We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1500 S Apache Rd, Buckeye, AZ 85326-9639
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (9)
Pool & Beach (1)
View from Room (1)

About

Location
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0
Service
4.4
Value
4.0
At Leaf Verde RV Resort located in Buckeye, Arizona, you can enjoy a quiet desert setting with some of the most beautiful sunsets in Arizona! Our resort offers 30 & 50 amp service at each of the 377 spaces, of which 272 are 70' long pull-thru's. Wi-Fi available through out the Resort. During the winter months, enjoy our heated swimming pool and a vast array of scheduled activities.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
44Reviews2Q+A4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 15
  • 16
  • 5
  • 3
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Anna wrote a review Apr 2022
Orofino, Idaho6 contributions2 helpful votes
The RV Park used to be 55+. Has been taken over by new management??? Looks more low income. Rigs old, beaten, crap stored outside everywhere. Now "family" Park. Dirty, I'll kept, very disappointed. Nicer parks just a few minutes down the road.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from MB SunRVResorts, Owner at Leaf Verde RV Resort
Responded Apr 28, 2022
Hello, We are sorry that you are disappointed but appreciate your feedback. We are committed to providing you with a great experience and hope you give us another chance in the future.
Read more
John F wrote a review Apr 2022
10 contributions11 helpful votes
There are a number of reasons that we will not return to this RV Resort, the least of which is not the personality of office staff. There was a mix up in our reservations, which “the office” was very annoyed about and had no reservations about insinuating that it was our fault. Clearly it was not. We even brought it to the attention of the attendant that checked us in and parked us – and he said he would notify the office. Nonetheless, there is a huge safety issue here. An accident waiting to happen that all potential visitors should be aware of. There is a footpath that runs from one end of the park to the other – straight through the middle. This footpath crosses eleven roads. There are no cautions for the vehicular traffic on the streets about the approaching path, nor on the path for the pedestrians. Kids are always riding their bikes or running down the path across the streets – without the slightest consideration that they are crossing a road. Similarly, vehicular traffic moves down the streets also without any regard for kids bolting across the streets on the footpath. We were parked very close to the footpath and saw a number of close calls. It’s just a matter of time. No matter how slow a vehicle may be going – the driver would simply be unable to avoid a collision if the timing were right. But many of the vehicles are moving pretty quickly. Resort management seems to have done nothing to mitigate this situation. Watch the kids !!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from MB SunRVResorts, Owner at Leaf Verde RV Resort
Responded Apr 8, 2022
Hello John, Thank you for taking the time out to share your concern with us. To further discuss your concern in more detail, would you mind giving us a call? Our direct line is 248-208-2500, option 2. We’re available Monday – Friday 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. Thank You.
Read more
Evelyn O wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
We had been coming to Leaf Verde for 10yrs. We have since moved to a nearby park. We are full-timers and spent all those winters there. When Covid hit, many of our friends Had to unlock there reservations. When this occurred Leaf started to allow basically anyone and every RV in. We were there last Winter for those six months. Long story short, By the end of those Six months, what we experienced was nothing less than a trip to HELL. Children running wild, Filthy Bathrooms, Dog poop everywhere, fights everyday, meth heads, screaming and yelling. I don't usually write reviews but we really needed to warn our RVers.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from MB SunRVResorts, Owner at Leaf Verde RV Resort
Responded Dec 21, 2021
Hello, Thank you for taking the time out to share your concern with us. To further discuss your concern in more detail, would you mind giving us a call? Our direct line is 248-208-2500, option 2. We’re available Monday – Friday 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. Thank You.
Read more
Steve H wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This RV park is by far the worst I've experienced and I've been RVing for several years now. It is yet another example of a mom n pop getting bought up by a corporation and being stripped of its charm and soul. The front desk people are anything but inviting. There bathrooms and showers have been closed for months with no plans on reopening. The space I rented didn't even come with a picnic bench and when I asked for one they told me they were all being used but they had a stack of them on the side. I also had my RV stored there briefly and after I terminated my agreement they kept charging me. Still haven't seen the money. DONT GO THERE!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MB SunRVResorts, Owner at Leaf Verde RV Resort
Responded Nov 4, 2021
Hello, Thank you for taking the time out to share your concern with us. To further discuss your concern in more detail, would you mind giving us a call? Our direct line is 248-208-2500, option 2. We’re available Monday – Friday 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. Thank You.
Read more
MissMonicaa wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I really wish I could give more stars because I did like the place and the few amenities they offered. But the way my husband and I were treated by the staff was completely unacceptable. The ladies that work in the front office were 9/10 extremely unwelcoming and far from ever friendly… I’m not sure how they even keep that type of job they are 1000% oposite of the type of person that should handle any customer service. Kim I believe was her name she was the only one who did her job well. As for Linda I think her name was and oh… Miss Cindy.. she is so rude! & extremely unwelcoming… Early this year summer time, my husband and I became full time RVers this was the first park/rv place we ever dealt with and stayed at and I truly hope any other place we ever stay isn’t this way… Being new and not really knowing how long we were wanting/needed to stay in the area(Phoenix&surrounding) we had to keep extending our reservation there due to personal matters of having to stay near that area, if we would have known it was gonna be close to 2 months stay there we would have booked it that was in advance and saved hundreds probably over thousand would have been saved… so that’s why we were so confused why they were always so grumpy and unwelcoming sounding whenever we called to extend our reservation.. we were always made to feel unwanted there and the Cindy lady asked me about a month in stayed when I called to reserve another week… “ well what are you guys even doing” like what? Excuse me? What does that even matter to you? We’re paying so what’s the problem? The other main debacle was the space we were in for most of our stay, they were always trying to move us for absolute no reason claiming the space is booked when it wasn’t. Even on our last day after staying and paying way too much.. she made us move from our spot we had been in, the one she was always trying to move us from saying it was booked & she also told my husband they were booked out for another night even though we had just checked the site and 24 spots showed available.. he told her that and then magically what she said changed and it was let me see what I can do... hmmm why lie and day booked? You don’t want money?? then it was we had to move and all the hassle to move our entire RV for one last night & guess what?! The spot stayed empty that night! It’s like she just wanted to make things more difficult for us for no reason.. she also made another elderly terminally ill man and his elderly wife who have been permanent residents over a year there move spots suddenly and for what reason? Because that spot they were in since we first stayed there stayed empty the entire time after he had to move… like why would they do that? It wasn’t “booked” or let me guess just like the spot we had to move on the last night it “was” booked but they didn’t show?? Yeah right… It’s like some sick silly pathetic little game to them up there to see how unfriendly and difficult they can be to customers.. unless you like being treated like your not wanted and your bother to them don’t waste your time staying here. Maybe for a night or so but not long term don’t give these rude grumpy grannies your time or money. (Except Kim your the only one up there with any good customer service skills) -M&D
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Diane B wrote a review Apr 2021
Green Valley, Arizona47 contributions14 helpful votes
Chose this park for convenience to family. Attended a funeral and the park was conveniently located to plenty of restaurants, shopping, banking and freeway. This park had alot of full time families so plenty of children. Two complaints, parking between RVs extremely tight and one resident kept her dogs outside, unattended in an outdoor enclosure our entire stay. Otherwise, nice stay and would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Lori B wrote a review Jun 2020
Surprise, Arizona6 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We stayed here for 9 days in April 2020. The amenities all in GREAT shape but were closed due to C19 but it's a large park so you could still walk around and get your exercise. We chose this park because it was the first stop on our FT adventure and a GREAT place to organize the rig. Power was very good and steady. The temps were hot (100+) so having good, steady power was important. Very level site. Plenty of room for us (we are about 55 feet with our tow). There were annuals scattered around the park but for the most part, their sites were kept neat. No trees, so no shade provided except for a few sites here and there. AT&T and Verizon cell signals were strong. We streamed without an issue. Would go back there again when passing through the area.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
Room Tip: Stores are about 25 minutes away.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MarySunCom, SUNRV-Reputation Management Team at Leaf Verde RV Resort
Responded Jun 10, 2020
Hello Lori, We appreciate your positive feedback about your experience. We take pride in serving our guests and hope to see you again soon!
Read more
ronm wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Avoid this park. It's noisy, smelly, packed next to each other, way overpriced. One of my 10 no go places. It's a joke. Not a funny one either. I would add more but this place is so ridiculous. I feel sorry for the people that for some reason have to stay there.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
VillagerRick wrote a review Oct 2019
The Villages, FL812 contributions419 helpful votes
This is a large RV Park (<400 sites) mostly set up for seasonal residents with some spots for transients. Recently purchased by Sun Rv Resorts, they are busily remodeling much of the amenities including the office. The sites are mostly level with modern hookups that functioned properly. The sites are very small pea stone (difficult to not bring into your RV) off asphalt streets with almost enough room to be comfortable. There was no included WiFi during our stay - only available in the lounge, but they claim it will be part of the initial upgrades (coming soon). If you choose to connect to their cable tv, you need a box, but there were a number of (high definition) stations over the air.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Nidia wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
Needed a couple months to stay with my RV while my house was being built. My experience with a particular staff member (Barb) was very disappointing, she was very rude and made me and my family felt very uncomfortable. She would hurry up and try to answer (with the wrong answer) before I had finished making my question. Her body language portrayed very little patience and 0 customer skills, even to the point that I felt she was being racist. She explained all the rules, and fees of the park in a very rushed way, and made annoying faces, rolled her eyes and responded with a defensive tone of voice to any question she was asked. Since my family of 4 were moving in, we had to rent a "storage spot" to keep our 3rd car in the resort, since they only allow 2 cars per space. The rules about the storage were ridiculous- cars were only allowed to be taken in and or out of the parking storage during day light hours!!! What about in case of an emergency??? That meant during winter time you can't get your car out before 0730 and your vehicle has to go in around 1730!!! Who can work with that??? I would of preferred for them to have business hrs instead of daylight hours. The only 30 minutes were were in the lobby to make the reservation were enough to know we weren't moving there due to her rudeness, unwelcoming and unusual way of running the park and decided to lose our deposit and try to find another resort. I wish in the future the resort would staff people who are nicer and willing to treat everyone the same and with respect as everyone deserves it. From a family of law enforcement and first responder were felt were weren't appreciate it possibly due to our ethnicity :(
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Service
Helpful
Share
Previous
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaBuckeye
NUMBER OF ROOMS
377
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Leaf Verde RV Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Leaf Verde RV Resort?
Nearby attractions include Skyline Regional Park (2.3 miles), Buckeye Aquatics Center (4.2 miles), and Buckeye Municipal Court (3.3 miles).
What are some restaurants close to Leaf Verde RV Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe 25 35, Cracker Barrel, and Argento's Pizza & Wings.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Leaf Verde RV Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Leaf Verde RV Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.