We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Sunrise Inn

Show Prices
#1 of 1 Hotels in Eagar
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Sunrise Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 133: English reviews
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
213 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016

Stayed at the Sunrise Inn in Eager, Arizona while on a birding trip. The room was clean and bed comfortable. The Wifi is very poor and the room was not very well insulated from outside noise. Great shower flow and pressure. Continental breakfast not bad. Would stay there again if in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Richard H
Tana M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunrise Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we hope to see you again. More 

Chandler, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016

This was a great hotel in Eager. We were so excited about how nice and clean the hotel looked. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the deluxe breakfast in the morning, however, there were no options for those with dairy allergies as far as milk choices, no biggie though.The staff were all very friendly. We would definitely stay... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brandi V
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016

From the moment I walked in the door I felt at home! Carl was working the front desk and was just the friendliest person! The hotel is very clean, easy to get to, and has an amazing hot breakfast! I used the fitness room and was very happy to know they give you water and clean towels (some places don't).... More 

Helpful?
Thank janell524
Elko, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016

The staff here is so welcoming. the rooms are clean and comfortable. The location is beautiful and accessible to lots of things. After working 12-14 hours it is a pleasure to come back to the hotel and relax.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mike P
scottsdale
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016

We had a clean room. We were not disappointed. Questions were always answered and resolved. We most definitely would return.. The breakfast was very good. Besides all the good things so was the fresh fruit offered.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank R. W
Tana M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunrise Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I will pass along your kind comments to the rest of our staff. Hope to see you again. More 

Glendale, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016

I spent the night on my way to Big Lake with my dog. The hotel staff was extremely helpful. The room was very spacious, clean and well kept. The bed was very comfortable. Had dinner at Trail Riders next door, great food and service. It was hard to watch the local tv stations as the picture wasn't clear, but the... More 

Helpful?
Thank jodiw767
Chandler, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

The rooms are spacious and open and the staff is eager to help as needed. We enjoyed breakfast and had a comfortable stay - well worth the money. The location is good for reaching Alpine and Springerville, or Big Lake.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David B
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

Room did not get cleaned during the 3 days we were there even though we requested it twice. The toilet ran over the three days. We requested that it get fixed. The handyman did not attempt to fix the toilet. Breakfast was good. The hotel discounted the last day due to poor service. The discount went to TripAdvisor so I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian F
Tana M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunrise Inn, responded to this review

I would like to apologize on behalf of all our staff for any problems you experienced during your stay. Please know that I did send our regular Maintenance Engineer to the room you were in on Monday and we truly appreciate you letting us know about the problems. More 

Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

We stopped on our way from the Grand Canyon to Alamogordo NM; and this part of Arizona does not have many services. Be prepared for long drives across open ground. The hotel had good service, and I would recommend it as a place to stop and rest for the evening. We liked they it was located right next to a... More 

Helpful?
Thank John S
Tana M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunrise Inn, responded to this review

We're so glad you decided to stay with us and hope you enjoyed your journey. More 

Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

We only stayed one night but found this facility really great. The king room was very spacious and comfortable. The bed had quality linens. The carpet was clean. The bathroom was clean and the shower was great. The towels were nice and soft. The sink and mirrors were separate from the toilet.

Helpful?
Thank 513phyllish
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagar
1.4 mi away
Rode Inn
Rode Inn
#2 of 5 in Springerville
4.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
1.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 5 in Springerville
4.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
12.4 mi away
The Greer Peaks Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sunrise Inn

Address: 128 N Main St, PO Box 1590, Eagar, AZ 85925-9690
Location: United States > Arizona > Eagar
Price Range: $95 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Sunrise Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sunrise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunrise Hotel Eagar
Best Western Eagar
Eagar Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay