We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Phoenix\/Chandler
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
See the most recent reviews
Showing 309: English reviews
Murrieta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

Selected the property based on the brand and the location was what we needed. There are plenty of nearby dining options. Complimentary breakfast was above expectations. The room was clean, quiet and comfy. Nice property, will stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Nina T
Colin H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your stay with us online! We are so glad to hear you that you enjoyed your stay and the room was nice and quiet for you. We look forward to you staying with us again the next time that you are in the area! More 

Cottonwood, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016

Stay at Chandler., room was very comfortable but Internet was very spotty, I was tryinto completed a very important quote but kept losing the connection. Became very frustrated. Called the desk and was given inst

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank pjf47
Colin H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay with us online. I am sorry to hear about the problems you encountered with your internet connection. I know how important it is to have stable internet in order to conduct business. Our internet is normally very stable. I hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the... More 

Yuma, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

I will continue to pick Hampton Inn as my first choice of hotels. I always receive the best care. You always know what you are going to get when you stay at a Hampton Inn. You are always treated with the best service and they will accommodate pretty much any request that you have.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin H
Colin H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler, responded to this review

Thank you very much for giving us a 5 out of 5! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay this much. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again the next time you are in town! More 

Chandler, Arizona
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

Totally dissatisfied as a Hilton Honors member. Pictures on Internet were different look than room. I was placed in a handicap room & had no counter top in bathroom to curl hair. Em had no frig or microwave

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 254sherie
Colin H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us online. We are sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced with your room. It is our goal that every guest should have an enjoyable experience whenever they stay with us. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future so that we can prove this... More 

Moorpark, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

The staff was fantastic, especially Jordan and Valerie. Jordan greeted us with a cheerful attitude, and was eager to make sure we had everything we needed. The breakfast was good, and overall the hotel was exactly what we expected.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
Colin H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience online! We are thrilled that you gave us a 5 out 5 and that you enjoyed Valerie and Jordan's service so much! We hope that you will come and stay with us again the next time that you are in the area! More 

Thousand Oaks, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

There were bed bugs in my room. They were huge so I'm guessing they had been there a while. The staff didn't know what to do and offered very little in compensation for my terrible night. I am 8 months pregnant and worried about being bitten by bugs in a hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Z9051DWdanielleh
Colin H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The exterminator was called as soon as we were alerted to the presence of the bugs. This is not a situation that we take lightly and we hope that you will considering staying with us again the next time you are in the area so that we... More 

Benton, Arkansas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2016 via mobile

Traveled from Arkansas and arrived mid morning. Called hotel to see if they could hold my luggage while I walked around. They cleaned my room while the cab brought me from the airport. My room updated, no wallpaper, clean, and they shuttled me to shopping, all with a smile. I am glad I chose this Hilton property!

Helpful?
Thank Pam C
Colin H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us online. We are so happy that you gave us 5 out of 5 and that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again the next time that you are in the area. More 

Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2016

The room was clean and accommodating. The check in was real fast through the online process and everything worked in the room. The only negative was the juice was watered down and the eggs were processed. Other than that everything else was fine.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank DwayneandCamille
Colin H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us online. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and the speedy check-in process. We are sorry to hear about your difficulties with breakfast however. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again the next time you are in the area. More 

Olathe, Kansas, USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016

The staff ix nice and friendly. The location is convenient. The hotel was relatively clean and comfortable. However it is quite rundown compared to many other Hampton Inns. Wallpaper peeling at seams. Carpet loose and pullling apart at seams. Grimey vents and ceiling above vents. Needs a refresh.

Helpful?
Thank dblcrss
Colin H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay with us online. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Keeping a hotel looking fresh is a constantly evolving process so we will look into these issues that you brought up. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area. More 

Bay area
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016

The staff was very helpful as well as the prep cook for the breakfast. Just did not like the fact that there was no air conditioning in the hallways which was very stuffy and hot during my stay. Also some of the breakfast items did not look appealing but all I wanted was the make your own waffle anyway. Also... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
Colin H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us online. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, however the issues with the A/C in the hallways is disappointing to hear about. We understand how important it is to stay cool while you are inside, especially in Arizona. We hope you will come back and stay with us again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandler hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Chandler
Comfort Inn Chandler
#7 of 31 in Chandler
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix Chandler
Courtyard Phoenix Chandler
#11 of 31 in Chandler
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the ideal location of the Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler hotel located just 15 miles from downtown Phoenix, our inviting hotel offers convenient accommodations whether you’re here with family, for relaxation, or on business. Save and get a head start on your day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast with our signature waffles and delicious oatmeal. Don’t miss out if you’re rushing to a meeting simply grab a Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday, as you head out the door. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler

Address: 7333 W Detroit St, Chandler, AZ 85226-2411
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Price Range: $69 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler
Hampton Inn Chandler
Chandler Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Chandler
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#9 Business Hotel in Chandler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay