We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Chandler

#11 of 29 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Chandler
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 71: English reviews
Seattle
Level Contributor
273 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family of 3 stayed at this location for 2 nights during a summer vacation road trip. The room we booked had a King-sized bed and a sofa sleeper. The room itself was fairly large, and was well appointed with two flat screen TVs, two dressers, a desk, medium size refrigerator, and microwave oven. The bathroom was also good sized.... More 

Helpful?
Thank cohoman
Jordan M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chandler, responded to this review

Hello Cohoman, Thank you so much for writing a review. I apologize that the value for price paid was not to your liking. Please note that I will be sure to share your information with our management. I would like to obtain additional information regarding your visit so that we can eliminate these problems from occurring again. Please feel free... More 

Santa Cruz, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The local shuttle service start earlier in the morning 2. Give your associates a little more flexibility to do something extra for customer service. Example I wanted a bowl cereal at 10:15 at night the kitchen was closed but they did have boxes of cereal and milk but since they closed the til they said they couldn't sell to me... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jack_mcgrogan
Jordan M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chandler, responded to this review

Hello Jack, I hope that this message finds you well. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. I will be sure to share with our management team your suggestion regarding the hours of operation for our complimentary shuttle service. I am extremely sorry that our desk team was not able to assist... More 

Dodge City, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was excellent. The people were friendly, the food was good and our room was very clean. We had a problem with the TV and the shower but they were taken care of immediately and with courtesy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jan N
Jordan M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chandler, responded to this review

Hello Jan, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a review from your stay with us. I am so glad to hear that everything was excellent! I also am glad to hear that we were able to successfully resolve the problems experienced with the television and shower. We are looking forward to having you with us again... More 

Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay at this Holiday Inn whenever we are in Chandler. It's usually a great experience. This time however we were disappointed when we came back to the room for our second night. It was very late and when we came in we saw that no one had attended to housekeeping. Beds were not made, wet towels were still on... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank skshafer82
Jordan M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chandler, responded to this review

Hello Skshafer82, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a review regarding your recent stay with us! I am so disappointed to hear that your recent experience was unlike others. I have concluded an investigation regarding the experience you had with not receiving housekeeping service. Housekeeping records indicate that your room in fact displayed a ,"Do Not... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here one night traveling through back home. Very impressed with this place, felt more like a next star up place like a Doubletree. The staff was super nice too. Jorge in the restaurant was very attentive. Breakfast is nice if you have kids, if one adult buys the buffet, all kids eat free.

Helpful?
Thank Makeli S
Jordan M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chandler, responded to this review

Hello Makeli, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience that you had at our property. We are so glad to hear that your stay was so great! I will be sure to share your comments with Jorge. We look forward to seeing you again in beautiful Chandler! All the best, Jordan Mauck Front Desk Manager More 

Essex, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was pleased from the moment I entered the lobby. Greeted immediately in the lovely surroundings, then up to my room which was very well appointed and spotless. The staff there is kind and attentive, and the food at the restaurant is truly fantastic and beautifully presented. I will return for sure.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Deidre B
Jordan M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chandler, responded to this review

Hello Deidre, Thank you so much for the kind words regarding your stay with us! We are so glad to hear that your stay was so enjoyable. Our staff takes great pride in maintaining the cleanliness of our property. In addition, our staff makes every effort in seeing that all guest needs are exceeded. We hope to see you again... More 

Bella Vista, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, Easy in-and out-service, pool was clean...we had it to ourselves. Friendly front desk, very helpful. location was very convenient to where we needed to be. Beds were comfy, Cable was extensive....even Disney for the grandchildren.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank justvisitng2016
Jordan M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chandler, responded to this review

Hello Justvisiting2016, First, I would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Chandler. Second, thank you so much for taking the time to provide a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am so glad to hear that your stay was so enjoyable. We hope to see you and your grandchildren again here in the near future in... More 

Tucson
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a nice property the hot and cold water handles worked incorrectly and the front desk gave vague response, and the toilet backed up but corrected itself the next morning. So with the exception of the two items the property was fine.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 896rick
Jordan M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chandler, responded to this review

Hello 896rick, Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your recent stay with us. I apologize for the inconveniences experienced regarding the hot and cold water handles. Also, I am so sorry if you felt that the desk attendants were vague. Please note that we pride ourselves on always providing an exceptional guest service experience to... More 

Chandler, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I arrived home in Arizona to find my air conditioning was not working. The house was 95 degrees and it could not be fixed until the following day. I walked into Holiday Inn and told them of the situation. They quickly provided me a room that was clean, large and cooled to a comfortable temperature. :-) The breakfast buffet exceeded... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 678chuck
Jordan M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chandler, responded to this review

Hello 678chuck, We are so happy to have been able to serve you here at Holiday Inn Phoenix - Chandler. I can imagine the frustration having an air conditioning unit fail this time of year. We hope to see you back with us again for a stay-cation! Do not hesitate to contact us if we can ever be of any... More 

Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was nice that it was located so close to the OC Intel site. The room was decent and clean. The biggest problem is the toilet didn't work. The staff kept sending people to fix it but it never worked properly during my entire stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TiffanyP281
Jordan M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chandler, responded to this review

Hello Tiffany, We thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay. I am so sorry for the troubles experienced during your visit with the toilet. If you could please contact me at your convenience, I would like to obtain additional information regarding your stay. All the best! Jordan Mauck Front Desk Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandler hotels
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
3.8 mi away
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
#3 of 29 in Chandler
4.5 of 5 stars 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Chandler
Comfort Inn Chandler
#6 of 29 in Chandler
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
6.6 mi away
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn at Ocotillo Hotel. This beautiful full service hotel is conveniently located just minutes from Downtown Phoenix, Sky Harbor International Airport, Chandler Fashion Center Mall, Golf, Casinos, Snedigar Sports Complex, Firebird International Raceway, and many other Arizona attractions. If you are traveling on business, the Holiday Inn at Ocotillo Hotel is located conveniently to Motorola, Microchip Technology, Amkor Technology, Orbital Sciences, Wells Fargo, John Deere, and several Government agencies. The lovely Holiday Inn at Ocotillo Hotel features a full-service restaurant and bar, plentiful meeting space for corporate or private gatherings, and deluxe guest accommodations. We invite you to stay with us and experience the kind of customer service that makes you want to come back soon and stay longer. Welcome to the Holiday Inn at Ocotillo Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chandler

Address: 1200 West Ocotillo Road, Chandler, AZ 85248
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Price Range: $88 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Chandler 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chandler Hotel Chandler
Chandler Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Chandler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay