Rio Verde RV Park

Rio Verde RV Park

3420 E State Route 89a, Cottonwood, AZ 86326-5503
Deluxe Site's
Traveler (34)
Pool & Beach (3)
Meditation area
View from Room (16)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#2 of 3 campgrounds in Cottonwood
Location
3.9
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.3
Value
3.9
This property has identified as Asian-Owned, Veteran-owned, and Women-owned.
Tripadvisor does not verify the accuracy of this information.
Our park consists of 58 full hookup sites of all different sizes. There are back in or pull through sites available. Most of our sites have large shade trees to help you stay cool during the warm summer months. There are also eight Tiny Homes nestled along the Verde River near the back of the park. These homes are fully furnished and can accommodate up to 4 people. You can relax out on your patio with your very own fire pit, grill and picnic table and watch the river roll by. All spaces and Tiny Homes are available for nightly, weekly and short term monthly stays. We also welcome groups and retreats! Amenities at the park include a laundry facility, restrooms and showers, a gazebo with a grill and picnic table, a beautiful meditation area next to the river and hiking trails. We provide a warm, friendly environment and the staff is always ready to help with any questions you may have.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Picnic area
Self-serve laundry
Meeting rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family

Location

3420 E State Route 89a, Cottonwood, AZ 86326-5503
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 45 out of 100
45
Prescott Airport
25.2 mi
See all flights
Flagstaff Pulliam Airport
33.9 mi
See all flights
83Reviews0Q+A8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 54
  • 9
  • 5
  • 7
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Miss Stephanie wrote a review Sep 2020
Torrance, California9 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed 10 days here and it was nice. Paul who checked us in was very helpful when I asked him if we could get a picnic table on our site since we like to eat outside weather permitting. The bathrooms are another story. Three stalls 2 sinks and only 1 shower. Shower apparently isn’t cleaned daily and the ventilation fan non working. Made for a very humid shower. Watch out at night for Javelina (look it up) Two came thru our site late at night and scared the bejeezus out of me. Oh yeah the laundry room was clean but it would be nice if signage could be posted as to how much wash/dry cost and length of time it takes do as not to walk back and forth checking
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rio Verde RV Park, Other at Rio Verde RV Park
Responded Oct 1, 2020
We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We are working on the bathrooms and will look into signage for the laundry room. Thanks for the suggestions.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nick wrote a review Sep 2020
Franklin, Massachusetts3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Myself and 5 other lads stopped by this RV park on our road trip to Vegas. We had an awesome time. Paul was accommodating to everything we asked (bathroom codes, water bottles, etc.) and our location was prime - a short distance from downtown Sedona!

