We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Copper City Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bisbee
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Copper City Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Copper City Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 239: English reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2015

Our 1st reaction when we opened the door to The Warren Suite was WOW and wish we were staying longer. The place us immaculate!! Amazing attention to detail making you feel right at home. The deck is inviting and enjoyable to sit with your morning coffee or glass of wine in the afternoon and let the hours pass by. Location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy M
fmiller100, Owner at Copper City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you. We're fortunate to be on the quiet end of the business district so time spent on the balcony is enjoyable.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed May 18, 2015

The Copper City Inn was absolutely beautiful!! They took care of all the details. The location was excellent, central to everything. The two rooms we used were exquisitely decorated. We would go back there any time.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sdhutz
fmiller100, Owner at Copper City Inn, responded to this review

We want you back too! Thanks for taking the time to write a review.

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed April 26, 2015

We loved staying at the Copper City Inn. It was happily situated on the main drag, so it was easy to walk everywhere, but not too noisy at night. We enjoyed having coffee on the balcony in the morning. I really appreciated the fact that there was no checking in and checking out, such a great touch! We had everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy B
fmiller100, Owner at Copper City Inn, responded to this review

It's a wonderful time to be outside in Bisbee, every blooming things is blooming, the skies have dreamy clouds moving slowly like huge gentle bumper cars, the soft air and sun warm the skin. Glad you liked the 'anti' check in. Many guests like the come and go we've set up. Nice seeing you at Roka. Thanks for your review.

Forest Lake, Minnesota
Reviewed April 6, 2015

We enjoyed our stay in Bisbee very much. The room was very clean and we appreciated the balcony so we could soak up the sun and fresh air. So much nicer than a stuffy hotel room. Our morning walks to the High Desert Market for breakfast got us out for some exercise, and we found many healthy eating options, reasonably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellejohn2015
fmiller100, Owner at Copper City Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad you mentioned food in your review (and that you liked our Inn of course). Unusual for a small town, Bisbee has many varied food options, all locally owned and operated (cept for a burger king 5 miles from the restaurant!). From award winning Cafe Roka, where I work as the beverage and banquet manager, to the vegan restaurant...

Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Reviewed April 2, 2015

Very cute and nice room located right in downtown Bisbee. Close to everything, easy walk. Recommend the top floor rooms, otherwise if you get noisy upstair neighbors it's terrible and they kept waking us up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal M
fmiller100, Owner at Copper City Inn, responded to this review

thanks for your review.

Arroyo Grande, California
Reviewed March 27, 2015

Our first time in Bisbee, we booked off the internet and couldn't be happier. The room is clean, charming and perfectly located. We were emailed the codes to the room, and found the inn to be within walking distance of excellent restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah L
fmiller100, Owner at Copper City Inn, responded to this review

thank you for your review.

Reviewed March 21, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is within walking distance to historic downtown. You get emailed the front door code prior to arrival. I found this very convenient & avoided the traditional wait to check in. You do climb a flight of stairs to get to the main entrance. & depending on which room you have you may need to climb one set more....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Livi422
fmiller100, Owner at Copper City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You are correct, our room cleaner did not refresh your room as we normally do. It was our faulty communication with her. But once we were aware you did not have breakfast vouchers we brought them to you in the early morning. You caught us at our in between time for towels. We put new...

Northern California
Reviewed March 15, 2015

We've stayed in many B&B's through the years and have found different amenities about each one. This sweet B&B was totally different inasmuch as you don't have a home cooked breakfast with other guests but instead take the provided postcard to the High Desert Market for an enjoyable but limited continental breakfast. The other thing that was quite different is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blooms65
fmiller100, Owner at Copper City Inn, responded to this review

A very complete review, thank you. There is no lodging in Old Bisbee without stairs of some sort being that Bisbee is built into the sides of two canyons. I do wish we had room to put in a teeny side seat 'escalator', but alas we don't. As noted we provide a voucher for a continental breakfast at a sweet...

juneau
Reviewed March 9, 2015

Everything about our room and experience at the Copper City Inn was great; I can't think of a thing we needed that wasn't provided. We had a great night's sleep and explored Bisbee refreshed. We'd definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jack c
fmiller100, Owner at Copper City Inn, responded to this review

thanks for taking the time to write a review. We do hope you will return.

Reviewed February 22, 2015

A wonderful, small inn three blocks (slightly uphill) from the center of town. The owner seems to go out of his way to make the place attractive and cozy--even includes a bottle of wine upon arrival. A scone & coffee breakfast is provided at a charming market, three blocks further up the street. I tend to be very sparing with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mattdennis47
fmiller100, Owner at Copper City Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We love them stars! And we appreciate that you picked up on the little things we try to do to make guests' stay better and bit different than the 'cookie cutter places'.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:58
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bisbee
0.2 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bisbee
717 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bisbee Grand Hotel
Bisbee Grand Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bisbee
307 reviews
21.5 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Tombstone
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
514 reviews
22.5 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
284 reviews
21.4 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the quiet end of the Bisbee historic district, and steps away from restaurants, shopping, and museums, the3 rooms of the Inn are safely accessed via digital codes. Distinctly differently decorated rooms-Art Deco, Mission, European- have premium queen beds, excellent reading light, desks, chairs, refrigerators. Large in-room bathrooms have hair dryers magnifying mirrors, quality body care products, and thick fluffy towels. Each room has a large balcony overlooking the canyon and street scene. There is free wireless access, flat screen TV with DVD, complimentary bottles of wine and bottled water, organic coffee, free voucher for off-site continental breakfast, and off street parking directly in front of the Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Copper City Inn

Address: 99 Main St, P.O. Box 1313, Bisbee, AZ 85603-9901
Location: United States > Arizona > Bisbee
Price Range: $110 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Copper City Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“You might enjoy a room with the balcony not on the main, busy street. Ask when you reserve.”
 of 5 bubbles 68GailL, 1 week ago | Read review
“Our room was accessed by long flights of stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles tinkerteacher, Feb 12, 2017 | Read review
“Mary Jane Coulter room was wonderful”
 of 5 bubbles edlinbell, Dec 21, 2016 | Read review
“Choose the "lowest floor" room if attitude impacted stair climbing is an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles MCBW5875, Dec 16, 2016 | Read review
“Any of the three rooms can be recommended.”
 of 5 bubbles 711paulj, Nov 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question