We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
25 Km North Of Marsa Alam City, Marsa Alam 99999 Egypt
Lowest prices for your stay
$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/20/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Expedia.com$67
Priceline$110
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2729)
Room & Suite (529)
Dining (218)

About

#51 of 92 hotels in Marsa Alam
Location
3.8
Cleanliness
3.9
Service
3.9
Value
3.7
Blend Elphistone Resort is the unique blend of fun and comfort, with its ideal location in Marsa Alam that grants you direct access to its own white sandy beach situated on the enchanting southern part of the Red Sea famous for its mesmerizing diving spots rich with coral reefs, dramatic walls, and dolphin houses. Our resort is a perfect gate away for a memorable experience; with its variety of carefully chosen recreational and sports activities to energize your stay; the resort boasts four large swimming pools including one heated and one relax pool with a Jacuzzi, and a designated kids pool. Whether you choose to spoil yourself into a treatment in our world-class spa, recharge your soul after a soothing massage, or just lie on the beach sipping your favorite cocktail watching the golden sun diving into the blue, Blend Elphistone Resort is the perfect choice for a memorable holiday.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Children's playground
Parking
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Aerobics
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Spa
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Massage chair
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Concierge
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Private bathrooms
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Lagoon View
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic, German, Italian

Location

Full view
Contact
25 Km North Of Marsa Alam City, Marsa Alam 99999 Egypt
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Marsa Alam Airport23 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
2240Reviews210Q+A41Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 915
  • 719
  • 312
  • 168
  • 128
Traveler safety
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
ahmedwezzy71@gmail.com wrote a review Aug 3
1 contribution
We arrived today in the morning and we directly found problem.First, I want to mention that we are mixed couple (Egyptian + European). The hotel which we booked from Booking.com offer only 1 all inclusive, you cannot choose if you want hard or soft all inclusive,so logically you understand it’s with alcoholic drinks also. After we made reservation at home, we received confirmation email where they write that all inclusive for Egyptian include just soft drinks, European was not mentioned in this text,which means they have all in (non alcoholic + alcoholic drinks). Nobody inform us and we didn’t find this information anywhere on webpage ,that If we want all inclusive with alcoholic drinks we need to pay extra charges. During the check-in they just offered us to pay 150 L.E per day for 1 person to get hard all inclusive as they said. It can really disappoint you from the beginning of the vacation, that you can drink just water,some juices or cola which taste even like they leave it opened for 2 weeks and then they served it. In the list which we received from reception they wrote all-inclusive information (they didn’t mention hard or soft all inclusive on the paper)- “Upon your check-in and receive the guest bracelet you can enjoy all inclusive system. All hot drinks- cold drinks- local alcoholic drinks and non alcoholic are included after midnight all beverages are chargeable. All premium and imported alcoholic drinks are chargeable. Bottle of water and canned drinks in bars are chargeable alcoholic drinks are served only to adults 18 years over.” All this situation means that my European wife should have all inclusive with alcoholic drinks and if it’s different, they should to change or specify more what all inclusive means for them. The best thing in this hotel is the room but unfortunately there’s no kettle to make your own drinks in the room like other hotels have and we didn’t find toilet paper in bathroom. I want mention also about the food in main restaurant it’s 5 from 10, I think we prefer to eat just snacks on the beach it’s much more better and also about the staff which they are working they look to us like they never ever see mix couple before or like we are coming from other world or from the space so (never recommended to any body special mix couple )
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Managment Blend Elphistone Resort, Owner at Blend Elphistone Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. but let us mentioned that booking .com soft all not hard, and must change to hard against payment and all shown in reservation on booking before reserve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely,
Read more
Kacper F wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
I spend in this hotel like two weeks and for me it was the best time on the holiday's, everything was great beach, swimming pool , food, great view but the best of the best was the animation team .I talked with them many times and they are very nice person's, also they give me such a fun like everyday show to watch it was the best experience i can take. I really recommend this hotel to everyone.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Managment Blend Elphistone Resort, Owner at Blend Elphistone Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,
Read more
Darek wrote a review Jul 2022
Eastern Poland, Poland13 contributions1 helpful vote
It was a great holiday in el phistone resort marsa alam, we spent one week and we had enjoyed each moment, the swimming pool is good also the beach, the stuff are friendly Specially the pool bar and the restaurant, special thanks to the animation team they made our holiday full of fun with there activities (aqua gym - volleyball - water polo) also we enjoyed the nigh program like (Mr hotel - oriental show - music quiz) and specially the Light show and fire show from the best Mr (Jamaica) special thanks for all the team (Laura, Jan, Luca, Omar and mada) we will back as soon as possible
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Managment Blend Elphistone Resort, Owner at Blend Elphistone Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mr.Darek., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,
Read more
samgeeza wrote a review Jul 2022
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates4 contributions
WORSE HOTEL EVER. We had booked 2 room for 4 night 5 days, first I would like to thank the life guard( Hosam ) he was the only person know what he’s doing and polite plus the animations team. The rest of the staff in the pool bar ( he was smoking in the bar from if the guest ) and restaurant staff very unprofessional they rude and never smile or even speak in good manners to anybody. The Main restaurant is not organised at all tables always need to be clean and they wait till we asked them. Food is the same everyday with a very average quality never change. And last not least The Worse part is THE SECURITY They were watching us as we are criminal very uncomfortable vibe makes us feels like we are not welcome.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: All staff need training
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Managment Blend Elphistone Resort, Owner at Blend Elphistone Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely,
Read more
Amira S wrote a review Jun 2022
5 contributions
So me and my friend going a good offer for this hotel and reviews weren’t bad so we decided to go. Right off the back, first thing we see when we arrived it the entrance of the hotel under construction because apparently it was going to collapse. We presume to the reception and the AC doesn’t work. We asked if the AC works in the rooms and they said yes. We decide to presume with out check in because we were in the middle of nowhere. We go to our room and it’s alright but there was no bar soap, shampoo, tissues, a kettle, nothing just furniture of the room. We started unpacking and we find a huge cockroach in the room. We went to talk to the receipt ion so we can get our room change and wouldn’t change it. We had to get in a huge fight to change it. We go to our new room and AC isn’t working. We call them and they send someone to fix it and thankfully it worked. We shack it off and decide to go for lunch and that was another story. We found hair in our food about 4 time and a living bug onetime. They comment was that I was a picky eater. Our stomachs were also very upset the entire stay because of the food. A lot of the staff away from the reception were really nice. That only reason I have them 2 starts but I wouldn’t go back. I forgot to take pictures of the hair in the food but I attached the picture of the bug and the roach after they killed it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Managment Blend Elphistone Resort, Owner at Blend Elphistone Resort
Responded Jun 30, 2022
Dear valuable guest thank you for taking time to write the your comment . regarding the mention comment we take necessary action when you asked to change room as the hotel with full occupancy we offer to change the room in other allocation but you wanted in the same building as it not have availability once we have it we change it directly to room 314 also you asked the agency to extend you stay 02 more nights that's our feed back , we have beast control working on the o' clock to avoid like this situation .
Read more
LightPacker320281 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
I have been there.its nice hotel not too big and not too much people all is very kindly and friendly .staff in the restaurant was very nice and friendly .room very clean.and beach was nice water very clear .beauty salon and hair dressar was very nice and clean.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Managment Blend Elphistone Resort, Owner at Blend Elphistone Resort
Responded May 20, 2022
Dear Guest Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
Read more
Geurt wrote a review Apr 2022
10 contributions1 helpful vote
This Blend Elfistone is a nice hotel, not to small not to big, splendid beach with yetti bridge to great coral of the Red Sea. For sea and nature trip to Wadi el Gamal the diversclub Monkey Divers has al the small scale tours. Easy and relaxed, so is also the atmosfere in the hotel and service of its personal. The hotel, garden and beach have a big surface in lay out it looks like small scale Steigenberger Al Dau in Hurghada. The hotel has aĺso a nice spa, and renovation is on it way to be completed, then it will be extra superbe. Our friends team planned to stay 2 nights, but we dubbled it. In a paradise you have to stay as long as possible.....
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Managment Blend Elphistone Resort, Owner at Blend Elphistone Resort
Responded May 5, 2022
Dear Mr.keers , we are so glad to have you as a wonderful guest in our hotel. thank you for your review , we wish to see you for long vacation her in Blend Elphistone resort thank you once again.
Read more
jelena b wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
I have been spending my vacation in this hotel for 7 years. I would like to recommend it to those who want a peaceful and those who want an active vacation. First of all, I would like to thank the hotel staff who, even in times of difficulties with the corona virus, were always pleasant, smiling and very helpful. A heartfelt recommendation. All the best for Elphistone team from SERBIA!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Blend Elphistone Resort Marsa Alam, General Manager at Blend Elphistone Resort
Responded Apr 11, 2022
Dear Ms.Jelena Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
Read more
Neama O wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Wonderfull place and staff speicallcy mr .osman he helped us all the time and the rooms very clean . we enjoed the food every day with my family my son stay all the day in the pool and he was very happy all the time Wish you all the best . Thanx alll
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Blend Elphistone Resort Marsa Alam, General Manager at Blend Elphistone Resort
Responded Apr 11, 2022
Dear Mr/Ms Neama Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
Read more
Natalia Z wrote a review Jan 2022
6 contributions
+1
Jest bardzo dobrze ogólnie bardzo nam się podoba ludzie w porządku klimat jest zajebisty ludzie są wspaniali Jessica jesteś super i naprawdę dziękujemy za wszystko jest naprawdę super good vibes i like IT i want to came here every year i like to see all of you again thanks Jessica we are spend Time with you rally nice and you have a good soul thanks
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Elphistone Resort Marsa Alam, General Manager at Blend Elphistone Resort
Responded Jan 21, 2022
Dear W1677VFnataliaz Thank you for choosing Elphistone Resort Marsa Alam to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer. Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback. All Elphistone team look forward to welcome you again soon. Have a nice day from Marsa Alam Best regards,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$65 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
elphistone hotel marsa alam, elphistone resort marsa alam
LOCATION
EgyptRed Sea and SinaiMarsa Alam
NUMBER OF ROOMS
271
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Blend Elphistone Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Blend Elphistone Resort?
Nearby attractions include Marsa Mubarak (4.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Blend Elphistone Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Blend Elphistone Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and extra long beds.
What food & drink options are available at Blend Elphistone Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Blend Elphistone Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Blend Elphistone Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Blend Elphistone Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Blend Elphistone Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, and Arabic.
Does Blend Elphistone Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Blend Elphistone Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.