I highly recommend this place for those interested in staying near Sedona with an RV.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rio Verde RV Park, Other at Rio Verde RV Park
Responded Oct 6, 2020
Thanks! We are glad you guys enjoyed your stay!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stephanie G wrote a review Mar 2020
Emporia, Virginia12 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff was warm and welcoming. Our site was huge, level, clean gravel on solid ground. We have a 39’ diesel pusher and had absolutely no problem leveling. The placement of the brand new water, electric, and sewer were well thought out and super convenient. It is obvious the new managers who are also full time RV’ers put a lot of thought and effort into the upgrades. There is still work going on in the park, but Daniel and Kristen make every effort to make sure you are comfortable. The park itself has an Indian mound and river front that make for a great walk. We can’t wait to go back!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from rioverdervpark, Manager at Rio Verde RV Park
Responded Apr 9, 2020
Thank you so much for such a positive review. We are trying diligently to upgrade the whole park. This place is so full of beauty and we are trying to uncover all that this natural park has to offer our big rig customers. We look forward to hosting you again and appreciate your feedback. Safe travels.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rick L wrote a review Jul 2020
Camp Verde, Arizona1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Worst stay ever, reserved one year in advance was told price and amenities were utv rentals, food on site, free cable, laundry, showers, bathrooms, and free wifi. While that year went by it changed owners and did not receive a letter, phone call, or email about the sale. When we arrived we found out that we were not getting an off season discount and were charged by the week instead of the month, there were no utv rentals, no food, no free cable and after 9 days they closed the bathrooms and showers. They say it was because of covid but they are the only place in the area to do so. We think it was because they were filthy the whole time there. The worst experience ever. So if you want to stay somewhere for twice the price and half the amenities the Rio Verde is your place.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rio Verde RV Park, Other at Rio Verde RV Park
Responded Jul 8, 2020
Thank you for staying with us, and providing such important information concerning your experience. First of all, the food trailer and the ATV rental business did not belong to us. Both of those vendors chose to leave this summer due to their business needs, and we didn't feel it was necessary or important to notify everyone with reservations of the vendors decision to move on. As far as the rate, our records indicate we charged you and everyone exactly what the email confirmation sent had quoted, and we have the email records to support that. Secondly, we have not offered free cable for years, only free wifi. Finally, we do not refund guest for early departures. This is noted in the email confirmation sent after reservation was made. I hope this gives you a better understanding of our operation and policies.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kristen S wrote a review Jul 2020
Dunedin, Florida5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had to travel through Cottonwood/Sedona and needed an inexpensive place to stay (the hotels were out of my league). I would up staying in a tiny home and it was so comfy and easy. The location is close to everything you need: shops, groceries, gas, and outdoor entertainment. The staff was helpful and whenever I had a small issue, they were quick to help. I'll definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Bring your Rv or rent a tiny house. This isnt a hotel. ;D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Visitor55 wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The park had the basics but was lacking much. Road noise was very loud, making sitting outside and having a conversation not achievable. Most spaces had some shade except ours and people walked through our site frequently. The bathrooms were barely or not ventilated so very poor from a COVID perspective. Despite signs for mask wearing, the office staff did not wear masks, nor did most of the guests. Water pressure was low so shower was less than great. Definitely not worth the money they charged!!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jessica T wrote a review Jul 2020
Washington, District of Columbia, District of Columbia, United States2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed recently in May, in one of the Tiny Homes in the park. It was my first time staying in an RV park! The park was easily accessible and the Tiny Home was great! The stove worked great for my meals, the shower was hot, the toilet flushed well. The tiny home was the perfect size for me and the park is very close to nearby grocery stores and shopping. It's also conveniently close to Sedona, so I didn't have to pay Sedona prices to visit. The park is right off the road but it's not busy, so it's pretty quiet. I had a friendly neighbor and the park was quiet at night. I didn't use too many of the amenities so I can't speak to those, but in general the park was safe and accommodating. Great stay. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brian wrote a review Nov 2020
Mesa, Arizona3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We loved this little camp! The staff and other campers were so friendly and helpful. We have a large pop-up and we're easily able to get into our spot and hook everything up. Our "neighbors" were nice enough to warn us that their water hose had frozen the night before so we were able to plan ahead. We will definitely be returning again! Our fussy 3 year old made us cut our trip short but we planning on returning during the off season. The park is close to dining and only like a 15 minute drive to Jerome.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rio Verde RV Park, Other at Rio Verde RV Park
Responded Nov 17, 2020
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully, next time the fussy three-year-old will be a mature four. Four-year-olds love camping, right? All kidding aside, we hope to see you again in the future. Safe travels!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tinagirl1011 wrote a review Feb 2021
Austin, Texas15 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had the best site in the park #55 parallel with a great view of the river. Plenty of room which is really saying something as we have a 43+ 5th wheel toy hauler. Ample room to unload our toys and park our dually F350. One of the many reasons we loved this park is the setting. You feel like you're in the country but so close to everything you want to do/see. Old Town Cottonwood is full of great restaurants only 3 miles away. The manager Paul was so helpful & considerate of our needs. You can tell he is truly service oriented and so personable. I don't know what the park looked like before the renovations began but it is definitely on the way to being the best rv park in the area. Can't hardly wait to return.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KarinScottsdale wrote a review Jul 2020
Scottsdale, Arizona5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here in a "tiny house" - it worked out so well. Much more cost effective than a hotel/motel with a working kitchen, a grill outside, picnic table. We were right on the river. Pet friendly. It was my husband's birthday weekend and we wanted to do the Tour of Jerome - this was 20 minutes away or so and after Jerome we discovered Old Town Cottonwood. Then went back to our tiny house and relaxed outside, ate snacks, and had libations! Paul and Michael are very nice and accommodating.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The tiny house on the very end is the most quiet and private.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rio Verde RV Park, Other at Rio Verde RV Park
Responded Jul 29, 2020
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Happy birthday!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Chad B wrote a tip May 2023
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Call ahead and inquire about internet if that is important to you."
Read full review
SUNSHINE1331 wrote a tip Nov 2020
San Diego, California17 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for Camping spots that have a River View if you would like.. .it's small but still you can see kayakers and other animals"
Read full review
KarinScottsdale wrote a tip Jul 2020
Scottsdale, Arizona5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The tiny house on the very end is the most quiet and private."
Read full review
Kristen S wrote a tip Jul 2020
Dunedin, Florida5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring your Rv or rent a tiny house. This isnt a hotel. ;D"
Read full review
D D wrote a tip Jul 2020
2 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Any of the Tiny Homes will have a great view."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cottonwood area.
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaCottonwood
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RIO VERDE RV PARK - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Rio Verde RV Park
Which popular attractions are close to Rio Verde RV Park?
Nearby attractions include Oak Creek Canyon (0.5 miles) and Old Town Square (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Rio Verde RV Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and meeting rooms.
Is parking available at Rio Verde RV Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rio Verde RV Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Black Bear Diner, El Toreo, and Tortas de Fuego Family Restaurant.
Are pets allowed at Rio Verde RV Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Rio Verde RV Park offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Rio Verde RV Park?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Jerome State Historic Park (7.3 miles), Douglas Mansion (7.4 miles), and Sliding Jail (7.4 miles).
All Cottonwood HotelsCottonwood Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in CottonwoodHotels near Rio Verde RV Park
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars