, Arizona. The resort offers luxury accommodations, a full-service spa, 5,000-sq-ft fitness center and Flourish restaurant and bar featuring New American Cuisine. With so many Valley of the Sun vacation destinations to choose from, CopperWynd's unique experience appeals to those wishing to enjoy the Sonoran desert's distinctive brand of quiet solitude while being within a 15-minute drive to Scottsdale's dining, shopping, art and nightlife attractions. CopperWynd shines as a romantic getaway and Scottsdale wedding venue, and is also well-suited to small corporate retreats. Golfers appreciate the close proximity to golf clubs including SunRidge Canyon, Eagle Mountain and We-Ko-Pa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about CopperWynd Resort & Spa

Address: 13225 N Eagle Ridge Dr, Fountain Hills, AZ 85268-3343
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Fountain Hills
Price Range: $312 - $465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — CopperWynd Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your CopperWynd Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperwynd Resort And Club Hotel Fountain Hills
Copperwynd Hotel Fountain Hills
Copperwynd Resort Fountain Hills
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from CopperWynd Resort & Spa staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from CopperWynd Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Every room has a great view.”
 of 5 bubbles Foxy_zee, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Make sure you ask for 2nd. floor away from construction”
 of 5 bubbles Pharmaman, Nov 16, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have a great view”
 of 5 bubbles Kristine-Joan, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
“Choose the premium rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles 301cherylw, Sep 24, 2016 | Read review
“Wait until construction is completed.”
 of 5 bubbles ElaineE929, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question